Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip

Seamless floral bodycon slip with ribbed sides and built-in bra. Removable and adjustable straps. *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex/Elastane *Hand Wash *Made in the USA Measurements for Size M/L: Length: 25 " Chest (relaxed): 26 "
overall average rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Review 1 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Snug but just right
12.1.2012
" I absolutely love this dress! It's very form fitting, but is stretchable so it looks nice. Very comfortable too and I can dress it down or dress it up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Just What I Expected
10.2.2012
" The slip is a slightly more faded shade of green-blue than in the picture but still very pretty. It fits true to size (Xs/S is a good length and tightness - 5'6"/100 lbs), hits me about mid-thigh, and can be pulled longer or hiked up shorter. There is no danger of the slip riding up.
I personally wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it alone as a dress because it is so fitted, and it is thick so it won't go under just any dress but it is great quality and will be very useful. It is more than worth the sale price for sure.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
great layering piece
4.2.2012
" very useful fitted slip that works under lots of Free People tunics. I didn't care for the black straps on the ivory, and I also prefer the top less ruched. I easily removed some of the stitches in the top, and that gave me more coverage in the bust. The floral pattern is super pretty. very nice quality and great purchase. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
AMAZING
2.1.2012
" Absolutely fantastic. Incredibly soft, stretchy and comfortable. A perfect piece for layering and everything in-between. I usually wear a Small or XS. I'm 5'2 and 110 lbs. I have this in a small. and it fits me perfectly. It loses its shape after multiple wears but pop it back in the wash and all is new again! You must buy this!
In the picture I'm wearing the slip under another amazing FP purchase that I wore to my senior prom. I love both pieces! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect basic slip for layering
1.2.2012
" I also own the seamless dot slip in the burgundy color, and had been wanting to pick up the same style in another color for more options. This is literally the same thing but with a slightly different pattern, but it's a perfect basic layering slip that will give you hundreds of options. These do run extremely small and hug your body, so I would always recommend sizing up. I'm normally a small in FP clothes, but I sized up to the M/L. Not much else to say, as this is just a flat-out, simple basic that really adds a lot of options. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
body con slip
11.10.2011
" I love this slip its the most beautiful soft fabric, its so comfortable, it looks good and it goes under all my crochet dresses and looks awesome. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Va-va-voom
11.10.2011
" I bought this in ivory and black. The dress fits like a glove. It is definitely very sexy and you have to be confident to wear it as a dress. The black one is definitely a perfect little black dress. The ivory one is beautiful because of the contrast of the straps. The slip is also great for layering. I tried it on in the store and I have to mention that it it a very tight dress. I am 5'6' around 115 lbs and I had to get M/L. If you like to flaunt your body, it is a dress for you. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:21-25
body type:slender
Exactly What I Wanted
11.2.2011
" The pictures are an accurate representation of this slip. At 5'3" 110lbs 32D, the XS/S fit perfectly. Since I am always an XS, I was worried that this might be too big, but it was not. In fact, the slip was a bit tight on me, a feature I was very happy about. The material is thick and comfortable, so the slip ended up being quite flattering and slimming. The length also seemed like it might be an issue, but I like that I can easily pull the slip down to make it longer or scrunch it up to make it shorter. I originally purchased it to wear under other slips, dresses, and skirts, but I think that this could also be worn alone. I love that the straps are removable, making this an even more versatile piece. Especially at the price, this is a great buy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
The good, the bad and the ugly!
10.26.2011
" I purchased this slip in both ivory and ginger. I am 38C-26-36, purchased M/L, and found the fit very comfortable. It is tiny off the body, but unlike many other reviewers, I found the fabric stretched like crazy. In retrospect, I should have purchased XS/S. The good: Soft super comfortable high quality opaque fabric. Stunning colors. Flattering fit. The floral texture is more pronounced and pretty IRL.Versatile The bad: I was looking for very basic layering slips and found these a tad busy for that purpose. The ribbed and floral panels have enough impact to clash with many of the sheer lacy embroidered pieces I wanted to wear them under. The texture was too much under my "Hills Are Alive Slip" too. I am 5'5" and have to scrunch these slips a little to get them to sit above my knee. I wish they were shorter. The ugly: I personally think black straps look good on only the black slip. I threw out the straps and removed the black loops. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase, but am still in search for some extremely basic slips for wearing under sheer statement pieces. :-) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sundial Maxi Dress
4.1 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
FP ONE Princess Smocking Slip
4.3 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great Wardrobe Basic
10.21.2011
" I bought this slip in black in size XS/S and I am very happy with the purchase.
I was a little skeptical about the material before I tried it on because it looked a little too much like gym clothes, however once I tried it on I changed my mind fully.
it's a very simple item that is very versatile: great for layering and can be worn as a dress if you are brave. The floral detail makes it special - without it the slip would have a bit of a shape-wear feel to it.
It runs true to size and hugs the curves and has a very cute neckline.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Fabulous Little Slip, But Size Up!
9.17.2011
" I bought this slip in black today in the Free People section at Bloomingdale's. It looked like a little sliver of fabric on the hanger, but I assumed it was a dress. When I tried it on, it fit like a glove. In fact, in comparison to the model (pictured), the length and fit are ideal. Although my measurements would be more befitting of the xs/s (I'm 5'9"; 32-25-35), I had to buy the m/l. I did not try on the xs/s, but the m/l was skintight. So, I would recommend sizing up if you are ordering this online!
This bodycon dress is simple but sexy, and although I did not know it is actually a slip, I find that tidbit thrilling. This means I can buy a few flimsy, wispy lace dresses to layer on top of it. Lovely buy! I am quite satisfied. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:atlanta, ga
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
A Layering MUST!
9.6.2011
" This dress is fantastic! I wear it under a lot of sheer tunic tops and I get a lot of compliments on it. When you are in doubt that your tunic/ legging combo may be confused for a shirt and leggings... go for this guy. Its the best!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
very versatile
9.6.2011
" super sexy fit. works great as a slip as well as a dress with a cardigan over. the ivory is a great creamy color. love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:toronto, canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
just like the swiss dot seamless slip
8.24.2011
" I was so excited when this came back in stock because I have the swiss dot seamless slip in ivory and I wanted this one in black but didn't get one before they sold out the first time. It's every bit as wonderful as the swiss dot slip :) its a sexy dress but not too short. The perfect LBD!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
loved it
8.15.2011
" I picked the ivory in XS because I'm petite/thin. I really love the color and the fit. The length is great since you can leave it the way it is for a longer look or pull it up a bit for a sexier look. I also really liked the fabric because it's very comfortable and stretchy. Although you must be completely comfortable with your body type because it hugs your curves and wears like a glove--I may be petite but I have pretty big hips so it took some getting used to but overall I really like the tight fit. You can also use this as a pencil skirt with something else on top so it's versatile "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Nice but depends on what your looking for.
8.8.2011
" I was hesitant to buy this online because of the mixed reviews. I waited until I saw it in person before I purchased it. My first thought was the slip was pretty but when I put it on it was very tight. I am usually a Medium in FP & the M/L fit very tightly. With that said this slip is longer thten most which I like because slips tend to ride up. I also love that this slip has removable straps. Once I wore the slip a couple times, it seemed to stretch out a little which was great. To be honest this slip is actually growing on me the more I wear it. I think this slip is hit or miss with people. For reference, I am 5'7, 138, size 6 & a 34D-DD. My slip is Black & goes great with the items below but I might consider investing in another color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sundial Maxi Dress
4.1 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
My Darling Dress
4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
FP New Romantics Crochet Variety Dress
4.6 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:central Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
very functional
7.21.2011
" I just got this in black and was so excited after trying it on. There are so many ways this can be worn from a dress, to a slip, to layered with an oversized shirt. The size was perfect. My only complaint is that it is a bit long (I'm only 4"11 so it was kind of expected), but that can easily be remedied by scrunching it up a little and it still looks cute. Beware, this will show every curve, so if you aren't comfortable with your body this probably will not work as a dress for you. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
eww
6.19.2011
" I hate the way this fit! I just lost about 6 pounds (I'm 5'6, 116) and it squeezed me in all the wrong places! It fit my chest right and my bum, but not my hips at all. yuck! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:petite
I love it!
5.28.2011
" I bought it for a party and I wore it as a dress. I have it in Ivory and it is gorgeous! However, it is a bit long on me. It goes up to my knees and I wanted something a little more sexy so I pull it up a little. Either way, it looks stunning on and it really shows your curves. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Tempe, AZ
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
5.25.2011
" I love this slip! It can be worn so many ways! I have it in the ivory, and it is too sheer to wear on its own, but I'm trying to figure out a way to change that, because the slip itself is so cute! It's fairly thick, so it squeezes you down, which is nice (I think). I love to wear this with a sheer tunic over it, and the bottom pulled down to above knee height. I'm only 5'3", so it works for me, I don't know how far it will go down on a taller girl. I feel like the XS/S is DEFINITELY an XS. I always wear an XS and I think it may be a bight tight on someone who normally wears a S. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>