Product Reviews

Lace Up Cord Skinny

5-pocket style skinny corduroy pants with lace-up front. Button closure underneath laces. Raw edge bottom hems. Stretchy. *By Bella Dahl *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA of imported fabric Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 31" Rise: 7 1/2" Inseam: 29 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Review 1 for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Very Nice
5.27.2012
" I bought these in the teal. They are very nice. The fabric is very light and stretchy, but they keep their shape. They are not cropped on me (5'2"). I would definitely buy these in a flare. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Name:
Location:berkeley
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love
2.15.2012
" im usually a 24, ordered the 25 and its a semi relaxed fit, plus these stretch. i ordered the rosebud. i'm 5'6 and these bunch up at my ankles. they're a super flattering, super funky slack-type pant and i LOVE them, but they are a total lint-attractor. i find myself rolling lint off of my pants all day due to the light color and sticky fabric. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cool look but.....
1.15.2012
" When I seen these on-line, I HAD to have them! So I ordered the turquoise. When, I received them; I thought these aren't going to fit me. Indeed they did. But, for the price, I don't think that they are worth it! I told someone I know: how much I paid~they were shocked! The material is cheap, and very thin. But, I am going to keep them. I've paid this and more for jean's. The quality is not so hot. The idea is good; the quality should be better!! I had always wanted this style of pant! ONLY reason I am keeping them. It is a real hassle to return garment's!! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:slender
Super Flattering
12.30.2011
" I love these cords-the lace up detail is fun and flattering. I originally ordered these in a 26 in th teal color (I'm normally a 25-26; 5'5 105 lbs) but I sent them back for a 25 and they fit much better. They have stretch in them but just enough to be comfortable but still keep their shape after wearing for awhile. The model in the photo must be super tall because these come to my ankles with a little extra length so they don't look cropped on me. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very nice fit and color!
12.25.2011
" These looked VERY small and tight when I received them, but they actually fit me perfectly. The one thing is that they are not cropped as they are on the model, but that is probably because I am 5'. They fit very well, and they also are stretchy. I really like them. They're very different from some other pants I have owned, but I am looking forward to wearing them. The color is very nice. The fit is flattering. Definitely recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Pretty pink
12.18.2011
" I received these today in my usual size 26 and realized I should have ordered a 27. They are really cute, but no where near as short as they are on the model, she must be at least 7 feet tall! I am 5'6", and they bunched up at the ankles on me. The inseam IS NOT 25, so take note of that. They are more like a 31 or so. I do love the pink color, but trying to decide if they're worth keeping. I agree with the other reviewer that they would be SO much cuter in a flare pant. I may send them back :( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Name:
Location:so cal
age:over 45
body type:slender
longer than advertised, but cute style
12.16.2011
" I got the blush color and like the lace up front, the unfinished looking hem and the fit. They are stretchy and the size 26 fit my 5'3" 110# frame with a little room to spare. I think the inseam is about 31 inches, though, definitely not the 25 in the description. They are soft, nice fabric, and I didn't think they did anything to accentuate my thighs or look different than most skinny cords. I could consider getting the marine color if they wash well. But if you think you are getting an ankle crop, think again (unless I got a mutant pair). "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Up Cord Skinny
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
pretty color but gave me thighs of thunder
12.15.2011
" Recieved the marine color today, got sz 26 that fit me well 5'4 and 107 lbs, would have fit the 25 as well, ,these are stretchy and they fit longer on me on the model, of course:)
Now, I dont really have big thighs, really:), they are athletic but rather skinny or so i thought until i put on these..oh my!!! thighs of thunder balanced on toothpicks glared back at me from my mirror and my dogs and cat fled in horror. Boy, the bold color is beautiful but did not help the situation much. Looks amazing on skinny model, though! Hmmm id say if you are athletic built, in the thigh area for sure, these might not be for you. I think if these were available in flares/bellbottoms they'd be a keeper for me.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large