Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock

Tall cotton sock with delicate snowflake pattern. Solid toe. *by Look from London *Made in the USA
overall average rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Review 1 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Evanston
age:14-20
body type:petite
YAY!!
2.5.2011
" These are so cute! Am so glad I got them and on sale! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:melbourne
age:14-20
body type:curvy
gorgeous!
1.13.2011
" amazing knee high socks, it's nice and thick .. will keep you warm as well being super cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Bay Area, California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
warmest socks ever
1.6.2011
" I got these in the orange/coral color and love them! they stretch out a little after wearing them once, but otherwise they fit perfectly. I'm not sure what I will ever wear these with but they are really comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
So Cute!
12.24.2010
" I got these in the coral color, and I love them. The material is sturdy and a nice medium weight. These socks stay up with out squishing in your thighs. I love them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Best quality out of all the winter socks all year!
12.15.2010
" I just want to point out that these are not FP exclusive. I have noticed that happening lately with in a month after it's released here it goes to wholesalers or is in Bloomies.
Anywho. I am not crazy about "winter" patterns. These socks are super sturdy and thick. I wore them and washed them and they look as they did when I purchased them. Usually I have quality issues will pilling and stretching, not these!! Finally!! a sock with no heal pilling! The only down side is they are a lil stiff and scratchy. The quality makes up for it and these do tend to stay up more then most others.
"
Response from Free People:By EmilyWeb12.16.2010
Hi there!

While you can find Free People items at wholesalers like Bloomingdales, we have certain products that are exclusive to FreePeople.com. We also sell products from other vendors on FreePeople.com, like these socks-- they are by "Look from London," as we've noted on the site.

If an item is exclusive to FreePeople.com, we will make sure to mark it on the site with an "FP Exclusive!" note.

Thanks!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Adorable Socks!
12.9.2010
" I have the cream colored ones and I adore them. They go to my mid thigh and if I move alot they kind of slip to knee length but they look good at either length. I think they add alot to any outfit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Cross Stitch Coat
4.7 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
yay socks
11.25.2010
" great knee highs, actually they're even longer so they can stay up better. nice thick socks. fun pattern. looks good scrunched up with boots too. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
Brit Boot
4.2 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVED EM!
11.16.2010
" I had been looking everywhere for a pair of knee high socks, with absolutely no luck! But, the search came to a halt when I laid eyes on these adorable socks! They look amazing with high boots! I love them! A wonderful addition to my fall/winter wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect
11.14.2010
" i bought these in red. VERY bright, almost a coral rather than a true red because of the white. i love them! they are verylong and can be worn as thigh highs but they don't stay up very well.. kinda need a garter. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hunting for Fairisle Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Reindeer Socks :)
11.12.2010
" I ordered the "ivory reindeer" color and am totally in love with the pattern of these socks. I love all things fairisle...so, these are perfect for me :) The height of the socks is also great...over the knee. An absolute recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Rugby Match Knee Sock
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Stripe Lace Knee Sock
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Romi Sheer Rib Tall Sock
3 out of 5(3)