Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress

Dramatic floral printed maxi dress with black lace and leather stitch trimming. Extravagantly decorated collar that ties at the back of neck with embroidered ties. Sides of waist have coiled rope detailing and fringe tassels. Low scoop back. Zips up the back. Lined. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *100% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 43 1/4" Bust (all around): 31" Waist (all around): 28 1/2" Strap Length: 7 3/4" Collar Length: 12 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:usa
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love this dress!
8.29.2013
" This dress fits true to size. It's has a wonderful flowy style and is well constructed. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:Dubai
age:31-35
body type:petite
Chic
6.18.2013
" the dress looks exactly like pictured, though the S size was little large, go for one size smaller.I wish that dress was padded since i cannot wear a bra because of the low back. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Dynamite
6.10.2013
" This dress is the epitome of a black mass and the autumn equinox. The details and craftmanship of this dress are excellent. I sized down from my normal 8 to a 6. The back fits and lays just like the model pictures. The material does add a bit of bulk to the hips. The dress has beautiful movement and flow. Like other reviewers mentioned it is a tad heavy in material. I found that you must stand up straight and let the dress hang as it will for the lace neck piece to lay flat. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very pretty dress but...
6.4.2013
" First of all this is a very gorgeous dress with an insane amount of great detail. The collar is very comfortable although it could look overwhelming especially on someone of short stature. Length is perfect, I'm 5'6 and reaches about my ankles and I find the fit in general very true to size. However, the print is not for someone of my age, it would look beautiful on someone in their late 30s-40s but definitely not on someone in their 20s like me. I'm sad that I'll have to return it but hopefully free people will come up with a similar design but in a solid color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:Israel
age:31-35
body type:curvy
all in all gorgeous
6.4.2013
" well, i must say that at first look i wasn't impressed. the dress is very heavy, seems a bit "old lady style".
i tired it on and the "vintagey" look was immediately eminent.
one thing i did straight away was to cut out the horrible under lining -the dress became lighter and less heavy on my body and looks great ! the fabric is partially sheer but not a see through so you can leave it at that.
this is a day dress for me and the quality of the fabric and stitching is superb! ITS A KEEPER.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:Florida Panhandle
age:41-45
body type:petite
Gorgeous
5.18.2013
" When I saw that this dress had finally been marked down I jumped on buying it immediately. It is really gorgeous in person and the photo here is a true representation of the dress. The details are amazing. However, the dress is extremely heavy and the fabric is a bit scratchy. It also ran large on me, but I am a tiny girl at 5'0 tall, 90 lbs. 23 inch waist, 32B bust. I ordered a size 0. It swallows me, but it's so unique I want to keep it. I will have to take it to a seamstress to see if there is a way to make it fit through the torso and also the front lace part that reaches up to the collar - that part is about 2 inches too long on me. The length of the rest of the dress is fine for my height - I could wear it with flat sandals or heels and it does not touch the floor surprisingly. I wish it would have fit me right out of the package - or came in a size 00. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:Sunny Beacon Hill
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Super pretty
5.1.2013
" This dress is quiet heavy due to the amount of fabric used but no complain here! The flow is beautiful when in circular motion.
Length is just right for my 173CM/5'8" height. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:over 45
body type:athletic
This dress is gorgeous
1.20.2013
" This dress is gorgeous, it lays beautifully. I had looked at it for a while now and finally decided to take the plunge. I have no regrets. The colors are as pictured and the quality is good, tights and jacket and boots for winter, flats for summer. Very nice Free People. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Black Magic Dress
Name:
Location:virginia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Romantics Black Magic Dress
12.19.2012
" This dress is even more beautiful than represented in the photos. I got it last week and it is now my most favorite dress ever. The only problem was that the sizing is absolutely true, and I ordered a size larger. Should have gone by the sizing guide. But I love it and want to wear it all the time. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large