Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Swan Flat

These pretty two-tone ballet flats are made of soft leather with silk ties. They are inspired by pirouettes and plis. We love them styled with a sheer maxi dress or a pair of leggings! *By Jeffrey Campbell *Leather *Import *1/4" Heel
overall average rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Swan Flat
Review 1 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
seems sturdy but bow is wrinkly
9.21.2013
"the leather on these shoes is more sturdy than i expected, i thought they'd be very delicate which i'm thankful it's not. i ordered the 7 and it runs true to size, doesn't hurt my feet at all. only problem is the bows are super wrinkly which makes them look a little more unflattering than they should be"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
The Perfect Ballet Flat!
3.21.2012
"Omigosh! This flat is so pretty and fun! I ordered it in the black/ivory in a size half larger since I read that the fit tends to run tight. When walking in these, it's as if you are walking on clouds... Comfy and cute make these the perfect flat! They are such a great deal at the sale price, too! Looking forward to wearing these with my favorite tunics paired with skinny jeans or leggings!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:Dubrovnik, Croatia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Soooo soft and comfie!
2.29.2012
"I have ordered these in black colour, size 9. Usually I am 8.5/9 and they fit perfectly, they are as soft as a skin, do not feel them on my feet! Can't wait spring time to put them on! You will feel as a ballerina in a Black swan ballet! I am considering to order them in taupe colour as well. Full reccomandation!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:Boston,MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Adorable!
12.21.2011
"I absolutely love these ballet flats. I got the taupe and the color is true to the photos. The ribbon across it not only adds a cute detail, but also helps to keep your foot into place. They are definitely a must have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:USA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great!
12.9.2011
"I love these shoes. I am 8.5 and got these in size 9 - black and they fit perfectly. Love them and I am getting the taupe now!
Get them!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Odd Color
12.2.2011
"I got the blue color ones, which I find hard to put together with any outfits because the blue is just too blue (like a previous comment, they are ball-point pen blue). Also the bow is too floppy and big, which just ends up looking awkward. They are really comfy but if I could go back I wouldn't have bought them."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:michigan
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Not worth the money
5.18.2011
"When I saw these adorable shoes in the navy, I had to have them. I was so bummed when they arrived. Once again, FP shows an item in one color, and when you get it, it's completely different. These shoes look absoutely nothing like the photo. They are bright navy. They're also cheap feeling. The ribbons are adorable, but you could go to Michaels, and do it yourself for way cheaper. Needless to say, they're on their way back."
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb5.20.2011
Thanks for your review, we are looking into the color discrepancy right away!
Please contact service@freepeople.com if you have any additional concerns or questions about your return.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So cute and feminine!
5.7.2011
"I ordered the blue ones and like the other reviewers said, they're WAY more royal/navy blue than pictured. They're still extremely cute and would be perfect with the right outfit. I'm a true 9 and the 9 worked perfectly. Mind you, my foot is narrow and I have a narrow heel. Such a great shoe! I'll be ordering both of the other colors :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Sweet
5.2.2011
"Just got these in the mail and tore open the box...love these!I got the pink, which without a tan, my feet look a little sickly - so I am working on that at the beach :) I think the black and the blue (which look really pretty) will work throughout the year and the pink will be best in Spring and Summer. These will definitely garner compliments to be sure... I am a 9.5 (which I ordered) and they fit but are snug but you would not want them flopping around. So I say true to size. Jeffrey Campbell is on fire with his designs these days!!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute, but blue color not as pictured.
4.22.2011
"I'm keeping these because they feel very comfortable and are cute. However, be warned, the blue pair is more navy than the photo makes them appear. They are so navy they almost look black, but then in some lights they look almost a bright, Bubblicious blue. They still look a lot better than most flats, though. I wear a 9.5 and the 9.5 fit perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:slender
Snug
4.20.2011
"These run at least 1/2 too small, definitely order 1/2 size up. And the Chloe is correct about the blue color, it is a little more royal blue in person. Unfortunately now they are sold out so it looks like I won't be getting the size I need. =("
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very comfy
4.19.2011
"I just got these in black. They are very comfortable. My only complaint is that the bow is more of a yellowish color than pictured. These are very cute but when I saw them in person I didn't think they were quite worth the price... I've decided to keep them anyways. In terms of size, I can usually wear a 6 but I opted for a 6 1/2 and they are very comfortable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Swan Flat
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
beautiful ribbon, incredibly unique, except..
4.15.2011
"I want to love these shoes. I loved them so much I ordered them the second I saw them. I got the blue&purple which I adored online. I just got them though, and the blue is COMPLETELY different than the picture. Not very cute - kinda looks like ball point pen colored. I'm going to try to order the pink ones. Hopefully those work out better. The 7's fit me okay, I feel like I may be able to wear a 7 1/2 but I can't tell. I will give another review with 5 stars if the pink ones redeem themselves!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large