Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sweetart Boxy Top

Boxy burnout top with embroidered eyelet pattern on the upper bodice and pleated detailing below waist. Super soft shapeless fit.
overall average rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Sweetart Boxy Top
Review 1 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Boxy Cute
9.1.2013
"I got so excited when I saw this shirt on sale that I bought it in two colors, the peach and mint. I've always had a thing for eyelet patterns so I absolutely adore the top half of this shirt. My only drawback is the fit. It isn't flattering at all and hangs a little awkwardly. But it is named the "Boxy" top so the shape wasn't too much of a surprise."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
my new favorite shirt
8.18.2013
"I am in love with this shirt! I've yet to wash it, but i love the way it hangs on me and the shape of it is just adorable. I am 5'5 and 110 lbs and i got the xs in the white color. It is a bitsee through but if you wear a shirt underneath you're golden."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
nice soft top
7.14.2013
"I got this in the dark gray in xs and it is a little loose but not too oversized like most tops from here. It is extremely soft and versatile. Get it while it's on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:Manasquan NJ
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute but didn't wash well
6.18.2013
"This shirt is your typical oversized comfortable t-shirt from Free People which I love. Like the other review's said the white is definitly kinda see through so you have to wear a shirt under it. I bought this top the other day and washed it. I am not really sure what happened but after hand washing it and hanging it to dry the shirt shrunk or did something cause it does not look as flattering anymore. The sides are about 2 inches shorter then it originally was which wouldn't be a problem except its now a crop top when I raise my hands. I am hoping I can iron it and make it look like it did before. I'm kinda disappointed because I loved the top but word of advice be very careful when washing it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
defective assimetricness
6.13.2013
"Ok, let's be fair and start by saying it's a pretty looking top and the embroidered detail is lovely.
I bought the peach in XS and in my opinion it is too big and is not as flattering as expected, but maybe that is the way it is supposed to be.
My main issue with this top is the quality and finishing, especially considering the price tag.
The fabric is too thin and see trough.
The bottom is raw and I wonder if it has been hand cut because left and right side are not symmetric (left side is longer) and at a closer look, you can see that the bottom hasn't been cut on a straight line. Looks weird.
Lovely at first sight but disappointed with quality and finishing.
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.13.2013
So sorry you weren't happy with your top -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
GREAT SUMMER SHIRT!!!
5.27.2013
"I bought this shirt in the peach color and it is absolutely fantastic!! I am 5'7 about 125 lbs and I got an XS because the S hung a little bit too loosely off of my body for my taste. The shirt is a bit sheer but if you wear a tank underneath it looks fabulous, I think even a bandeau would look good. It is very light-weight and goes with practically any bottoms, it is seriously the perfect summer shirt. I can just through it on with shorts and I'm ready to go. I would highly recommend this top for anyone who is shopping for summer clothes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
A Favorite!
4.28.2013
"This top is not what I was expecting, I ended up loving it. I have it in the peach color and went a size up to make it a bit oversized. It falls nicely and is actually very flattering on the body. It is not too sheer and is very lightweight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I bought multiples, so it must be good!
4.3.2013
"I actually did not expect to like this top when I took it to the dressing room, as boxy styles typically don't work for me. I was so wrong. It has just the right amount of slouch without looking like a tent. The material is very soft and lightweight, but not too thin or transparent. Like the other poster, I'm 5'2" and 120 with a D cup."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sweetart Boxy Top
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Surprisingly Adorable
3.11.2013
"I bought this top at the store a few weeks ago and I was really surprised by how much I liked it! I'm 5'2, 120 pounds and a 34C/D and the xs fits perfectly. It's so flattering!! They aren't lying when they call it boxy, so I would suggest sizing down. Overall the details are really cute and subtle and the fabric lays really nicely."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large