Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip

Pieced together floral printed slip dress with crochet trimming. Adjustable straps. Skirt portion is pieced together and flouncy.
overall average rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Review 1 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect Prairie Dress!
1.21.2014
" This is my favorite dress! I bought it in the tea floral print combo, & it's just beautiful. The fabric sways when I move, & the adjustable straps are a plus, but my favorite part is how the mismatched fabrics come together. I'm 5'9, 130 pounds, & a 34 B, & I bought this slip in a small. The fabric is thin & delicate, but not at all see-through. It's perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
WONDERFUL
1.1.2014
" I bought this dress just because and it is a perfect little slip. It does run large so defiantly size down. The re-ajustable straps are perfect and the material isn't see through so you can even wear it just as a summer dress. Planning on wearing this one on my upcoming Greece cruise :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Alaska
age:26-30
body type:petite
Runs Large
11.9.2013
" Cute dress but runs too large. If you wear a medium, I would suggest buying a small. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute summer dress!!
10.14.2013
" adorable dress with a flirty fit. I'm 5'8", size 2/4 and 34A - I own a size S in the tea floral. it's definitely short, but just long enough to wear without leggings. slightly see-through, not enough to merit drastic measures tho. it's great for the beach and west coast weather. very light and floaty. buy it!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Ditsy cuteness!
8.18.2013
" This dress is so cute! Fits TTS, unlike most FP dresses, this one is more fitted up top. I got the black and white combo and it's very versatile. I took a medium in this and normally take a S in FP tunics/dresses. (135 lbs, 5'8, 34B). It will look cute in the winter w/my shaggy knit pullover, thigh highs and mid boots. A great all year round dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
Unflattering on me but such a beautiful piece
8.18.2013
" I don't think this slip looks good on me in the stomach area...it is more fitted there but i was planning on layering it anyway so the bottom of the slip is what will be seen the most. it's definitely worth having in your closet to mess around with and layer with other great pieces of clothing. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:petite
very pretty but runs a little big
8.16.2013
" I was in love with this from the 1st moment I saw it. It is very nice and as expected except one thing: it runs big especially at the back . I bought an XS but my bra shows up unless I adjust the straps really high. This is something I also realized on some of the pictures, the up front part sits really high on the model in some pictures if you look carefully, I'd rather prefer it more down. Very good dress overall. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
My favorite summer "dress"
8.11.2013
" I love wearing this I always get tons of compliments from random strangers and friends alike! I normally wear a small in FP but when I went to the store they only had a medium, I tried it on not thinking it would work (I was skeptical about this dress anyway since I have a larger bust and usually tops like this make it look even larger and kind of weird) but it fit like a glove! It's so light and flowy. By far my favorite item in my wardrobe right now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
8.7.2013
" I am obsessed with this dress. I just got it this summer in the tea color and have already worn it like 4 times! I wore it with a jean jacket to work and got many compliments. I would say it runs true to size.. I am about 5'3 and 115 pounds and I got a size small. Hope this helps! Xo "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
So pretty...
6.28.2013
" Just got this slip in Tea...sooo cute. The bottom half of this slip is gorgeous! The top isn't all that flattering like some of the reviewers mentioned, especially for smaller chested girls. But I still love it. So far I have only worn it with t-shirts over it but I think it would be cute with one of Free People's lace bras or a tight t-shirt under it. I have many ideas for this baby! Love it :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:N. California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Spring garden!
6.7.2013
" I bought the tea and it is well made. I like it better in person. I like it so much I bought another one in evening. It makes me feel I am in the spring floral garden and makes my heart sings! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Love it on the model hate it on me
6.3.2013
" i was looking forward to receiving this top to wear as a summer dress or as a slip to add a fun layer. Unfortunately the fit doesn't flatter me at all and it looks horrible on me. I was really disappointed. Also note the the fabric is not stretchy as i was expecting. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.4.2013
Hi Sydney! Sorry that this didn't work out for you - we'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love a bit of floral.
5.19.2013
" Purchased the slip in tea. So cute. Looks great layered under a jumper and the pleats fall beautifully.
The adjustable straps are a great idea as I can see myself wearing this as a dress in Summer here in Australia.
Purchased a medium after reading the reviews. Happy I did as I have developed lats due to Crossfit and the medium accommodates my broader back. This means that it is bigger thru the waist however no issue and the slip falls elegantly.
FYI 167cm,55kg and 35 inch bust. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
Absolutely breathtaking!
5.14.2013
" Absolutely stunning! Looks just like it does in the picture. For those of you who are worried about sizing, I would size up because the good thing about this slip/dress is that it has adjustable straps so you can shorten or lengthen it. Basically, as long as it fits you on the top well then thats all that matters! Goes great with any basic sweater or top. Love love love the tea color!!!! Definitely worth every cent. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Kirkland, WA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Super Adorbs!!!
5.5.2013
" Got this slip in the Tea color in size small. In other FP slips I've worn xs, but this one was a little more fitted in the waist area so i went with small. It's so cute & can be worn MANY different ways. I can create about 5 outfits with this. It looks adorable with denim shorts or capris & a cardigan or lightweight knit crewneck sweater over it. It'll be really comfy on the hot summer days & easy to slip on with just a bra, cute shorts & some strappy sandals. I'm about 5'4ish & wouldn't wear as a dress cuz it's not quite long enough, but there's so many other ways it can be worn. I might even get the navy color! I will also wear in the colder seasons with skinny jeans & tall boots with a chunky long cardi. Love & highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
It's a unique piece
4.23.2013
" Love this slip with a sweater. I got the tea color and I style it with the pullover sweater(natural color) from FP. It is a great layering slip Also, the adjustable straps make it possible to wear it simply as a dress. I usually worry about the pleating on the butt but the fit of this slip works fine. This is such a unique piece. I don't think you can get it from anywhere else so it's worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Floral Bouquet
4.16.2013
" Love this slip, however it runs a smidge big, and the cut of the bust is a little awkward, it sits very high on the chest, so if covering your bust completely is the goal than this is a great option. The slip is well constructed, vibrant coloring and a nice material. I am 5'9, 125lbs and a 34c bust, I purchased a medium without trying it on in the store, if a small had been available I would have gone with the small instead. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
J'adore
3.29.2013
" I love this slip. In my opinion, it's the most flattering of all the free people slips (and I have tried on most of them!) because of the fit at the top, the slimness of the waist (it isn't baggy like some others) and the not-too-short length. Not to mention the fairy-like fluttery hem! It's just an all around beautiful piece and the material is oh-so soft. Also, I'd definitely wear this out by itself. it's not just a layering piece! For reference, I'm 5'7", 100 lbs, and I bought an XS which fits wonderfully and isn't too short at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
This slip is amazing!
3.25.2013
" Ok, this slip is absolutely beautiful. I saw it on one of my coworkers and then immediately had to have it. It's difficult to describe how lovely and delicate the godets are. They are all cut on the bias and flow and drape beautifully. They swish when I walk and this looks great with jeans and leggings, boots and regular shoes. I can't say enough things about how delicate and lovely this looks in person! The skirt part hits at EXACTLY the right place to look a little like a skirt (I'm 5'8" and 150lbs), but still tunic-like. I love love love this look and it's appropriate for the office, too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Wow, beautiful slip
3.17.2013
" Got this slip in the darker colour, size S. Fits TTS. Absolutely stunning slip; love the soft quality and the uneven hem. Very beautiful and well made; highly recommended. Great layering piece particularly because of the hem. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>