Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marrakesh Dress

Semi-sheer maxi dress with button placket front and scoop neck. Long slit up each side. We love throwing this over our bikini for a day at the beach and tying the bottom together for a casual cool look. *70% Rayon, 30% Linen *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 54" Bust: 54" Armhole Drop: 10 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marrakesh Dress
Review 1 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
NEVER want to take off!!!
11.4.2014
"I just received my amber green and cranberry Marrakesh dresses this morning and have found the dress I want to live the rest of my life in! Its SOOOOO COMFORTABLE and the oversize fit is really easy to wear. Its the perfect dress for Summer and is made of quite a fine fabric but nude underwear fixes everything and throwing over a bikini on a hot day is perfect!! The amber green is my favourite its the best colour, really nice on a tan and girls with darker features as it really stands out! I want to buy every colour now!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
comfortable but big
9.23.2014
"Really love this dress, but it is very loose. also it is pretty see through. I got it in cranberry and LOVE the color. the design is so nice, but with the sizing you have to be careful when wearing. I have yet to wear it anywhere without a bathing suit underneath, but i really do like the look of it. very comfortable and loose fitting."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:port dalhousie, ON
age:21-25
body type:petite
just the best in every way
9.13.2014
"I bought this dress in mauve in a size small (for reference i am 5'1 and a half and a small frame (xs was sold out)
when i got it in the mail, it was slightly too long but with a quick throw in the dryer it is now the perfect length. But remember.. its meant to be big!
The material is unbelievably soft, it really does feel like your wearing your nightgown out, but feels so fashionable and bohemian.
the top sits perfectly with one button (or two) undone, or all done up for more modesty
It hangs so beautifully and looks great with one side tied in a casual knot.
I paired it with sandals on a warmer day, and now on cooler days throw on a leather jacket with awesome ankle leather boots, and its just awesome
I DEFINETELY recommend this dress!!! definetely want it in every colour
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Monaco Bag
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Chi
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Drapes well, poor quality
9.10.2014
"This dress looks so nice and soft in the pictures, but when I received my M Steel in the mail I was very disappointed. It is extremely thin, itchy, and sheer. It looks like a ratty nightgown. Returned."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
My new fav dress
9.9.2014
"I absolutely love this dress and I now own it in 2 different colors and plan to purchase more. It's super comfy and casual, but can be dressed up with accessories. I've gotten tons of complements on it already and haven't even had it for a month!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but big.
9.6.2014
"I purchased this beautiful dress and paired it with a belt and fitted blazer. So cute and comfy. It does run large and is pretty sheer. I am 5'8" and the small swallows me. It definitely has a very shapeless look when not belted but it still extremely cute and comfy. I chose the taupe color. I wish it came in black and grey as well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
age:36-40
body type:petite
love this
7.13.2014
"Just got this yesterday and love it. I am petite, but I don't think it's too big; it's roomy and comfy and looks great with a belt. I love how the fabric is soft and has a breathable quality that is perfect for summer. With the ties on the side, I don't even have to get it altered and I am not even 5 feet. So pleased with this purchase and want it in 2 more colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not for everyday
7.5.2014
"LOVE the idea of this dress, LOVE the way the dress drapes. That said, I was very disappointed with the material. Its like your oldest thinnest T-shirt. I would be too embarrassed to wear it out as a dress, even at the beach. I kept it to wear around the house. I guess I should have read the description closer. The green one on the model looked like a thicker fabric with a hint of sheen which would have been beautiful. Finally the cost, its ridiculous to pay 88.00 for what is a long sheer t shirt"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Maternity and beyond
6.21.2014
"I am nearly 8 months pregnant, and I refuse to buy any new dedicated maternity clothes. I bought my normal (pre-pregnancy) size in this dress, and I love the way it drapes over my bump! It's definitely oversized, but the style works so well with the fabric. I don't feel like a big elephant when I wear it, and it will look great when I am back to normal as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Bordeaux, France
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Comfiest dress I own
6.7.2014
"I ordered the fatigue color in M. As I am 5'11 and have some curves, it fits perfectly. I mean it is quite large but it is meant to be his way. It is incredibly comfortable and can be worn differents ways.
I really hope that the beautiful red one will be available again!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Perfect summer dress!
6.4.2014
"I love this one. It's really comfy in the heat and humidity - the fabric is nice and light. I also think it's going to look fabulous in the fall, over some skinny jeans and tall boots and a long-sleeve top underneath.
It is, however, just as loose and full as it appears in the pictures, which means I have to learn how to style it, as I'm not used to wearing things that are so loose. You'll want to make sure you've got something on top that you don't care about other people seeing. It looks great with a belt and a hat, and some strappy flat sandals."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Great summer comfy dress
5.18.2014
"Really like this dress. Bought it in the rose and the steel. At first I thought, this is just way too big, but when you knot it on the sides, it looks great. Throw on a belt , wear it with boots or sandals, chunky jewelry...it's a great summer look."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Fe, New Mexico
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Ehhh....
5.1.2014
"Wanted to like it on me but it simply wasn't that flattering and was incredibly sheer in the navy color. Might have been nice for the beach or pool but I like to get more versatility out of my dresses. Too bad."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:26-30
body type:petite
Amaaaazing!
4.28.2014
"Got this in the plum rose... was skeptical about size as I am a M. Bought it in a S but could have sized down further to a XS. Looove it! super casual and chill.. perfect for warmer days. Material is super lightweight. Dont let all the fabric scare you, work with it!!! Super Cute. PS: this dress CAN be buttoned all the way up... dont think the pics depict that."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfection.
4.16.2014
"I ordered this dress in the amber green color expecting to regret not buying a more neutral color. I was SO WRONG. This dress is so comfy and easy. The arm-holes swoop low and sexy but still cool and bohemian. Looks even better with chunky jewlery like in the picture. It is very roomy and without tying the bottom I sort of trip up the stairs, but it is my new favorite dress and I may just need another one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
amazing!
4.14.2014
"just got this dress in "fatigue" ...color looks exactly as pictured and it's a beautiful shade of green. my one complaint, and i guess i should have taken the reviews more seriously, is it does run huuuuge. i'm not a skinny girl at all and usually wear a medium or large in free people, and figured the medium would be fine cause i can't see myself wearing a "small" anything, plus i normally like my clothes loose and flowy. but this actually runs very big. i still love the dress and am keeping the medium cause ill wear it regardless but i think i'll buy another color in a small next time. so definitely size down!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Houston, tx
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Obsessed!
4.14.2014
"Bought the XS in stone and fell in love with this dress from the moment I opened the package. It's the perfect color and the fabric is super soft and slightly sheer. It runs large, and fits just as the pictures. I am normally a Medium in most FP items, XS is a great fit for me even though I have a larger chest. The dress drapes perfectly over the body."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Live-In Dress
4.11.2014
"I live in this dress. I got the steel, size small. It fits just like the model. (I'm 5'3", 36C, 28" waist, 38" hips) I'm thinking of getting the cranberry in XS once back in stock just so I can have a little less-loose version for nights out. I feel like this dress is taking one giant step for women around the world who want to wear their amazing pajamas to dinner. I usually wear it with 2-3 buttons open, and a strappy bra to peek-a-boo out to create a sexier look. But, I do wear it to work at least once a week - just with a less scandalous bra. I have received complements from men and women - it's too perfect! I usually pair the dress with my black dekalb sling back JC heels or black asher JC heels... or with my o'reily cut out JC boots. The cut of the dress is also perfect for layering lots of fun necklaces! I also think it looks best tied to one side. It's semi-sheer in direct sunlight, so I prefer to wear with cute cheeky undies or boyshorts. Overall, one of the best purchases I've made from FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Dekalb Sling Back Heel
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Asher Heel
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:vancouver, bc
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
quite fond of this bag dress
4.3.2014
"my friend and I affectionately refer to this as my bag dress, it's probably the most comfortable thing in my closet. I purchased the cranberry in size small, I'm 5'10 135lb. Wore this out with a couple statement necklaces & a ton of bracelets/rings-needs some dressing up so you don't look totally sloppy. This will be perfect on hot summer days/nights! seems a bit overpriced but overall I am a fan. the buttons down the front and the slits up the sides really adds the perfect sexy touch to this delightful bag dress. :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great casual summer dress
3.28.2014
"I got my usual size for FP maxi dress, Small, and it fits well. I think it's true to size, because the easy fit is clearly the point of this. But, do be careful with the length. I'm 5'8 and the small is way beneath my ankles. The cranberry color is beautiful, and the darker tone makes it appear less sheer. Anyway, I'm looking forward to wearing this in the summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 next>>