Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marrakesh Dress

Semi-sheer maxi dress with button placket front and scoop neck. Long slit up each side. We love throwing this over our bikini for a day at the beach and tying the bottom together for a casual cool look.
overall average rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marrakesh Dress
Review 1 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Too short
2.13.2015
" I really wanted to love this dress. I'm 5 feet 9 inches tall and wear a small. So when the description said the models are wearing smalls are my height or taller, I was super excited. However, without a belt the dress was actually 1-2 inches noticeably short, with a belt, 3-4. since the top is made to fit so loosely I know there is no way I'd be able to keep a medium on. Super bummed, returned the dress. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:NKY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
50/50
2.11.2015
" I was nervous about this dress bc it was so pricy and the reviews said it was pretty big (obviously) but overall it's not bad.. It is pretty shear, so I probably will only be able to wear it as a bathing suit cover up.. very very baggy I got the xs and still am swimming in it.. but I love the feel and color of it. I just wish it wasn't so expensive for such little material.. kind of a rip off but idk its still cute. Maybe wait until it goes on sale lol "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:New England, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
A favorite!
2.9.2015
" I love this dress SO much! I had never thought to even try it on, but with my favorite Free People Manager in the Burlington MA location, and her fabulous style choices, she suggested I try it on. I was literally blown away! I LOVE it so much that I own it now in four colors! The first is a washed out goldenrodish yellow, the Mocha, the Steel, and the Violet Ice. I'm 5' 7", size 16 with a 40D chest. I like both the medium and small fit wise. Three I have in size small, and one in medium.You will not be disappointed with this FAB dress!
I also layer it with the Seamless deep v shirt or a seamless mini and leggings. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
PERFECT!
2.3.2015
" Just received this dress in the Violet Ice and it is gorgeous! The color is just like the picture. Best part it, it fits petite girls like me and doesn't drag at the bottom! For reference I am 5'2' and 120lbs. I will definitely be wearing this a lot! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
cyndimarie
1.30.2015
" I ordered this dress in the stone color. Fabulous, laid-back vibe. Lovely, nubby linen fabric. I thankfully ordered it a size down based on other reviews and it fits perfectly! This is just such a beautiful, easy look that can be worn down or tied to create multiple different looks. I will say that I found the stone color to be a darker shade than is pictured but I love it! Looks amazing with lots of funky jewelry and multiple sandals and boots. Here is where I have to say FP's reviews are invaluable. I never would have ordered this dress had it not gotten such rave reviews from EVERYONE! Now I understand...Don't hesitate to order this but order it one size down (I NEVER wear a medium but in this dress it looked exactly like the photos when I reluctantly did so). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
ok
1.4.2015
" I'm 5'4", 120lbs, 34C & I got the Stone color in an xs. While I loved the fit of the dress the color makes it look like PJs. I will definitely be getting another color in the future but the color just made me look washed out & sloppy. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I would wear this all the time if I could.
1.1.2015
" I have this dress in the steel and cranberry shades and plan on getting it in stone. I typically wear between a medium and a large in Freepeople things, so I order these in a medium. I've worn this as a lazing-about-the-house dress before and then been able to throw on some underclothes and a sweater to go out into the world at a moments notice.
The slits are quite high, and it is very much a loose, sheer dress, but it's comfortable and versatile. I would advise you order a size down from what you normally wear, unless you're in the weird, sort-of-medium-sort-of-large category, in which case a medium should do just fine.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:DE
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
lovelovelove
12.14.2014
" I bought this dress in the Fatigue color and I absolutely love it! It is the perfect lazy day dress. I am a size M/L depending on the style and I usually like things to fit over-sized so I decided to buy the size M based on the other reviews. It fits perfectly! Its still pretty over-sized so I could have even gone for a size S. It is very thin so its perfect for those hot summer months. Definitely one of my favorite pieces! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
NEVER want to take off!!!
11.4.2014
" I just received my amber green and cranberry Marrakesh dresses this morning and have found the dress I want to live the rest of my life in! Its SOOOOO COMFORTABLE and the oversize fit is really easy to wear. Its the perfect dress for Summer and is made of quite a fine fabric but nude underwear fixes everything and throwing over a bikini on a hot day is perfect!! The amber green is my favourite its the best colour, really nice on a tan and girls with darker features as it really stands out! I want to buy every colour now!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
comfortable but big
9.23.2014
" Really love this dress, but it is very loose. also it is pretty see through. I got it in cranberry and LOVE the color. the design is so nice, but with the sizing you have to be careful when wearing. I have yet to wear it anywhere without a bathing suit underneath, but i really do like the look of it. very comfortable and loose fitting. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:port dalhousie, ON
age:21-25
body type:petite
just the best in every way
9.13.2014
" I bought this dress in mauve in a size small (for reference i am 5'1 and a half and a small frame (xs was sold out)
when i got it in the mail, it was slightly too long but with a quick throw in the dryer it is now the perfect length. But remember.. its meant to be big!
The material is unbelievably soft, it really does feel like your wearing your nightgown out, but feels so fashionable and bohemian.
the top sits perfectly with one button (or two) undone, or all done up for more modesty
It hangs so beautifully and looks great with one side tied in a casual knot.
I paired it with sandals on a warmer day, and now on cooler days throw on a leather jacket with awesome ankle leather boots, and its just awesome
I DEFINETELY recommend this dress!!! definetely want it in every colour
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Monaco Bag
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Chi
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Drapes well, poor quality
9.10.2014
" This dress looks so nice and soft in the pictures, but when I received my M Steel in the mail I was very disappointed. It is extremely thin, itchy, and sheer. It looks like a ratty nightgown. Returned. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
My new fav dress
9.9.2014
" I absolutely love this dress and I now own it in 2 different colors and plan to purchase more. It's super comfy and casual, but can be dressed up with accessories. I've gotten tons of complements on it already and haven't even had it for a month! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but big.
9.6.2014
" I purchased this beautiful dress and paired it with a belt and fitted blazer. So cute and comfy. It does run large and is pretty sheer. I am 5'8" and the small swallows me. It definitely has a very shapeless look when not belted but it still extremely cute and comfy. I chose the taupe color. I wish it came in black and grey as well. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
age:36-40
body type:petite
love this
7.13.2014
" Just got this yesterday and love it. I am petite, but I don't think it's too big; it's roomy and comfy and looks great with a belt. I love how the fabric is soft and has a breathable quality that is perfect for summer. With the ties on the side, I don't even have to get it altered and I am not even 5 feet. So pleased with this purchase and want it in 2 more colors. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not for everyday
7.5.2014
" LOVE the idea of this dress, LOVE the way the dress drapes. That said, I was very disappointed with the material. Its like your oldest thinnest T-shirt. I would be too embarrassed to wear it out as a dress, even at the beach. I kept it to wear around the house. I guess I should have read the description closer. The green one on the model looked like a thicker fabric with a hint of sheen which would have been beautiful. Finally the cost, its ridiculous to pay 88.00 for what is a long sheer t shirt "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Maternity and beyond
6.21.2014
" I am nearly 8 months pregnant, and I refuse to buy any new dedicated maternity clothes. I bought my normal (pre-pregnancy) size in this dress, and I love the way it drapes over my bump! It's definitely oversized, but the style works so well with the fabric. I don't feel like a big elephant when I wear it, and it will look great when I am back to normal as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Bordeaux, France
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Comfiest dress I own
6.7.2014
" I ordered the fatigue color in M. As I am 5'11 and have some curves, it fits perfectly. I mean it is quite large but it is meant to be his way. It is incredibly comfortable and can be worn differents ways.
I really hope that the beautiful red one will be available again!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Perfect summer dress!
6.4.2014
" I love this one. It's really comfy in the heat and humidity - the fabric is nice and light. I also think it's going to look fabulous in the fall, over some skinny jeans and tall boots and a long-sleeve top underneath.
It is, however, just as loose and full as it appears in the pictures, which means I have to learn how to style it, as I'm not used to wearing things that are so loose. You'll want to make sure you've got something on top that you don't care about other people seeing. It looks great with a belt and a hat, and some strappy flat sandals. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Marrakesh Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Great summer comfy dress
5.18.2014
" Really like this dress. Bought it in the rose and the steel. At first I thought, this is just way too big, but when you knot it on the sides, it looks great. Throw on a belt , wear it with boots or sandals, chunky jewelry...it's a great summer look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 next>>