Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Darla Platform

Leather ankle boot with zipper closure back. Leopard print fabric inside. *By Betsey Johnson *Leather *Import *5" opening diameter *2" platform, 5" heel
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Darla Platform
Review 1 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
AB FAB!!!
5.23.2012
" I wasn't too sure how these would look on me since I am 5'3 and have very muscular legs, but they are def must have!!! Look Absolutely fabulous, and very sexy!!!! I usually am an 8 but got an 8.5 and they fit perfect. Best part is you can walk miles as if you were wearing sandals (which I usually do, since I can barely walk in heels and am always paranoid about my legs looking like a man!) Must have shoe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:the island
age:26-30
body type:petite
the ticket
3.14.2012
" I bought both because i had a thing with them. When they came in, almost immediately i knew i had done the right thing. I can wear these throughout the year and they're super industrial. Tough. you can go hiking in them, they're made so well. sometimes you just want a tough shoe! Hey, where are the thunderbolts!!!! they looked cool in the picture on the item description. neither of the pairs had them.Too timeless to pass up, too cool to complain. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:NYC-LES
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Endless Compliments!
3.12.2012
" The Darla Platform had me anxiously awaiting they're arrival and when they finally did come I was awaiting the right weather and occasion to wear them. This past weekend I finally got that chance and not only were they fab, they were comfy and gained me a load of compliments from everyone who eyed my new darling Darlas <3
The color and details were exactly the same as imaged. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
Great!
2.27.2012
" I love Betsey J Shoes and these are really great! Very comfy and good looking...the zipper was a little sticky at first but ok now....these will go throughout the seasons... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:Jerzey, how you doin!
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Oh M Gee!...
1.4.2012
" they are the best color!...they are very rich and hearty!..the leather is a great quality!..they have a 70s feel with the platform and are very easy to walk in!..very sturdy!!!..I am a jewelry designer and when I looked at the color I was instantly inspired to design a piece that complimented them!..truly the best money spent for the gift it becomes in the long run!!!!...get them and be unique!!!..they can be paired with anything!...I'm happy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great Boot
11.11.2011
" Bought them in the taupe because the color is just so rich and love the contrast wood heel. They are comfortable for the height but I bought the 7.5 (I'm a size 7) because they run a bit small. The lightning bolt charm on the back of the zips are really cute and the rubber sole makes it easy and safe to walk around in pretty much all day! Buy them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:Winnipeg
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great shoes
11.10.2011
" The sizing is about right. They're ridiculously high; I didn't realize how high they are until they arrived. I'm used to walking in high heels, so these are really quite comfortable for me. They're really sturdy, don't feel like I'm going to fall over at all.
The stripe on the side looks almost neon green/yellow to me.. the photos make them look a bit more conservative than they are. Overall, I'd recommend. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:over 45
body type:slender
Hard to Walk In
11.8.2011
" I know some said they are comfortable, but I found them too high and precarious. The leather is very nice and the styling is unique but I would only recommend these to someone who's extremely comfortable in shoes this tall. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:Boca Raton, FL
age:36-40
body type:petite
Totally Unique
9.27.2011
" I LOVE these shoes!!.. I purchased both colors and the colors are exactly as pictured.
They fit true to size and the platform in the front gives a lot of extra support.
Worth every penny paid:)
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Darla Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I love these shoes!!!
9.23.2011
" These are my new favorite shoes! I want to wear them everywhere! I bought the 9 1/2 (my normal size) in the grey and they are just a little tight around my foot. The shoes are great quality and the grey is beautiful. The little bit of yellow really pops depending on what you wear. I love it! They are pretty high, but actually not to hard to walk in and im pretty clumsy in heels! : ) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large