Product Reviews

Coral Gaze Dress

Stretchy sleeveless dress with colorful pop of embroidery on front and upper back. "V"-neckline in front and racerback style in back. Zips up back. Fitted at waist. Lined. *97% Cotton, 3% Spandex *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33 3/4" Bust (all around): 35 1/2" Waist (all around): 27 1/2" Armhole Drop: 9 3/4"
overall average rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coral Gaze Dress
Review 1 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Georgia, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect!
1.11.2013
"I'm not sure why this dress isn't already sold out, but maybe it's because the picture doesn't quite do it justice. The pink is more of a vibrant neon pink ,and the design on the front is much more prominent (in a good way) It is quite short but not still wearable. One of my favorite dresses."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfection
9.25.2012
"Love my new dress. Fits perfect everywhere except its a little big on the top but nothing serious. its layered so it's not see through at all. And its stretchy!! Im petite so I got a XS. Super happy with my purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:toronto
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
feels sexy in it
9.20.2012
"omg i didnt expect XS to be this fitting. it fits so well ..felt like it was made for me. I have not a single complaint on this dress even the price. I wish FP have more stuffs on sale. my only concern is what kindof bra should i wear inside coz i need a one with sponge, otherwise my chest is too flat. lol. does anyone know of good sponge halter neck bra...pls letme know"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Miami Beach
age:14-20
body type:athletic
gorgeous!
9.19.2012
"Love this dress, it's gorgeous! Just got it in the navy and it's absolutely stunning. and extremely flattering! love it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love this little dress!
8.24.2012
"This dress caught my immediately and I had to order. I ordered it first in a medium (my usual size) and it was too big so I returned it for a small and that fit perfectly. I got it in the white and I've worn it both casually with a denim vest and sneakers, and fancy with some cute heels. It's a well fitted dress that is perfect for summer and makes you look super tan. Love it!l"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Very Cute
7.21.2012
"I can see if you are bigger/smaller on the top/bottom where fitting becomes a problem. The picture doesn't show the top is a tad baggy and you really have to wear an underwire bra with the dress. I'm 5'4 110lbs with a small bust and a bit of a booty. The xs fits perfectly and the dress really is super cute to wear with flats or heels. I didn't have the baggy in the middle problem but I can see where people are getting the dress fitted to them. I would definitely try this on in the store!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:ma
age:14-20
body type:petite
graduating gorgeous
6.21.2012
"I saw this dress when i was at a free people store and automatically fell in love with the hot pink embroidery. Like most of the other reviewers this dress didnt fit me perfectly. i bought it anyways and got it altered for 20 dollars. So worth it. everyone at graduation gave me compliments!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful
6.12.2012
"This is such a pretty dress-- the fabric and fine embroidery make it feel expensive. Most reviewers felt the dress was too small in the waist, but I actually had the opposite problem, the waist was too roomy. Fortunately, I was able to get the dress tailored to my size, and now I am obsessed with it! It is well made and definitely stands out in a crowd, which is exactly why I love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Harrisburg, PA
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
The white is bright!
6.1.2012
"I love this dress! However, the embroidery on the white is bright pink, not as soft as pictured. The length is not too short. It does gap at the armpits, so I altered to fit, a quick fix. The fit is flattering and comfortable, not too tight with stretch. I am curvy with 36D top and a size 4 or 6."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Didn't fit me
5.30.2012
"I tried this on in my usual size. The colors and fabric were attractive. The dress bunched up around my midsection and it didn't fall properly at all. I'm small busted and I think the top was too large and the bottom of the dress was just right. Couldn't make this one work."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
buy it!!!
5.29.2012
"I tried this dress on in the store (in the navy) and loved it instantly. I got the extra small and it fits me perfectly. Some people were saying how the top is too big or the bottom is too tight but I don't have either of those problems (I am pretty slim and muscular). The cut is really flattering and I would suggest that anyone get it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Baton rouge
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love it!
5.25.2012
"I am 120 pounds 5'5 and got an x-small. It fits almost perfectly, maybe a little tight in the booty area but anyone who is slightly slimmer won't have that problem. I purchased the white and love how tan it makes me look. Overall very happy with this dress and can't wait to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 13 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:inland impire
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Nope, didn't work
5.23.2012
"I love the style but the fit is weird. Im a 34c,26 waist 36 hip and got a small. It fit everywhere but at the chest, which smashed me flat. The material felt nice. It would have been a great summer go to dress but the fit was way off. Bummer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Morristown, NJ
age:21-25
body type:petite
ehhh
5.18.2012
"this dress was disappointing, looks great on the model but in person was wayyy too tight on top. the material is not as flattering as a lot of free people body con dresses"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Tight bottom...large top..awk fit, too bad !
5.18.2012
"Ugh, another dress with an awkwardly tight top.
Pros:
This dress is sooo nice. The material is lovely. I love the white/pink version. from the bottom to the waist it fits ok.
Cons:
Like the issue I had with the Denim Bustier Dress the sides "gap" and there is extra fabric there. It is also much lower then the photos show. It fits awkward also because there is also extra fabric by the neck and the way it falls it sort of "sticks up", but you can not pull it down because this dress sort has "cups". I don't know how to explain it but the fabric is larger there.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Coral Gaze Dress
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
So adorable! But too big.
5.16.2012
"Sadly, this dress was cut too large for someone my size (5', 24" waist). It was both too low-cut and too roomy. It's a beautiful dress, though, so I was sad to return it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large