Product Reviews

Good Morning Sunshine Dress

Basic two-tone mini dress with pleated detailing near waist. 3/4-length sleeves. Low scoop back. Sleeves are cuffed. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32 1/2" Bust (all around): 30" Waist (all around): 33" Sleeve Length: 15"
overall average rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Review 1 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
amazing!
11.19.2013
" Absolutely love this dress! The only size left was a medium and I am 5'9 and slender and it still looks great! I got tons of compliments on it! Wear it with some mid-calf boots and knee socks and you have a gorgeous laid back outfit! Definitely a must have :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Pretty but way too big
10.9.2013
" Just got mine in lavender! The fabric and colour is great.. It justs fits very poorly. I'm 5'10 that usually fits S-M. I got the S. The bust fits fine but the waist is way too baggy along with the shoulders. It hangs nicely just too loose.. which makes me look pregnant. Sadly I'm quite disappointed :( Still a pretty dress.. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Mountain View, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Great dress!
9.23.2013
" I got the washed red dress in S and it is a little baggy, but that is the style of the dress. (My usual size is M) I love how versatile the dress is. You can wear it with sandals for summer or tights, boots and a jacket for winter.
Such a great deal at the sale prices!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVED THIS
9.20.2013
" Ordered this in an XS, for reference I am 5'9 135 pounds 32 bust.. it seriously fits like a dream
With free people you need to downsize always! So even though normally I fit a small I went with the XS
Great material, it would be worth paying 90 dollars so I am quite pleased to have gotten it for 40!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
very comfy dress
8.28.2013
" great dress for lazy days at home. Looks really cute with leggins. It fits a bit baggy but I like baggy styles.For reference I'm 5'3" and 128lbs, 34C and ordered a small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Beware if you don't want to look pregnant!
8.19.2013
" From the photos I got that this dress will be a little big, but I didn't expect huge. The top is fitted, but the rest is just huge, it made me look pregnant and since I am very athletic and work out a lot, this is not what I want. It doesn't have to be skin tight, but this is just too much!
If you want to cover something up, this is the dress for you.
I thought about getting it altered, because the top part fits well, but it is just too much fabric to take away.
Sadly I wasted my birthday discount on this.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.20.2013
We're sorry it didn't work out. We'll be in touch to help with a belated birthday surprise! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Comfortable
8.9.2013
" I wear this with my jeans, and it runs a bit loose. Which I do not mind. Since it's casual attire.
Will work also with great booties (as pictured). Ordered the charcoal.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
big and short
7.30.2013
" I ordered this dress in both xs and s after reading other reviews. I am 5'10", 34C, 135 and am without fail a small or 2 in free people clothing. however, this dress fit better in the xs. The only complaint I have is that with the smaller size comes a shorter dress- I will be most likely wearing this with leggings only, unfortunately. one other suggestion: try on the dress backwards, I think it looks better that way. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
4.1 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not for everyone
7.26.2013
" So so excited to receive this dress in the mail, thinking it would be super flattering (as it is in the pic) and perfect for fall! However, my expectations were not met :( I'm 5'2, 110 lbs, ordered an XS, it fit perfect but with my 34C bust it didn't lay flat where it comes in at the hips, it stuck out - almost looking like a maternity shirt or babydoll top or something! Just not what I had pictured, I suppose this is another flat-chested, tall gal type of top :( sadly will be returning. Quality and color is perfect, just not well made in the cinching area of the waist! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
want it in every color
5.8.2013
" I read a ton of the reviews for this and just had to chime in... this is my lazy day work appropriate go to dress with leggings, I always get compliments on it and adore how effortless and comfy it is every.single.time! it does run a little bog and will shrink if you dry it so I wash on delicate and lie flat to dry... perfect every time... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Comfortable and easy
5.7.2013
" I got this dress in the denim color and I'm happy to report that I think its great! Its a very easy dress to pair with practically anything and I like that you can dress it down for the day or up with the right heels and jewelry to be a night out dress. I'm 5'3 1/2 with a 34D and I got a medium and it fits just fine. I don't know why other people are saying its super short because I think that the length works well. Overall good, simple cotton dress to have! Bonus - its very flowy, which I feel like most of fp stuff is anyways and I love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Ithaca, NY
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
love this piece!
4.28.2013
" it's just so cute!!! I'm 5'4 1/2" weigh about 119, got it in an XS and the length of it is just perfect (like the model's). girls love it. the boys love it. and i feel awesome in it. thanks free! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Okay Dress
4.15.2013
" The dress is cute but is very short. I'm 5'3'' and it's short even for me. I was disappointed that it took soooo long to get it. Shipping was extremely slow and dress is very wrinkled. The dress is pretty, but expensive for what it is. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:lansdale, pa
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute. but...
3.13.2013
" I like it. But it is very full around the waist so I lose a lot of my body in it. Would be great for a maternity dress. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cute and comfy!
2.11.2013
" I love this dress. I am short and on the heavier side-recent baby! But it is very flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:curvy
soooo cute!!!!!
2.8.2013
" I wear this with leggings or jeans. I have it in denim which goes with most colors. It is so comfortable to wear and as with most free people clothes, I'm always asked where I bought them:):):)Size down "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
age:41-45
body type:slender
odd
1.29.2013
" I read the other reviews that stated it had too much fabric. But I decided to take a chance because it is so cute in the photos. It did indeed have too much fabric. The fit was really weird. I think on the models the fit looks great because they were probably ironed into a certain shape. But I don't have time to do that. If I can't throw it on it won't work. But it's a great concept and hats off to anyone who can make it work. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love this!
1.26.2013
" Its a very flowy dress, which i love! I bought the lavender color, which is beautiful! I am 5'8.5'' and it hit just where I like it, about 3-5 inches above the knee! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Rockland, Maine
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute, but more like a shirt.
1.22.2013
" I read the reviews before purchasing this and ordered an xs. I'm 5'4" and 130lbs. It fits perfectly on the top but as most reviews stated, there is a lot of fabric from the high waist down. The skirt is full and flirty, which I love. It is very short and not appropriate for a 33 year old to wear without leggings or jeans. I bought it in light pink and love it. I do wish it were a bit longer, but that seems difficult to find in a dress these days. It's a keeper for me! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Good Morning Sunshine Dress
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Runs large but...
1.20.2013
" even more upsetting to me is that the back of the dress appeared to be shorter than the rest of the hem. I love the color. I loved the oversized fit. I couldn't worry about my booty hanging out of the back. Even if I had style with legging or stockings it was just a bit too short for my comfort. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>