Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic

Hooded striped tunic top with embroidered detailing on front, back, sleeves, and hood trim. Sleeves are long and bell shaped at the ends. "V"-neckline at front. Material is lightweight and soft. *100% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30 1/4" Bust (all around): 38" Bottom Opening (all around): 51" Sleeve Length: 25 3/4" Sleeve Width at Opening: 9 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Review 1 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
AMAZING!
8.19.2012
"this is by far my favorite item of clothing right now! looks good tucked into shorts like in the first pic and also just normal!the hood is amazing and its great for summer (in AUS) and also winter with something underneath of course. the sizing is perfect and it goes with a LOT of my clothes"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle, Wa
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love, Love, Love!!
8.4.2012
"This is the cutest top. I'm 5'7, 135 pounds, 34D chest. The small is a little tight through the chest for me. The medium is perfect. I think this is my favorite FP top ever!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful
6.14.2012
"Light material. Double lined. I feel this is true to size in order to get the slightly baggy look on the model. If you want it less baggy, size down."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE
4.21.2012
"I have this hoodie in 3 different colors (I got 2 last year in the solid version). It's fantastic. Looks great with cutoffs and tights. What I really like is that it's easy to wear during the day in sandals and then at night with a nicer pair of shoes. The embroidery lets you get away with wearing it out more which is nice. SIze wise, I got my usual small and the fit was a bit more loose than on the model, but the xs wasn't quite loose enough. I'd say if you're between sizes, size down. Otherwise, go with your usual size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Couldn't be happier :)
3.30.2012
"I am in love with this tunic! The embroidery is just beautiful. I got it in the cranberry colour and it is just as shown. Perfect tunic length. The sleeves are long and wide, which adds to the 'bohoness' of it. I am usually an XS in FP and so that's what I ordered, and I believe it is true to size. I have a 32 bust and it fits really nicely across my chest. For ladies that are larger in the chest I would actually say be careful not to size down, as you may find it a tad tight , especially with the little hook and eye done up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Awesome tunic top
3.19.2012
"These tops are so great and beautifully made. I just love mine. It also has little hook & eye sets along the front center so you can adjust how open the neckline is. The top is more sheer than you might imagine, even in the blue color you can see my white T just slightly underneath. Love this unusual piece! Double check your measurements and make sure you get the roominess you want before ordering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
: )
3.15.2012
"I bought this in the cranberry in a S, which is my usual size. As it is a tunic, and as shown on the model, yes it does run a little large because its not supposed to be fitted!!!!! Its very comfortable and flattering as it drapes nicely. This is one of my favourite FP tops ever and I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates flowy tunic tops. I personally think the white colour is not as striking so I'm glad I was able to get it in the cranberry. Since I am almost 5'5 it hits me a bit lower than as pictured, around mid thigh which is great. So overall I think this is a great addition to any wardrobe, and if the cranberry colour is in stock again, get it before its gone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:26-30
body type:petite
a little big but super comfy
3.8.2012
"i got this tunic in rust, and i need to embrace that tunics are just that-- somewhat shapeless and baggy! this one is a reasonable size, but i felt a shade big. i got the xs.
super comfy though, and i can see it keeping me cozy on a fall day, or being a great layering piece for the beach."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:Oahu
age:26-30
body type:petite
On the fence
3.3.2012
"I got the blue version in the mail today & I'm pretty 50/50 on it. I mainly bought it because it was on sale & someone mentioned in their review that it would be perfect for the beach - and I do agree with that. My only issue is that it's SO large on me that it has no shape. With my arms at my sides, my hands pretty much disappear & the front of the tunic folds in on itself. Now that I think of it, it hangs in the same manner as if I were wearing a guy's football jersey - does that make sense? Granted, I'm 5'1, 100lbs but the XS seems more like a M. The width from armpit to armpit is 19" and it's just over 25" across the bottom. If I can take it in 2"-4" at the top (giving it more of an empire waist) I'll keep it. Apart from the size, it's awesome & the embroidery is incredible. The material is very thin & you can definitely see through it, but the embroidery sort of distracts from that & I wouldn't feel awkward wearing it out & about. Oh & in case someone's wondering... measurements: from shoulder to armpit is 9" & the width of the sleeve is 6" (at the top) 9" (along the bottom) with a length of 22" (from shoulder to opening)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stripe Hooded Embroidered Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Beautiful!
2.28.2012
"This shirt looks even better in person. Not fitted, yet not boxy either, TTS, and soft material. I bought the washed cranberry color. I would probably never wear the hood up, but it's a nice touch. The detailing is excellent quality. Great boho vibe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large