Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Made For Me Cardi

Long-sleeved ribbed cardigan with hi-low hem. Casual and perfect to throw on everyday!
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Made For Me Cardi
Review 1 for Made For Me Cardi
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
2.5.2014
"I sized down to a med based on the reviews that this runs big. It was huge, especially in the shoulders and there was just soooo much extra fabric in the back and all around and it did not fit like it appears in the online image. Wanted to return but lost my packing slip so decided to try to shrink it and maybe take it in. I recommend the ribbed up maxi over this one - no contest."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Made For Me Cardi
Name:
Location:South Carolin
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
LIGHT & AIRY
11.1.2013
"Like this bought the medium - is loose light and airy - already have the FP tank ready to wear under it as the 1st button comes to the middle of my bust, I would advise sizing down, but the arms are very narrow I have scrawny thin arms - sleeves also long, - 5'8 - 138 lbs - 40B which is normal for my height I read reviews feel important to share - no stores in my area"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Made For Me Cardi
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Good wardrobe staple.
8.14.2013
"Purchased this in toast which is a nice biscuit colour. Soft fabric.
Based on reviews I ordered a small as there were comments regarding tightness in the arms. No tightness in the arms at all which means there is a lot of fabric as an xs would have sufficed. Very long at the back.
Will be great for Spring, Summer here in Australia.
167cms 55kg and 35 inch bust."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Made For Me Cardi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Light-weight Cardi
8.2.2013
"I agree with the other reviewer that said this is like the Ribbed Up Maxi except shorter and no pockets. It has a cute fit and I like the fact that it doesn't have pockets. It has a very flattering draping effect and looks really cute with cut-offs. Since it's such a light material it's perfect for spring, summer, and into the fall. I ordered this in the black, but it looks more like a dark charcoal color to me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Made For Me Cardi
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
good value sweater
6.7.2013
"I bought this in the beige, size medium I think and it fit true to size. I am 5'4" and 125-27 lbs and it fit like the model's. It is the same sweater material as the longer version with pockets which I also own. Both pieces are light, soft, wonderful to wear and great to take on trips as they pack well. Very unique looking. The sleeves are long and come down to the middle of my hand and the sleeves themselves are fashionably narrow - would not look good on large upper armed women in my opinion (would emphasize area in unflattering way)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Made For Me Cardi
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Perfect Cardi for FP Tunics!
5.3.2013
"I ordered this cardigan in the grey and I absolutely adore it! I opted to go down a size as I felt my usual size was a bit overwhelming on my 5'1" frame. It is such a beautiful, flowy cardigan that works well when worn over slips and tunics. I like that it's not too thick and bulky, and it is perfect to wear throughout the year. I hope more become available as I would love to get the toast color too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Made For Me Cardi
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Very Pleased
4.17.2013
"I agree that the color is not "dark" grey, but rather a regular/medium gray - which you can easily see in the photos. When I first pulled the cardigan out of the packaging, I was a little scared. It looked HUGEEEE. I knew this was supposed to be oversized and casual, but it looked like it was going to fit in a boxy & unflattering way because of the fabric being so light. After trying it on, all my fears were dispelled. The sweater drapes beautifully, and I love the hi-lo style. It's great because I have a lot of shorts that are inappropriate for work (too short) - this will cover my butt more than enough to get away with those shorts now! I would never wear it buttoned up, though. Just seems to look awkward on me; but maybe other people could pull it off! As the first reviewer noted, the sleeves are very snug at first. For this reason, and because of the garment's oversize style, I would say that it runs true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Made For Me Cardi
Name:
Location:Ohio, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
laid-back cool cardi
3.12.2013
"I have this in the Dark Grey & love it. The grey isn't really dark, more of an average heather. This cardi is a great go to, looks great over everything. I would stay TTS because the arms a little snug, but seem to stretch out as the day goes on. It's basically a shorter pocketless version of the ribbed up maxi. If I had to pick between the two, I choose this one (wish the price was cheaper). Would love it in more colors!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large