Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pewter Short Chain Collar

Metal circle bead chainlink collar necklace with coin embellishment. Hook and eye closure. *By Chanour
overall average rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Review 1 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect
3.7.2014
" This is absolutely one of my best purchases from Free People. The brass color I purchased arrived looking exactly as it does in the photo, I don't usually wear big heavy accessories, but you can wear it with literally anything and it never feels like too much. Get it before it goes, this is a great piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Pewter Chain Collar
10.9.2013
" This is a must for your wardrobe ! It goes with everything. I wanted something bigger, but not too big..then I saw this! I will wear this necklace a lot. I also bought the bracelet to match and I am thinking I will have to hide them when my girls come home fro the holidays :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:petite
Extremely Versatile!
7.29.2013
" This is a one of the most gorgeous piece of accessory I own and I've gotten compliments every time I wear it. It's very versatile and can be worn with both printed and plain tops depending on how you style it. However, it doesn't seem to have a proper clasp. I have to manually push the 'hook' open and close whenever I put it on. But that's just a tiny bit of a hassle, I don't really mind. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:london
age:26-30
body type:slender
so very pretty!
6.20.2013
" i ordered this as a slightly more affordable option to the other, bigger Chanour statement necklace, which I thought was a bit expensive. HOWEVER! This necklace is so pretty, versatile and so well made for the price I've opted to return this and go for the original necklace I fell in love with, which I know will offer the same versatility but with a bigger punch, but if you want something a little less overpowering but that still makes a statement, this will do the trick! It's worth mentioning this one is a little heavy, and quite jangly, which could irritate some. I don't often splurge on jewellery or accessories, this is more than I've ever spent on a necklace but is well worth it for the quality, and for the use you'll get out of this, it transforms any outfit, dressing up and adding interest to a jeans and a tee, or making an evening look a real showstopper! Buy buy buy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
MUST-HAVE ACCESSORY
6.17.2013
" i am IN LOVE with this necklace!! the quality is fabulous and it goes with everything in my wardrobe. the chain/hook clasp is easily adjustable so i can wear it with any style of top or dress. totally worth the splurge!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I Had to Indulge
6.10.2013
" A little pricey, but I think it's worth it because it's a nice, solid, heavy piece that looks like it will last. I love that you can vary the length of the necklace. Trendy yet has a classic look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tavia Obi Belt
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:Tampa, Fl
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous Piece
6.3.2013
" I've worn this necklace twice and I have received so many compliments on it. It is one of my favorites. Even more stunning than the pics. Luv it!!!!!!! :)) Having problems with the sizing chart it runs true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Lovely necklace, nice quality
5.24.2013
" This is a very pretty necklace, nicely made and with a satisfying weight that probably justifies it being a little more expensive than similar-looking items. I've worn it with a bright tee and black maxi and it really lifted the outfit without looking OTT. It's a versatile piece that looks good with a variety of styles, subtle and delicate or striking and bold, depending on what you put it with. I can see I'll get a lot of use out of this now and in the future. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:CT
age:36-40
body type:petite
nice!
5.21.2013
" This necklace is pretty. The silver coins have some blackened distressing on it. It creates a nice jingling noise when you walk. The metal on the necklace is substantial. It doesn't feel flimsy at all. I love that the length is adjustable. I'll be wearing this often! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large