Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Dear Brigette Top

Sheer dotted mesh sleeveless blouse with crochet trimming. Hi-low hem. Button closure at back of neck. Feminine, delicate and a true embodiment of what we love most about spring!
overall average rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for Dear Brigette Top
Review 1 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Des Moines, IA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So Many Compliments!
12.28.2013
"This tops is stunning and makes you feel dainty and beautiful. The lace on the sleeves is my favorite part also the neckline. Oh and the little dots. . so gorgeous. <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Unique buy
11.18.2013
"The top front and back detailing are what make this. It's uniqueness is what made me just have to have it. In person it looks very well made. You should be aware that it is completely sheer and probably should be worn with a tank inside. It is pretty true to size. I usually wear an xs in Free People and this is no exception. This top is just very different then what I've seen out lately so I would definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Greenville, SC
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Lovely
11.11.2013
"I bought this top to wear on my honeymoon in Key West. It's very delicate and feminine, but not so delicate that I'm afraid to wear it during normal daily activities. I purchased my normal size small, and I'm 5'8", 135 lbs, 34A. The length is great, because I have a long torso and so many styles looked "cropped" on me. I wear it with a matching tank underneath, and it looks great with shorts, skinny jeans, or flares. Now that it's fall, I've been wearing it with an unbuttoned flannel shirt over it, which I think is a cute mix of tomboy and girly. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Plaid Sequin Yoke Buttondown
4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Istanbul-Turkey
age:41-45
body type:curvy
It's Gorgeous!
11.9.2013
"It is very gorgeous and hangs gracefully as I expected. The colour is seasons best and looks nice.I'm M but ordered L 'couse this was my first FP clothing order.I'll take it to the tailor and make it M. I'm 5'8'' and 34B. I may say it's true to size.I's a great top that I can recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Ct
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love it!!! So beautiful but very roomy and long!
10.21.2013
"This top is elegant and as gorgeous in person. My only issue is that it is longer and wider around the bottom than described. I have the same size as the model is wearing and I am 5 8" and it falls just below crotch area, it's not where it falls on the model and is wider. I need to figure out if a belt should go under or slightly tuck.....I have to work with it....but it's gorgeous!!! The teeny tiny buttons r a pain but...still love it!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
So cute
10.3.2013
"This top is so cute and so perfect. I loved wearing this for the summer. It shows your shape very well. I wore it just as pictured with the tank and boyfriend jeans. I loved the way it looks."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Size Down
9.19.2013
"Gorgeous top. I purchased in the wine/plum color. Very pretty! I usually wear a size small in clothing from most stores, but at FP I am a XS. I needed the XS in this, and it fit snug but not in a bad way around the armpit. Everywhere else was flattering as well. I'm 5'5" - 120lb - 32B- slender"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Elegant
9.14.2013
"Beautiful and delicate top----I bought it in the wine colour which is absolutely gorgeous. I have got many compliments and will be wearing it as much as autumn allows!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love Brigitte
9.1.2013
"Just received this in Black in a small. As I have a broad back the small is great around the bust area however if I had purchased my normal xs the top would have been uncomfortable in the underarm area due to the cut.
Great feminine top with a Victorian feel. Classy and elegant. Very happy with purchase and will be ordering other colours.
FYI 167cms, 55kg, 35 inches around the bust."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A delightfully great choice :)
8.29.2013
"Now I'm not proud but, I was a wee bit hesitant to purchase this top in the beginning, because of its delicate character.
'What if it's too delicate...'
I bought it anyway and I'm chuffed I did because this is the most elegant, impeccably made, lace top I've ever worn!
It drapes beautifully, it doesn't choke and it always gets a complement...even if you haven't bothered to put on makeup or yet to transition out of your bed hair phase.
Greatest buy. I'm buying it in every colour.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Delicate!
8.27.2013
"I got this top in white, but now I wish I would have waited and got the wine color! I am 5'5 120 and I got the xs. I am a b or c cup and I like the way the fabric fit across my chest. It is not too tight, and has a little give then flows out gracefully. If you are short like me, be aware that the back will be longer. If I wear it with shorts, the hem hits my thigh below my shorts in the back. The buttons up the back of the neck are really beautiful. My only complaint is that the top is fragile so when I wear it, I must be careful not to snag it on anything or get any stains since it is white. Good buy, I will be wearing this a long time."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Ultra feminine
8.21.2013
"The sheerness of this top is what makes this piece so great to me. You can have fun choosing what to wear underneath it - a fun colored bralette or a camisole. I got the white (in an XS + fits TTS) and love to mix it with edgier pieces like a leather short and combat boots to offset how adorably girly the top is."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Easy elegance
8.21.2013
"I'd been looking at the white one for ages, then decided to go for the purple when it popped up. It's very pretty, and the website photos represent it accurately. A fabric you will have to be careful not to catch, as others have said, but you can't get this look without this fabric, so it's to be expected. The cut is not quite right for me so sadly I am returning. I am 5'6" UK 14/16 36/38C. I tried the M and the L; both fit but the L is better around the chest and so hangs more gracefully. The top is slightly trapeze-shaped. While I found it hangs nicely at the front as the fabric has just enough weight and texture to flatter curves rather than just hang outward from the chest, I also found that the trapeze shape means that the armholes are cut in a bit at the top, which leaves too much shoulder showing to be really flattering for me. Otherwise it really is a lovely top and the colour is a very nice subtle aubergine (eggplant, that is!). Great top, easy elegance: if you're less broad-shouldered than me, I would recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very pretty top
8.13.2013
"When i saw this top at the website, it looks really gorgeous on the model. So i decided to order it in white color. It's very pretty in person and well made. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:41-45
body type:curvy
not white but beautiful
8.10.2013
"This top is beautiful. The website lists the color as white, which I much prefer, but it is actually ivory. I wish the color descriptions were more accurate."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:costa mesa, ca.
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
MY NEW FAVORITE THING
8.10.2013
"Loved this blouse so much that I ordered it in the burgundy tone as well. Just try not to get near anything that would snag the fabric. It will run and rip easily. That is the only downer. Other than that I am in love!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Deep purple and not maroon!
8.9.2013
"I just thought I'd add that the picture for the deep purple top is indeed deep purple and not maroon-coloured as pictured. I really like the hue pictured though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:36-40
body type:petite
DEFINITELY SHEER
8.5.2013
"Very, very sheer. Needs a tank top underneath. Got it in white and it´s beautiful. Very delicate. The perfect shape for my skinny shoulder.
I am 5´4", 108 p, 32B bra size, 31" waist and 36" hip. Bought an XS and fits perfectly.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
My absolute favorite!
7.26.2013
"I've been in love with this top for a few catalogues, now. Given the shape of it, I assumed it would one of those tops that's really cute on the model but makes me look like a tent. I tried it on and instantly fell in love. It's surprisingly flattering and the lace is a little stretchy, so it's forgiving if you have boobs.
I'm seriously contemplating buying this in every color."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Dear Brigette Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
lace top
7.15.2013
"This top is nicer than I expected. The fit, styling, and the quality surpassed my expectations. I bought the mint color, which has a dull hue to it, making it more versatile. The top is really beautiful. I like it so much I want to buy the white color too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>