Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Far Away Cable Cardigan

Three button front cardigan with cable knit detailing along the sides and back. Foldover collar. Slightly longer in the front. *68% Acrylic, 32% Wool *Hand Wash *Import Measurement for Size Medium: Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Review 1 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:maryland
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love this cozy sweater!
1.22.2011
"I got it in the navy blue color and it's really warm, soft, and cozy. It is a bit oversized. I went with my normal size xs, and if there was a size smaller, I would have been able to size down as well. It pretty much looks like it does on the models. The style is supposed to be roomy, so it is what it is. It has a slight asymmetric hemline with a bit of swing to it. It's great sweater for cold days. Buy it, you won't regret it- especially since it's now on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cozy & Wonderful!
1.20.2011
"I've always wanted a cozy cable cardigan, but they don't suit me much because I'm busty and broad-shouldered. But this one is a beautiful exception! The flare at the bottom balances my figure and the v-neck is very flattering. The color is lovely too. Worth every penny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:petite
absolutely LOVE this!
12.26.2010
"super comfy, warm, and adorable! nicely made, soft material, and has a girly cut to it! looks cute open or buttoned. highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute basic sweater
12.1.2010
"Nice material, not super soft but nice. I sized down to small from medium. It is a good sweater for winter, nothing special."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Canadian Rockies
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Ultimate Winter Go-to
11.19.2010
"Loving this sweater! I ended up buying it because I was out and about and chilly, so I stopped in our local shop and picked it up. It's turned into my ultimate go-to sweater since then. I got the cream, and can throw it over anything. Looks great with skinnies and boots. I'm usually a medium (5'6 140lbs), and I bought the medium. It's a bit "large" but that's expected with FP. I tried the small and didn't love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Adorably huge!
11.18.2010
"This is my 5th or it may be my 6th FP sweater purchase this season....their sweaters are always my weakness but especially so this season. I purchased this particular one to give as a gift but when it arrived (I had, of course, to try it on to make sure it would fit he receipient) I decided to keep it for myself!....even though I don't need another cardigan. This is just so cozy and the ultimate in comfort. I can see myself wearing this one a lot this season. I usually wear a medium in most FP clothes and I purchased this in a medium but could have gotten away with the small as these do run fairly big (even layered underneath). I purchased the navy color and I fbelieve it will match with a lot of my wardrobe. I highly receommend this sweater cardigan to all!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
perfection
11.18.2010
"this is absolutely the best sweater i've ever bought. it is oversized, which its meant to be, so i would say either order true to size or size down as it is roomy. i purchased the very last one in the cream color and i couldn't be happier. it is so soft, and incredibly warm- i'd say its even warmer than some of my coats. this is a must-have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Bakersfield, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
A Softy Flare
11.10.2010
"I got the grey color, which in my opinion is not really grey. Looks more like a Stone color, as you can see in the picture. In any event, what I like most about this cardigan is the side of the cardigan. The side is a bit longer and flares a bit. I think that gives the cardigan its character, or else, it's just another ordinary cardigan. The material is soft and the sleeves are long. But you can fold up the sleeves like the model photos. The sweater is not as heavy as it looks, it's actually very light. I think this will make a trendy fashionable sweater jacket with jeans. I got an XS and it's made to be roomy but does not look awkwardly large on you. 5'2, 105 pounds."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:LA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great Color But Very Large
11.5.2010
"Check out the amazing burgundy color! I love the color and feel of this sweater. The sleeves fit fine, but it is very, very big, with lots and lots of excess fabric that does not hang to a flattering effect. I'm returning the medium and hoping the small will fit more like the pictures indicate."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
AWESOME.
10.15.2010
"I can't even say enough about how much I love this sweater. I went into the store today to buy a the pin wheel cardi, but when I tried this one on, I had to have it instead! It's super soft and cozy. I'm actually wearing it right now with sweats and drinking tea, I just couldn't wait to wear it! I will probably wear this every day in the fall and winter.
It fits a little bit loose, but that is how I'd like it to fit. I am typically a s/m in FP tops, I have narrow shoulders and a larger bust, and the small in this was perfect!
Buy this, you will NOT be disappointed!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Kilty Driving Moc
4.1 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
FP Light Weight Skinny
5 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
Peruvian Pendant
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Sophie's Favorite Tee
4.7 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Calgary, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute and Warm
10.15.2010
"Sweater is very cute and warm. I ordered a large - sleeves are a bit long, fits good everywhere else. Length is to upper thigh, good to wear with dresses."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cozzzzy!
10.12.2010
"This cardigan is so warm and cozy! Not to mention so cute. I got it in a medium because I actually like the look of it being bigger. It will be well worn once it gets very cold out."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Malvern, PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE
10.9.2010
"I love this sweater! i will probably keep it for the rest of my life! It is very soft, which i love, and its big towards the waist, which is good for cold weekends, snuggling by the fire. i would definitely recommend this to everyone! its worth the price!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love!
10.6.2010
"Just bought this in navy in an XS. I'm 5'3, about 120 lbs and i absolutely love this. It's really nice and cozy. I wouldn't call the sleeves tight but they're definitely fitted. If your arms are on the thick side, I would recommend ordering a size up, although I'm not sure how the rest of the sweater would fit as it's already a bit of an oversize look. This material does feel like the kind that could get static-y and shock me, just thought id mention that for anyone who hates that sort of material. Anyway I'm very happy, thanks again FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Northern VA
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect cozy fall/winter sweater!
10.6.2010
"I love this sweater! I ordered it online and couldn't be happier. I got it in the navy color, which is beautiful, and the contrast of the buttons is a great detail. I wanted a warm, cozy sweater for the fall/winter and this is exactly what I was looking for. The fabric is thick and very soft. It is oversized but still fits nicely and doesn't look completely shapeless, which I was worried about. I'm 5'4", 115 lbs and the xs fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Far Away Cardigan
10.5.2010
"I love this sweater, perfect for cool fall nights. I am small (5'4", 110 lbs), usually wear an XS in free people and this sweater fit me perfectly in XS (i bought the Grey and the Cream). It is meant to be a bit big but does not look too large at all. Very cozy and attractive."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Saranac Lake, NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Very Cute for Fall
9.17.2010
"Cute everyday layering sweater, either to throw on as a jacket or under a jacket. Very soft, I especially like the cape style sides, it gives it another dimension. Although it is made of acrylic, kind of cheap material for the $$, its still very cute. Happy with my purchase. I bought it in the darker tan color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:wa
age:36-40
body type:petite
Very pretty!
9.8.2010
"I wore this sweater over a dress last night and loved it! It was a rainy cold night and the sweater was so soft and warm.The sweater also flowed with my skirt which felt nice.My Fiance loved it.This sweater is so pretty and worth every penny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Aspen, Colorado
age:41-45
body type:athletic
yummy!
8.16.2010
"I love this sweater! It is so soft and comfy. I am 5"3 and 125 lbs and got the med. It fits great but I like things to fit loose. A must have and wish I could get it in another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Far Away Cable Cardigan
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:petite
Ideal fall/winter cardigan!!!
8.7.2010
"I read the review about this cardigan running large so i wasn't so sure about it at first, but i went in the store today and tried on the grey in xs- it is the cutest, coziest, and best fitting cardigan ive worn to date!! it's supposed to be voluminous- I'm 5'1, 100 lbs, of anyone it should run large on me. It s worth every cent!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>