Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Embellished Tulle Slip

Sequin embellished tulle slip dress with stretchy upper bodice. Adjustable shoulder straps. Bottom is double layered with two colors of metallic mesh. *Cotton, Spandex, Tulle *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 27" Waist (all around): 24" Strap Length: 14"
overall average rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Embellished Tulle Slip
Review 1 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:26-30
body type:petite
love
2.7.2013
"I have been searching for a whimsical delicate dress for my outdoor wedding on a tiny island in ireland this summer ...and i finally found it! The ivory slip is perfect. The sequins shimmer gold and rose in different lights. The tulle is layered gold. Will wear a half slip like others said and ivory flowers in my hair.
Size wise, I am a 0-2, 32c, and xs is perfect.
also, thank you, thank you, thank you, free people, for tolerating my orders and returns during this process:)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.8.2013
So happy to hear you found your dream dress!!! Be sure to send us pictures after the wedding - maybe you'll make it to the blog! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:lake forest, ca
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but not for me
2.7.2013
"Such a beautiful dress! I have been looking for a tulle dress for a very long time and thought I finally found it. Love all the beading and the shimmery tulle skirt! Sadly, it did not flatter my 32aa slim frame and I returned it. Would look better on curvier figures."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
A beautiful slip
1.14.2013
"I originally saw this slip in a store in the navy color and liked it but when I saw the ivory version on the website it was exactly what I was looking for for new years. I got so many compliments all night and felt like a ballerina. It fits beautifully and although delicate is made well. I would recommend a seamless slip to be worn underneath as the bottom half is see through. Overall a lovely slip and I can't wsit for the opportunity to wear it again."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Stunning Piece
12.29.2012
"I bought this with the motivation to wear it during the holidays. I got the navy and it has a silvery lining. Very unique piece. The top is a bit more blingy than expected but can be toned down with a jacket."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Heaven
12.24.2012
"I have been eyeing this dress for so long. I finally bought it in the navy in xs and it fits perfectly and is so beautiful! I have already worn it to holiday parties and love it. It is very sheer so make sure to wear/buy a slip."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Very pretty dress, better than the pics
12.15.2012
"I was nervous because I was worried it might look cheap. This dress fits well provides good coverage for my E cup bust and is super flattering and pretty. The skirt is very sheer and just needs a little slip. Definitely worth buying. I bought the navy and I love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:over 45
body type:slender
Pretty!
12.10.2012
"I bought this 'slip' in navy for my daughter to wear to her school's holiday dinner. It's perfect! My daughter goes to school in another state so I had it shipped directly to her which also worked out well for us. She wore a mini black slip underneath and dressed it up with nude colored heels. Thank you, Free People! We'll be back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:petite
finally!!
12.5.2012
"Finally I found the tulle dress that I have been searching for!! Even though this is in "intimates" I am wearing this as a dress, but I would suggest wearing a slip under! I loved the idea with tall riding boots and a sweater from the previous reviews! Even though I love both colors, I bought the ivory because I have a fair completion an lighter hair."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
So Pretty!
11.26.2012
"I decided to order this online after discovering I have a lot of holiday parties to go to in December for business. So when this arrived in the mail, I tried this on and knew immediately I made the right choice. I can't believe how slimming this dress is and the blue this dress comes in is beautiful and brings out my eyes and looks great with my complexion. The color you see here is exactly what it looks like. I definitely recommend ordering a slip. I'm going to order the Free People Mini Slip in black to wear underneath since I don't want to add anything under the top of the dress. For sizing, this was TTS. I was worried that this would fit funny in the chest since I'm a bit large but it fits perfectly. I plan to wear my Jeffery Campbell boots I bought last year with the dress and one of my vegan leather jackets or possibly by pretend fur jacket."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Review 10 for Embellished Tulle Slip
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
New Love...
11.23.2012
"I tried this dress on in both the navy and the ivory. The navy has a silver shimmer to the tulle while the ivory has a gold shimmer to the tulle. I have an olive to medium complexion and the navy looked by far the best on me. I love the adjustable straps! I am a C-D cup and the top fit me perfect.The dress runs a little large, the flow to it is amazing. The beading on the top is stunning. The fit of the dress is very flattering. I believe this dress will sell out quickly. I absolutely love it, I purchased the navy. Add a cardigan, leggings, and boots for cooler weather."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Winter's Child Cardigan
4.6 out of 5(14)