Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Peacemaker Dress

Paisley printed shapeless dress with high-low hem. Long flouncy sleeves with elastic around hem. Slit at front of chest. Comes with removable slip dress underneath. Looks beautiful belted at the waist. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in front: 34" Length in back: 42" Bust: 38" Low Hip: 40" Sleeve Length: 24 "
overall average rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Peacemaker Dress
Review 1 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Disappointed
11.24.2012
"I was so excited to receive the dress after all the great reviews however I was soon meet with disappointment. While the fabric may be nice, the quality of the dress is very poor. One side of the dress does not line up with the other, it does not match at the collar, infact it gapes down badly on one side because it is so much longer in length compared to the other side. If is not worth me sending back so I have to pay for a dress maker to see if they can fix it. Not what I paid for. Very disappointed."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.26.2012
So sorry to hear this -- returns from Australia are only $5.95
You can view our return information here: http://www.freepeople.com/international-orders/#Australia-Returns
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:State College, PA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Amazing
11.6.2012
"This dress is very flattering and comfortable!
I was worried that it would be too small (as I run between a medium and a large), but it fits great!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE this dress
10.16.2012
"I saw this dress in black and red on the rack. (at our local Dept Store that carries Free People clothing) here in Montreal. I immediately was drawn to it, saw it was an xs, picked it up and purchased it without trying it on. I'm so glad I did...the dress is beautiful. Fits perfectly, has much versatitlity. Very Boho chic."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Very beautiful but I passed............
9.13.2012
"I tried this dress on in the store and did not like the fit. The medium was tight in the chest, I am a full C to D. Also the arms were to short and did not care for the form fit. I am more of a layering, flowing, and oversized fit fan. There was no other size in the store so this was my only experience I did love the colors and fabric. I would not discourage the dress because it is amazing. I agree with a previous review, that this dress is best for smaller sized body types."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Beach Boho
9.8.2012
"A perfect dress to wear at night by the beach. Not too casual, not too dressy. You can dress it up or dress it down. Easy wear, not confining. Tre cute and chic. I received positive compliments from friends and strangers! Material will travel well. In fact, I will make sure to pack this up and take it with me to my upcoming trips to Cabo and Hawaii. May I add that the men love the bracelet. They're easy to amuse.LOL."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
In LOVE!
9.3.2012
"I am in love with this dress in the ivory combo. I bought my usual FP Medium and it fits perfect. I was a little concerned since some of the reviews say it ran small, I found it to run TTS. The little paisleys and boho print are so my style. Super comfy too. I received many compliments the first time I wore this. I chose to wear it belted and with sandals. In the Fall, I will pair it with tights and my new Frye Lace up boots. What a great dress. This has to be by far my favorite FP recent purchase!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:36-40
body type:athletic
SO FUN
8.28.2012
"This is a great piece that can be worn with sandals or boots! Flowy fit, great sleeves and I love the colors and print. Plenty of compliments from fellow lovers of boho style."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:over 45
body type:petite
Flowing and soft
8.13.2012
"There is alot of room in this dress even though it may fit true to size. I bought it for my vacation and it does have a soft feel to it. The sleeves are not long or tight around the chest area as some dresse's that are cut like this.I thought it would be a bit long on me as I am 5'4 and 108pds, but no it fit well...Well worth the price. I bought the Trina Mod sandals to wear with it. What a delight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE THIS
8.11.2012
"This dress is so perfect for hot summer days. The fabric is very lightweight, but not cheap feeling. It's sort of like a soft whisper on your skin. I am 5'8'' and the dress hits a little longer on me than on the model, but still well above the knee. The sleeve detail is just gorgeous. It billows from the elbow to the wrist in a cute, boho way. I am 125 lbs, 32C, 5'8''. I tried on the XS in the store, and it fit well, but the under-slip was a bit tight. I wanted it to be more of a low-maintenance dress so I ordered the small. It's super comfy with just the right amount of bagginess."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Understated Perfection
8.1.2012
"It's more beautiful than described and more vibrant than in the photograph, while still remaining simple and chic. The banding around the elbow adds the perfect touch..I was initially concerned about the elastic at the wrists but it's just perfect. Everything about it. Absolutely in LOVE."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So soft...
7.17.2012
"I bought this thinking it would be the perfect summer to fall transition dress - and it is! Very soft light material, perfect to wear jackets and tights or leggings underneath. Nude undies for this is a must, even though it comes with a slip it's still really sheer. I wore it for the first time today and got so many compliments! Definitely an eye catcher. Runs very true to size, I can wear a S/M and went for the medium and I'm glad I did. If you have large hips, don't go smaller."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:over 45
body type:slender
Peacemaker Dress- I LOVE IT!
7.14.2012
"The fabric on this dress is incredibly soft, it is so comfy like wearing pajamas. Comfort aside, it is also very flattering. I received a lot of compliments when I wore it to work last week. I read how someone bought in in black, now I want one of each color. I love it and highly recommend this dress!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
janis joplin......
7.11.2012
"would have loved this!
This dress is incredibly soft , comfortable and beautiful....I love the black which I have ...only wish they had the white before I bought the black.
This fit is great...loose but not muu - muu or too baggy.
The hi - low makes it even better. The detachable underslip is a definite plus too.
Fits just as picture on model
5'4 102lbs 32 A (long legs)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Lovely dress but runs really small
7.8.2012
"I LOVE this dress. It's beautiful. Unfortunately it's not that practical for summer because of the long sleeves. I ordered my normal size, despite reviews that said this dress ran big and it was SO tight. It's so tight I can't even wear it. You name it, tight across my bust (I'm a 36d) but on my stomach and especially butt. I ordered other dresses in that size and one smaller and they fit fine so I really think its just this dress. It's a real shame. Im wondering if I should return it or hope I lose weight. :("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:midwest
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
poorly made nightgown
7.6.2012
"I ordered this based on all the great reviews. Unfortunately I will be sending this dress back. It looks like a nightgown and the elastic on one of the sleeves of the dress I received is all messed up."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Lovely as pictured
7.4.2012
"Beautiful soft fabric, great white slip underneath, I'm 5'7 and it fits Length wise as per the model, i normally have no problems with a free people large and sometime am a medium and although I am a USA 12 it's too fitted around the bust (e cup) but you can open the neckline to accomadate for that but its also quite fitted on the hips and as the fabric has no give it makes it impossible to wear as is. If you more than a 8 to 1o in us sizing I'd probably recommend you pass on this... Lovely otherwise."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect!
7.3.2012
"its so hard to find gorgeous bohemian style dresses that work on petite girls. And this one is absolutely perfect. I am 5"4 and 120 pounds. I normally am a medium and I bought a medium in this dress. The reason the small didn't work is because I have very wide hips and the dress doesn't have much stretch. So I suggest if you are curvy the medium might fit better. free people has a lot of short dresses... Too short for my taste. And being that I'm a mom I do a lot of moving and bending down. And I don't have to worry about holding the dress in place. It's the perfect length"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:bay area, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
beautiful summer dress!
6.19.2012
"bought this in black in an XS (I'm 5'7" & 115 lbs), and it fit perfectly!! you can dress it up or down, for daytime with a big hat & sandals or nighttime with some chunky JC heels and lots of necklaces.
it fits TTS, someone with a bigger chest might want to size up just in case...
i chose to wear it belted and scrunched up a little around the belt to make the back a little shorter. it's the perfect summer dress for CA when it still gets a little chillier at night
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Fabulous
6.18.2012
"I was a bit uncertain when I saw this dress - thought it looks like a nightgown from the back. In person, I loved it. I'm normally an XS or S in FP dresses and I could've worn either but I decided to go with the S (fit looks as on the model). The S is a bit roomy in the chest area (I'm 34A). But since I'm 5'10", the length is just right. There are cute little hook closures along the neckline that are not visible online. The material is very soft and thin but it comes with a slip. Why are FP slips so short and thin material? - I wish the built-in slips were better quality since I always end up changing them out for my own. Still, I love this dress, recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Peacemaker Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
It's perfect
2.1.2012
"I absolutely love this dress. It's perfect. The fit is not too loose, not too tight. It's true to size and fits loosely so there's no need to size up.It's so comfortable and looks great with tall boots. Perfect for when you want to look great but in an effortless way. It's a must have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>