Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marrakesh Dress

Semi-sheer maxi dress with button placket front and scoop neck. Long slit up each side. We love throwing this over our bikini for a day at the beach and tying the bottom together for a casual cool look. *70% Rayon, 30% Linen *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 54" Bust: 54" Armhole Drop: 10 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marrakesh Dress
Review 1 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfection.
4.16.2014
"I ordered this dress in the amber green color expecting to regret not buying a more neutral color. I was SO WRONG. This dress is so comfy and easy. The arm-holes swoop low and sexy but still cool and bohemian. Looks even better with chunky jewlery like in the picture. It is very roomy and without tying the bottom I sort of trip up the stairs, but it is my new favorite dress and I may just need another one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
amazing!
4.14.2014
"just got this dress in "fatigue" ...color looks exactly as pictured and it's a beautiful shade of green. my one complaint, and i guess i should have taken the reviews more seriously, is it does run huuuuge. i'm not a skinny girl at all and usually wear a medium or large in free people, and figured the medium would be fine cause i can't see myself wearing a "small" anything, plus i normally like my clothes loose and flowy. but this actually runs very big. i still love the dress and am keeping the medium cause ill wear it regardless but i think i'll buy another color in a small next time. so definitely size down!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Houston, tx
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Obsessed!
4.14.2014
"Bought the XS in stone and fell in love with this dress from the moment I opened the package. It's the perfect color and the fabric is super soft and slightly sheer. It runs large, and fits just as the pictures. I am normally a Medium in most FP items, XS is a great fit for me even though I have a larger chest. The dress drapes perfectly over the body."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Live-In Dress
4.11.2014
"I live in this dress. I got the steel, size small. It fits just like the model. (I'm 5'3", 36C, 28" waist, 38" hips) I'm thinking of getting the cranberry in XS once back in stock just so I can have a little less-loose version for nights out. I feel like this dress is taking one giant step for women around the world who want to wear their amazing pajamas to dinner. I usually wear it with 2-3 buttons open, and a strappy bra to peek-a-boo out to create a sexier look. But, I do wear it to work at least once a week - just with a less scandalous bra. I have received complements from men and women - it's too perfect! I usually pair the dress with my black dekalb sling back JC heels or black asher JC heels... or with my o'reily cut out JC boots. The cut of the dress is also perfect for layering lots of fun necklaces! I also think it looks best tied to one side. It's semi-sheer in direct sunlight, so I prefer to wear with cute cheeky undies or boyshorts. Overall, one of the best purchases I've made from FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:vancouver, bc
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
quite fond of this bag dress
4.3.2014
"my friend and I affectionately refer to this as my bag dress, it's probably the most comfortable thing in my closet. I purchased the cranberry in size small, I'm 5'10 135lb. Wore this out with a couple statement necklaces & a ton of bracelets/rings-needs some dressing up so you don't look totally sloppy. This will be perfect on hot summer days/nights! seems a bit overpriced but overall I am a fan. the buttons down the front and the slits up the sides really adds the perfect sexy touch to this delightful bag dress. :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great casual summer dress
3.28.2014
"I got my usual size for FP maxi dress, Small, and it fits well. I think it's true to size, because the easy fit is clearly the point of this. But, do be careful with the length. I'm 5'8 and the small is way beneath my ankles. The cranberry color is beautiful, and the darker tone makes it appear less sheer. Anyway, I'm looking forward to wearing this in the summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:31-35
body type:curvy
My favorite dress
3.26.2014
"This is my favorite dress. It works with boots, sandals, flats, and sneakers. it runs long, but a side knot helps keep it from dragging. Without a belt it is more relaxed. With a belt dresses it up. The slits run high, but all the flowing fabric and length help keep it from looking too revealing. I will probably buy 2 more colors for summer. The directions say to hand wash, so far I have only done that to keep it from wearing thin like the keep me tee."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Madison,Wi
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love this!!!
3.24.2014
"I absolutely adore this dress . It is quite roomy ,but that's what I was I going for. Even though the dress is relaxed fitting ,it is quite sexy in a effortless way. I love this & I am totally happy with the purchase"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:north central florida
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Super comfy
3.2.2014
"Just got this dress in stone for an upcoming beach trip. I was afraid it would look like a muumuu but it's actually quite flattering. The fabric is much less sheer than I was anticipating and it can definitely go without a slip if you're wearing nude undergarments. It also runs HUGE. I am 5'8, 185 lbs, wear a US size 12 and the small fit me with room to spare and was grazing the floor. Definitely size down, way way down."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love this dress
1.31.2014
"I just bought this dress (in fatigue) and I already love it. I was a bit scared when I ordered this product being 6ft. and twohundred-something pounds. But this dress has room enough even for me! & it's not too short, stops at the top of my feet. I will deff be wearing this dress A LOT <3
lol I just wish the light blue had been in sooner ;)
Now I love the over-sized look, but if you do not then I would double think about getting this dress because it is really big, but perfect for a day at the beach!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Big and comfortable
1.22.2014
"This is a great dress for layering or hot weather. It is roomy like the picture, and drapes well. This is a casual look. The fabric is thin and soft, and the edges are raw. I got the pink and it's a very nice rose color. For me the price is high for this kind of fabric, but I like it so much I'm keeping it. I think I'll wear it in a lot of different ways so I'll get my money's worth."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Fabulous Dress!
12.29.2013
"This dress is such a great fashion piece that I had to have it in several colors. The green, black, and grayish-beige are all perfect with leggings or jeans. You can adjust the length by tying it the way the model does--if you're not as leggy, simply tie up both sides. Great with boots. Casual, yet chic."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:31-35
body type:athletic
perfecto
10.22.2013
"It's big, but it's meant to be, so I don't think it "runs large". You can clearly see in the pics it's a loose, relaxed fit. It's perfect for our beachy lifestyle. My only problem with it is that my 2 young sons constantly want to be under my skirts now!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great piece
9.22.2013
"I'm short - 5ft/150cm - and so the knot up styling works really well and means I don't need to hem up. The fit is quite loose as pictured. I find the neck is wider on me and with the top two buttons undone it is slightly too low cut (or not!).
The fabric is soft and good quality though thin/light.
I bought the pink in small and love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
nice and comfy
9.20.2013
"I sized down once and could have easily gone smaller. the dress has a lot of material but does drape nicely. the side slits help with not making this a total sack. I got the steel color and it's a bit sheer. I'm 5'3" and the bottom just touches the ground. the material is light and has some texture so it's not completely soft."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Seattlle, Washington
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Just perfect!!!
8.27.2013
"Oh how I love this dress!!! Even though it is a tad see through, I just wear a slip to cover the unmentionables and I am good to go. My daughter saw this on me and wanted it right away! I wear hanging with the slits tied or loose or belted at the hip. I will caution you, it does run big. I happen to love it's roominess but I ordered a medium, I could have gotten a small. I usually buy a medium or large in shirts. Great go to purchase and I may have to get another color for Fall!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Super Cute
8.27.2013
"I tie it different every time and just try and play with it. I get so many compliments every time i wear it. It is a very "roomy" fit so definitely size down. The sleeves fall off every once in a while but overall super sexy and obviously super comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
perfect hot humid day maxi dress
8.21.2013
"I purchased the fatigue color and its perfect, The only thing I would change is the size I ordered a medium and should have dropped to a small. I'm 5'4 with a short torso and curvy. So the length was perfect and you can tie it various way to achieve different looks. Dress it up for a night out.... or wear it to beach!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Absolutely in love
8.19.2013
"This dress is the most comfortable thing I've ever put on in my life! The reviews are true though, it does run a bit large. Most FP items I've bought run baggy anyway. I usually buy size Medium, but after reading the reviews, I ordered a size Small. I probably could have ordered an Xsmall, but I like the baggier fit. I am 5'7 about 130 pounds. If it wasn't so expensive, I would buy it in every color! It looks super cute tied at the bottom with a thin empire belt and paired with the FP Seamless Romper."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:the evergreen state
age:21-25
body type:curvy
its a tent
8.17.2013
"so i ordered this in a medium and im normally a large but because i knew it was going to be big. well it was a tent, i felt like i could fit two of me, one of my mom, brother, both my cats and our dog into this dress. i still love this but i would have to order it in a S or XS also i would have to try it on in store. and its way over priced."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>