Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Boxy Crochet Sweater

Gorgeous oversized crochet sweater. Long bell-sleeves. High-low style. "V"-neck front. *97% Wool, 3% Linen *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length (in front): 25" Bust (in back): 28" Bottom Opening: Sleeve Length: 23 "
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Review 1 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:Wilmington NC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Adore this!
12.28.2011
"I got the darker brown color and it is just fabulous! I ordered a small and i have worn it 2x's and both times I was given a ton of compliments. It looks great with a long sleeve shirt or a tank. I love it and it can be an all year round piece..definately worth getting!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Lovely Crocheted Sweater
12.14.2011
"I wore this to work the other day and was asked who crocheted this for me as it looks like something special someone made just for you. I do love almost anything crocheted so this piece was a no brainer when it went on sale and I love it! I wore it with black leggings and a black tank just like the previous reviewer and it did look so cute! Lots of compliments on this unique piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love!
12.14.2011
"I am usually a XS/S size, but when I first ordered the XS, the sleeves were too short. The S fits perfectly (i'm 5'7, 125 lbs) and the sleeves are the right proportions. I wore it to a holiday party with black leggings and a blank tank top underneath, and got a lot of compliments. the pattern is pretty and the fabric is fairly comfortable, it's really not as itchy as other reviewers claim.. Definitely a keeper for the winter season!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:W-R NJ
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great Cover!
12.14.2011
"This sweater is great for making everything look dressy (or not). I found myself wearing black, dk brown, and green clothing underneath this beautiful sweater. It is a bit on the long side, but that is what I was looking for. It's great for dressing up something as simple as jeans and a plain white tee!
Worth every penny.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Thrilled and disappointed!
12.4.2011
"I got this sweater in both colors (brown and tan), and I absolutely love this sweater. Unfortunately, when I washed the sweaters in very cold water they SHRANK a great deal (down to a child size sweater). I was so upset!!! I managed to stretch them back out to a normal size sweater, but it lost that big loose look that I love about the sweaters. I still really like the sweaters, they are just not big and loose anymore."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
CUTE!
12.3.2011
"This sweater caught my eye because it's got a very '90s grunge-feminine look -- I know because I was just starting college those days and open-weave sweaters were popular with the female students! It's a pretty style that looks good on many different body types and all ages, so I'm glad they're coming back. This sweater's not that different from its '90s counterpart -- a bit loose but not bulky due to the lightness of the weave, unique and pretty. If I could afford it I'd have bought both colors! ^_^"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:boca raton
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
AMAZING!!!
12.2.2011
"Just got this in the mail last night and i LOVE it!! it runs a bit big but i guess that's just the style of the sweater.. i am at work wearing it and everyone has told me how cute it is!! cant wait to wear it out :]"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
LOVE this sweater
11.25.2011
"this is a great layering sweater- i wear mine with my FP seamed knit leggings (also amazing!) and some tall boots. its a little itchy as the other review mentioned but not so itchy that it is uncomfortable- its cozy. if you order your usual FP size it should fit as shown on the model- its meant to be kind of baggy. LOVE it. buy it! ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Boxy Crochet Sweater
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
crochet funk
11.25.2011
"This is a funky crochet piece. The type of material with lots of stray hairs on it. Kind of scratchy but not uncomfortably so. I recommend sizing down at least once. Funky piece. Could probably wear it in the summer over a swimsuit"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large