Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Today's Denim Jacket

Cropped, pieced denim jacket with double snap button closure on sleeves. Snap button closure front. Features two-snap button pockets on chest and two slit pockets at the waist. *By Genetic *98% cotton, 2% elastin *Hand wash or machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 18" Bust: 31" buttoned up Waist: 31" buttoned up Sleeve Length: 18"
overall average rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Today's Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Denim Jacket
9.21.2011
"Well. I love the fit and style of the jacket but the description was misleading. For a free people denim jacket the price was a bit high. Also the jacket I got was missing some stiches on the cuff which bothered me but it was sold out in my size so i couldnt exchange it. I liked it so i guess ill just deal w that. but it was obvious and should have been inspcted by free people and not sold with missing stiching."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:SF
age:21-25
body type:petite
Let down
9.17.2011
"As a previous reviewer stated, this jacket is labeled "Free People" not "Genetic." I'm not impressed with the quality of the jacket I received for the price I paid. Let's be real, FP denim is not as nice as designer denim. It's a nice fit, but overall I am let down."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:boston
age:31-35
body type:petite
lovin' this denim jacket
9.12.2011
"I am 5'2" 115lbs and always wear an xs in FP. I was able to try both the xs and small in this jacket and I went with the small because it was a perfect fit! The xs looked like I was wearing a childs jacket that didnt fit. I had to wash this jacket already because it had a faint moth ball scent to it and the large inside FP tag has come almost completely off so you may want to wash it on a gentle cycle. :/"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:36-40
body type:slender
A great staple to wardrobe
9.6.2011
"It's fitted so doesn't look sloppy. Can be dressed up or down. You can't really go wrong with this jacket but just so you know, I ordered a small after reading the other reviews....I ordinarily would have ordered an XS. Glad I got the small instead. I've been wearing it with sundresses and wifebeater-tees and cargo pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:petite
Help me!
8.11.2011
"I've read all the reviews for this jacket, and some say to size up while others say to purchase your normal size. I am 5'2, 107 lbs, and 32B. I am debating between the XS and the S, and have NO idea which one to order. Can someone please help me?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:petite
completely worth it
8.9.2011
"i had literally been looking for a jean jacket that i was satisfied with since i was a freshman in highschool, and then i finally found it! i never go anywhere without this jean jacket, it's perfect for casual nights or to pair with a cute dress. i'm 5'2" 105lb and 34C and the extra small fit perfectly!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
I am so happy with this jacket!
8.4.2011
"I waited and waited, and I finally decided to purchase this jacket (and I am SO happy I did). I got the xs, I'm usually an xs in anything FP, and the size fits perfectly. It's a little snug but comfortable. The denim is on the lighter side, so it's not heavy or rough. It's so versatile, it looks fantastic over just about anything. The jacket length is perfect, as is the 3/4 sleeve. Also, it has two pockets on the inside, which comes in handy and is a huge plus for me. LOVE this jacket!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:26-30
body type:slender
YES!
7.30.2011
"I have been waiting for the perfect denim jacket and this is definitely it. I love all of the little details that make it different from the rest. Just received mine in the mail... I ordered XS which is my usual size, but I am sending this one back and exchanging for a S. It was definitely snug around the shoulders and arm cuffs for me. I should have listened to the other reviewers about sizing up! Good advice :) Really an awesome jacket!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
great fit, perfect jean jacket
6.7.2011
"I got this jacket in a size XS (I'm a 0/XS in everything FP and pretty much everywhere) and it fits me literally perfect. I didn't want it to be the least bit big, especially in the shoulder, because I felt like it would cheapen the look -- I felt like it needed to be extra structured/fitted to avoid sloppiness/why-is-that-girl-wearing-a-jean-jacket. Anyway, it fit me really well and is more fitted through the bust than it is on the model and I love how cropped it is since I'm petite! One thing I'm confused about, though, is that mine's label said Free People, not Genetic Denim, so I was really confused about that, because usually Branded FP Denim has a lower price point, so maybe I got the wrong one? Anyway, the fit of the jacket is really cute and I'm glad I finally tracked down a well-fitting jacket so I can wear it with my girly FP frocks! Overall sizing advice: go with your typical size unless you tend to be in between sizes, or if you have broader shoulders, then go with the size up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:iowa
age:26-30
body type:curvy
in love with this!!!
5.20.2011
"Definitely sizing up was great advice for this jacket. I'm a small in free people most always, but this fits perfect in a medium. With all the cropped bras, this is a must needed companion:) Color is great. Arms are very fitted. I'm 5'9" and length was perfect. It would have been great on sale but didn't want to risk it being gone, besides I wanted to wear it now!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it - but
4.30.2011
"This jacket is FABULOUS. I love it so much. Looks great layered over a cute dress or a skirt. Normally I wear a XS in FP clothing, but I would suggest getting this jacket one size up if you want to be able to move around freely in it. Still, in a XS, with the elbow buttons unbuttoned, this jacket looks and feels fantastic. Definitely worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfect little jean jacket
4.30.2011
"I debated between the XS and S and ended up getting the XS. I felt like there was NO difference between the 2 sizes. The color is perfect for everything. I wear it to work, I wear it to go out, its perfect for dresses cause it is fitted and cropped. I thought it was a little pricey at first, but have already worn it so much, it is totally worth it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:AR
age:21-25
body type:athletic
so cute
4.19.2011
"wonderfully well made denim jacket! I am 5'0" 115 lbs and I got a S...it fits perfectly. I usually get an XS but sometimes with leather and denim jackets I have the problem of them fitting too tight across the back of my shoulders and upper arms so I decided to size up and am very glad I did because the XS would have surely been too tight in those areas....if you have that problem I would size up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Today's Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:san francisco,california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Must have!!!
3.10.2011
"So happy that jean jackets are coming back into style! Just bought this jacket at my local fp store and I am in love!!!! It is true to size, I actually sized down to an xs because I like a more fitted look. Would recommend this to anyone!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large