Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pewter Short Chain Collar

Metal circle bead chainlink collar necklace with coin embellishment. Hook and eye closure. *By Chanour
overall average rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Review 1 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect
3.7.2014
"This is absolutely one of my best purchases from Free People. The brass color I purchased arrived looking exactly as it does in the photo, I don't usually wear big heavy accessories, but you can wear it with literally anything and it never feels like too much. Get it before it goes, this is a great piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Pewter Chain Collar
10.9.2013
"This is a must for your wardrobe ! It goes with everything. I wanted something bigger, but not too big..then I saw this! I will wear this necklace a lot. I also bought the bracelet to match and I am thinking I will have to hide them when my girls come home fro the holidays :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:petite
Extremely Versatile!
7.29.2013
"This is a one of the most gorgeous piece of accessory I own and I've gotten compliments every time I wear it. It's very versatile and can be worn with both printed and plain tops depending on how you style it. However, it doesn't seem to have a proper clasp. I have to manually push the 'hook' open and close whenever I put it on. But that's just a tiny bit of a hassle, I don't really mind."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:london
age:26-30
body type:slender
so very pretty!
6.20.2013
"i ordered this as a slightly more affordable option to the other, bigger Chanour statement necklace, which I thought was a bit expensive. HOWEVER! This necklace is so pretty, versatile and so well made for the price I've opted to return this and go for the original necklace I fell in love with, which I know will offer the same versatility but with a bigger punch, but if you want something a little less overpowering but that still makes a statement, this will do the trick! It's worth mentioning this one is a little heavy, and quite jangly, which could irritate some. I don't often splurge on jewellery or accessories, this is more than I've ever spent on a necklace but is well worth it for the quality, and for the use you'll get out of this, it transforms any outfit, dressing up and adding interest to a jeans and a tee, or making an evening look a real showstopper! Buy buy buy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
MUST-HAVE ACCESSORY
6.17.2013
"i am IN LOVE with this necklace!! the quality is fabulous and it goes with everything in my wardrobe. the chain/hook clasp is easily adjustable so i can wear it with any style of top or dress. totally worth the splurge!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I Had to Indulge
6.10.2013
"A little pricey, but I think it's worth it because it's a nice, solid, heavy piece that looks like it will last. I love that you can vary the length of the necklace. Trendy yet has a classic look."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tavia Obi Belt
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:Tampa, Fl
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous Piece
6.3.2013
"I've worn this necklace twice and I have received so many compliments on it. It is one of my favorites. Even more stunning than the pics. Luv it!!!!!!! :)) Having problems with the sizing chart it runs true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Lovely necklace, nice quality
5.24.2013
"This is a very pretty necklace, nicely made and with a satisfying weight that probably justifies it being a little more expensive than similar-looking items. I've worn it with a bright tee and black maxi and it really lifted the outfit without looking OTT. It's a versatile piece that looks good with a variety of styles, subtle and delicate or striking and bold, depending on what you put it with. I can see I'll get a lot of use out of this now and in the future."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pewter Short Chain Collar
Name:
Location:CT
age:36-40
body type:petite
nice!
5.21.2013
"This necklace is pretty. The silver coins have some blackened distressing on it. It creates a nice jingling noise when you walk. The metal on the necklace is substantial. It doesn't feel flimsy at all. I love that the length is adjustable. I'll be wearing this often!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large