Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper

Cotton romper with pleated skirt overaly. Top part of dress is netted crochet with crochet top layer. Canvas and bead stitch detailing on top. Zips up back. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Total Length (from top of strap): 32 1/2" Bust (all around): 34" Waist (all around): 31" Armhole Drop: 10" Rise (to waistline): 13" Inseam: 3"
overall average rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it!
11.25.2012
" When I saw this romper on sale I knew I had to get it. Love the emerald color but it was only available in size 0(I am usually a size 2), and it's the last piece! Got it online worrying a bit that it would be too tight and short - I am 5'8", and this romper is not adjustable. Turns out it fits me very nicely, just like on the model. Yay! I guess that makes this romper runs a little small then. There is even a little bit of room at the midsection, but is a tiny bit tight around my chest (34C). Material is soft and comfy, details are very well done. If I couldn't get this in the right size I will probably just order a bigger one and alter it. I surely love this romper!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:Manhattan, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute Summer Piece
11.3.2012
" Purchased this during the summertime at a local Free People store, and it was on sale. Tried it on, it fitted perfectly and was such a cute piece! Although it could be a tad short on the length, I'm only 5'5" and am an XS/0, but I don't mind flaunting it on the beach or pairing it with a light cardigan whilst wandering on city streets. I really liked how airy and comfortable this piece was. It's definitely not my favorite Free People item, it's more for casual wear - whenever I don't feel like figuring out what top goes with which bottom in the mornings. For the sale price, it was worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lovely
9.30.2012
" This piece is lovely. I usually don't wear or even like rompers but this one looks more like a dress and is beautiful. The color is a deep green, a bit darker than the picture but very similar and the material is very comfortable, not scratchy or anything. I am pretty short and have large hips so the skirt kinda hit a little higher up than i liked, but it still looked really good! I wore it out the night I got it and received many compliments on it! Its for sure worth the sale price! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:FL
age:41-45
body type:athletic
To short
9.29.2012
" Got this romper in the mail today, i ordered size 2 it fits me perfect 110 pounds 5feet 5 inches tall. it fall very nice on my hips and gives very flattering look The only problem its to short my husband might not let me wear like this so i might wear with a leggings it is stunning go for it great buy. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Soft and Lite
8.23.2012
" I just bought this for a girlfriends birthday and it is a perfect summer romper/dress. It is very comfortable (I tried it on before buying it like I do for all of my clothing gifts) and an all day wear type of dress. The quality is perfect like most everything from FP is, and is sure to make any girl feel sexy and cute. I recommend this dress, but I bought the white instead of the green on a coin flip because they are both super fun! I would say buy one size up if you do not want a tight fitting. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great find
7.18.2012
" Perfect for small-chested girls like myself (120 lbs 5'5" A cup). I ordered a size 2 and it was a bit loose around the waist but still cute. Looks like a ballerina dress worn on, probably one of the best rompers I own. When I ordered the size 0 in white that was the perfect fit. Good quality and glad I found it on sale at my local FP store for $69 but probably not worth the full price they were asking for. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Excellent Choice!
7.6.2012
" The moment I first saw this romper on the May catalog I knew then that I have to give this a try. I was a little unsure about it but the moment I tried it on I was amazed by the way it looked and fit on me. It emphasizes your figure! I bought the white and it has a lining so no worries about being sheer! Great piece for summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
so bummed :(
6.25.2012
" I've wanted this for so long and was heartbroken when it sold out so quickly in my size. I was in my local shop and they told me it actually went on sale in stores and ordered it from another store who had my size! It was on sale for about $98. I just got it today and it just was not flattering at all. I am pretty petite (123 lbs, 5'4", 34B). The chest flap part and the scort on the bottom do not really hang nicely and don't do my figure justice. I think that the girl who this would look good on would be very tall and extremely slender! oh well :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Pebble Beach Romper
Name:
Location:The Bay Area, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
You better be slim in the hips!
6.19.2012
" I ordered my regular size 4 in the white (5'5", 125). I have a stretched out hourglass figure -and let me just say: this design is NOT for the hourglass & pear shaped individuals out there! You better have some slim hipbones because the skirt/skort of the romper Begins at the upper Hip! Very unflattering on my body, because as it lays on my hip, it poofs out and grazes the thickest part of my body - the upper thigh. This makes me look pear shaped in an exaggerated manner- my bottom half looks bigger than I actually am! I think this is due to the material; although it is soft, light, airy and thin, this causes the skirt to have no structure.
The skirt is also short on me - about 8 fingers above my knee and the hem of the skirt hits the widest part of my thigh. Yet, I did think it emphasized my narrow waist and larger bust in a good way. The top beading in person really cheapens the look though, in my opinion.
Due to the thin fabric and to a design that will only look spectacular on a few percentage of girls (rulers, apples?), I really don't think this is worth the near $200 they're charging. I saw a whole bunch of these rompers in the store in white, so I am assuming most people feel the same way.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large