Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Boxy Crochet Sweater

Gorgeous oversized crochet sweater. Long bell-sleeves. High-low style. "V"-neck front. *97% Wool, 3% Linen *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length (in front): 25" Bust (in back): 28" Bottom Opening: Sleeve Length: 23 "
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Review 1 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:Wilmington NC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Adore this!
12.28.2011
" I got the darker brown color and it is just fabulous! I ordered a small and i have worn it 2x's and both times I was given a ton of compliments. It looks great with a long sleeve shirt or a tank. I love it and it can be an all year round piece..definately worth getting!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Lovely Crocheted Sweater
12.14.2011
" I wore this to work the other day and was asked who crocheted this for me as it looks like something special someone made just for you. I do love almost anything crocheted so this piece was a no brainer when it went on sale and I love it! I wore it with black leggings and a black tank just like the previous reviewer and it did look so cute! Lots of compliments on this unique piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love!
12.14.2011
" I am usually a XS/S size, but when I first ordered the XS, the sleeves were too short. The S fits perfectly (i'm 5'7, 125 lbs) and the sleeves are the right proportions. I wore it to a holiday party with black leggings and a blank tank top underneath, and got a lot of compliments. the pattern is pretty and the fabric is fairly comfortable, it's really not as itchy as other reviewers claim.. Definitely a keeper for the winter season! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:W-R NJ
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great Cover!
12.14.2011
" This sweater is great for making everything look dressy (or not). I found myself wearing black, dk brown, and green clothing underneath this beautiful sweater. It is a bit on the long side, but that is what I was looking for. It's great for dressing up something as simple as jeans and a plain white tee!
Worth every penny.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Thrilled and disappointed!
12.4.2011
" I got this sweater in both colors (brown and tan), and I absolutely love this sweater. Unfortunately, when I washed the sweaters in very cold water they SHRANK a great deal (down to a child size sweater). I was so upset!!! I managed to stretch them back out to a normal size sweater, but it lost that big loose look that I love about the sweaters. I still really like the sweaters, they are just not big and loose anymore. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
CUTE!
12.3.2011
" This sweater caught my eye because it's got a very '90s grunge-feminine look -- I know because I was just starting college those days and open-weave sweaters were popular with the female students! It's a pretty style that looks good on many different body types and all ages, so I'm glad they're coming back. This sweater's not that different from its '90s counterpart -- a bit loose but not bulky due to the lightness of the weave, unique and pretty. If I could afford it I'd have bought both colors! ^_^ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:boca raton
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
AMAZING!!!
12.2.2011
" Just got this in the mail last night and i LOVE it!! it runs a bit big but i guess that's just the style of the sweater.. i am at work wearing it and everyone has told me how cute it is!! cant wait to wear it out :] "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
LOVE this sweater
11.25.2011
" this is a great layering sweater- i wear mine with my FP seamed knit leggings (also amazing!) and some tall boots. its a little itchy as the other review mentioned but not so itchy that it is uncomfortable- its cozy. if you order your usual FP size it should fit as shown on the model- its meant to be kind of baggy. LOVE it. buy it! ;) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
crochet funk
11.25.2011
" This is a funky crochet piece. The type of material with lots of stray hairs on it. Kind of scratchy but not uncomfortably so. I recommend sizing down at least once. Funky piece. Could probably wear it in the summer over a swimsuit "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large