Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover

Slouchy pieced together dip-dyed pullover. Reverse texture detailing. Ribbed collar and sleeve hems. Hi-low style. Oversized fit. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Review 1 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:curvy
YES
4.18.2014
" This is the best item I've ever gotten from Free People. Wish I had gotten it in both colors. SOOO cute and comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:North Augusta, SC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Super big but too short
4.17.2014
" Loved this, but it was super super big (I got the Medium). I considered getting a small but then it would be way too short. Unfortunately, I had to return it. :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:slender
slouchy but pretty
2.17.2014
" I followed the measurements and also some comments from other people - slouchy and short - so ordered a size small. Good choice! It is pretty slouchy, but drapes nicely. I do a lot of sewing myself and am always intrigued by fp designs. How can something so big still look nice on? Well it does. Colour very pretty, fabric is a little bit on the thin size - not like a heavy sweatshirt, more like a heavier t-shirt. Still very nice piece. Worth the sales price.
Thanks free people!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Terrible shape
2.9.2014
" I really really wanted to love this and ordered size S and M in the black. However, the shape is awful - extremely boxy and very short at the front - I think if you're not tall it will be less of an issue but at 5'10 the small was just about acceptable in the width but hung very badly at the back (too short), and the medium was like a circus tent (obviously I didn't expect a fitted top, but there are limits). It is also very thin and felt quite cheap, not at all what I had hoped for. I knew it'd be thin but I thought it'd be soft and flowy - but it's thin and quite stiff - I guess this is why it was so tent-like. Also, the tie-dye had left marks on the lighter bit which looked like pen marks. Not for me, very sadly as it looked so awesome on the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
So Cool
1.14.2014
" I'm just googoo gaga over this top. The burgundy resembles a sunset, it's soft (not sweater warm though) feels like you've had it forever, and is perfectly relaxed. size 4 and the xs is incredibly sexy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Very cool!
12.12.2013
" I used to live in sweatshirts because of the comfort until one day I looked in the mirror and gasped! I looked awful, is what I thought. This is the sweatshirt that makes you look good. Period. I would say they are a medium weight and a french terry material and the dye job is absolutely beautiful in all the colors. If you want comfort and like a sexy sweatshirt sort of look, this is it. It is baggy but hangs very nice. Looks great with a long tight tank that hangs out below it and you have to wear tight pants with it. The price is steep but Free People stand behind their products so that makes it a little bit less stressful when purchasing something like this. Love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:charlottesville, VA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
my favorite kind of cute and comfy
11.30.2013
" bought this top in a M in the black and grey color. the material is really soft and worn, very cozy. it's definitely wider than it is long, but is a great piece for that slouchy-cool look. i've worn it with black jeans and short boots and gotten many compliments. definitely a must-have for those lazy winter days when you want to look cute but without all the effort. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
age:36-40
body type:petite
on the fence
11.5.2013
" Just received this shirt yesterday. Love the color contrast, but thought it would be more of a heavier sweatshirt material. It's actually a lot thinner than it looks which means you will have to layer under it on the colder days. I ordered the XS which for me is plenty big enough, but it does have a boxy look to it so it's best to wear with skinny jeans or a high waisted skirt. It definitely has an original look to it so I may keep it for that reason. I will say that it is way overpriced for what it is. This could easily be under $100 for the quality. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:over 45
body type:petite
Too much
10.18.2013
" Love the idea but way too much fabric in the body. It's very soft and cozy but not flattering. More of a " lay around the house on a cold day" shirt. Not worth the price tag…for me anyway. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Slouchy Dip Dye Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Hobo chic
8.20.2013
" I ordered this pullover in the black/grey combo and it is a lot wider and boxier than I expected. That being said, I opted to keep the S over the XS due to length, as it is fairly cropped in the front. I also think that it looks better worn slouchy and off the shoulder. But it's really a cool, unique sweatshirt that will be much loved on casual, lazy days. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large