Product Reviews

We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee

Soft, sleeveless tunic dress with graphic on the bust. Scoop neck. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust: 41 1/2" Waist: 42"
overall average rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gotta make it work
11.20.2012
"At first I wanted this tee in the black ram color, but then i went to the store and found that the colors were actually more washed off than the pictures online. So, I decided to buy the white ram, because it looked nicer and the detailing is more noticeable than what appears on the studio shots. The only size available that wasn't too big on me was the S; it is a big tee, but it's nothing too terrible. I'm 5,2'' so I can even wear it as a dress. The material is very soft and not too sheer. Looks great with a cardigan and jeans or tights."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not the best Tee ever..
11.13.2012
"I bought one in ech color because I love the We the Free tees. However, the cut on these just doesn't owrk. The material is too thin to really pull this off as a dress and the cut is big everywhere so you wind up trying to figure ways to make it work. I cut the lenght off both of mine just below the graphic and left it a little longer in the back and it works much better for me. I wear a fitted denim jacket over it and add a cool scarf and know it works."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:36-40
body type:curvy
WAY too big
11.8.2012
"I bought a small even though I usually wear Medium. This was way too big on me... kind of like a HUGE boxy dress. Not flattering at all."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Greensburg, PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Wear it as a dress!
10.31.2012
"I bought this on sale at the store. It runs so big that I thought it was a dress when I bought it. I usually wear a small, but I got the xs and I can still use it as a dress. Wear it with leggings, boots, and a long cardigan and you're good to go (;"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Must Have
10.25.2012
"I LOVE this top. I usually buy a medium event hough it is oversized, but this is huge even in a size smaller. It is long and perfect for jeans if the front it tucked in like the model, and also with leggings. Plus, you can't beat the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Good basic tank
10.22.2012
"This is a great basic top in a cool print, but it is a humungous fit and I wish I had bought a much smaller size. It still looks cool though with denim shorts or coloured skinnies. It's also a much lighter grey than it looks in the images."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Worth the Sale Price
10.21.2012
"I'm glad I did not pay full price for this. It's very long and cute, but does not have any of the fun Free People details. Just a good basic tank."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great for layering
10.15.2012
"I just ordered this tank in black, and am considering the white as well! It has a great fit if you order two sizes down from usual. The graphics aren't as bright as shown on the model, but it is a great design anyway. This tank is very long and fits loose; the arm holes are on the large side as well, but looks great with a bandeau under. It is very versatile and great for layering. I wore it under a light cardigan and got a lot of compliments!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Tlove
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Top is not bad
10.12.2012
"I ordered this top in my size m although I can wear a s too. Because it is 100% cotton. I expected some shrinkage. Which I did get after washing. Its a really nice top when tucked into jeans and the excess material pulled out. When adding a unbuttoned shirt or jacket over it it really stands out. Unfortunately, the color black is more of a dull black brown before washing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
loooong t-shirt
7.10.2012
"as other reviews said, this tee is loose and super long. it's definite long enough as a dress, but i wouldn't really want to wear it that way. the material is pretty light. i got the black ram and the color/print is as pictured. if you like the print and a very loose fit, go for it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love it!
6.18.2012
"I remember seeing the tiger graphic from last year and I ended up backing out of purchasing it so when I saw that they brought back the same tee but with a different graphic I had to buy it. I have to say that I do not regret purchasing this tee but it does run large, I ended up getting an XS and I wish there was an XXS because it is so long but its fine since you can wear it as a dress as well. I do recommend it just consider sizing down if you do end up purchasing it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Same shirt, different graphic
6.15.2012
"I purchased the tiger print last year and loved it, so I took a chance on the black ram print and the shirt is almost identical in size and color. The graphic design is pretty close to what you see online, and the shirt is more of a charcoal color than black."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
true to size
6.14.2012
"And awesome!. Kind of sheer but light and cute. Soft material. freat for super hot days."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:petite
Wanted to love it
12.22.2011
"i loved this tee in the picture, but when I got it I was so bummed. it fit true to size, but the length was ridiculous. it was like a dress so i returned it."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
TIGER GRAPHIC/CHARCOAL
11.14.2011
"I ordered this in the XS...love the tiger graphic. I am 5'0" and it could indeed be a dress. However, I think it shrunk a bit after being put in the dryer. I typically knot it on one side for a more fitted look. Love the "rocker" tiger graphic, but must say I would prefer it a bit more fitted. Overall, I would recommend this!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Vibrant Graphics
7.17.2011
"I tried this in the white combo. The colors are very bright and rich. The cotton is sturdy and the length is good. It is a bit roomy. On its own this shirt is pretty standard. Put with the right pieces, this top will add a nice pop. I think this would look great with the grey lace bellbottom pants by Nightcap."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Still Not Sure About This...
7.11.2011
"There were no more tiger tops, so I ordered the floral... The graphic is perfect for summer, but I'm not sure about the fit. I'm curvy and really like the loose look, but this is really long, and hits me at an awkward length. It looked better when I knotted it and had it fall above my butt. I think the price is what's turning me off, but I'm going to give it a little more time before I decide whether or not to keep it. If I still haven't worn it, I'll return it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great tiger print.. way too big
7.2.2011
"Tried the XS. I am 5'3 and this is a dress for me lol. 34D 25" waist 33" hips.. top was far too big all over. The tiger print is cool and vintage and can be knotted to the side but I was just not sold on it"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:Greece
age:26-30
body type:slender
huge!
7.1.2011
"I agree, this top is huge, and way too long... good quality although, and it s cute... I d be very very pleased if it was smaller!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Hanging Out Muscle Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect Baggy Tank
6.27.2011
"I'm 5'8, 135lbs, and completely in love with this shirt. I usually buy S or M in FP but this time I went with an XS and am pleased that I did. Even sized down this tank has that relaxed loose fit. The grey tiger tank is a staple! I wear it over bikinis to the beach, over lacy slips out to dinner, with sweats around the house, and plan on wearing it with skinnys, boots, and a big sweater in fall. I absolutely recommend. PS-Don't put in the dryer after washing, I have a friend who shrunk hers doing that."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
4.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 next>>