Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Paths of Fancy Blouse

Sheer chiffon blouse with lace-up detailing at the front of the neckline. Embroidery and bead patterned trimming around the neckline, around each upper sleeve and at the front of the chest. Long bubble sleeves with stretchy smocking around the middle point of each sleeve. Sleeve hems are ruched.
overall average rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Review 1 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:Toronto, Ont. Canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!
3.5.2014
"I just received my Paths of Fancy Blouse - it is exquisite !!!!!!! Fits perfectly - and falls beautifully !!! The detail is so elegant. I cannot say enough about this shirt - ONE OF A KIND - and so proud to own it !!!!!! True to size !!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:British Columbia Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Nice Top
2.26.2014
"I have the ivory colored top and I am pleased with it. The top is true to size and I like that it has elastics on the sleeves so that they do not dangle in things. The top is loose but not too much so and looks EXACTLY like it does on the blonde model ;as this is how it fits me. I would recommend it especially at the sale price. The beading is lovely and not too heavy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
omg
2.15.2014
"I was on the fence when I saw the word chiffon, but so happy I got it anyway. What a beautiful top and the fabric has a nice weight to it . The detailing is absolutely stunning! I don't normally buy embellished or beaded fabrics, but wow sure glad I did."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:X
age:36-40
body type:petite
Embellishment is gorgeous.. unique
2.7.2014
"I got the black one.. really nice. Beautifully done. Sexy blouse. The fit is great,delicate fabric, HIGHLY recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Exceptional
2.2.2014
"I love the romantic feel of wearing this. The beading is gorgeous and it makes me feel very feminine wearing it, so much better than it appears in the photo, a floaty & delicate fabric, a real delight to wear. I really wish I could buy a black one but they don't have any in my size in stock anymore. A little tighter than usual across the shoulders (I bought medium) so might chose a Large if it ever comes back in stock to get a black one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:Corpus Christi, Texas
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous
1.26.2014
"I love this this sexy blouse. The fit is great, the metal trim shows excellent craftsmanship. It will look great at a Christmas party, or any party. I hope to also buy it in white."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So beautiful
1.25.2014
"This is beautifully made, lots of beading. I'm on the busty side (40DD) but the large fit nicely. The beading goes over your breasts, so that it lines up with the beading on the arms. I can't think of anything negative, the shirt is beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
stunning!
1.22.2014
"i don't know what i was expecting, but this blouse absolutely blew me away! the beadwork is heavy and beautifully done. the fabric drapes perfectly, and the sleeve style is so flattering! i feel like a goddess in this blouse. it's far too dressy for work but i imagine that i can be dressed down a bit with black jeans. HIGHLY recommend. at the sale price, this beautiful piece is an absolute steal."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:Pacifica
age:41-45
body type:athletic
it’s ok
12.24.2013
"Pretty top but fit isn’t as pictured on model. I would have liked the front of the top to be longer. Also, the embroidery in the front hits me at a weird spot and looks odd. For the price, I want a perfect fit. I really wanted to love it but it’s going back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Beautiful blouse for a holiday party
12.10.2013
"I saw this blouse at a FP store and was instantly in love. The beading and embellishment is gorgeous! I bought it to wear to a holiday party and people stopped me to tell me how much they loved it. The beading is a little heavy and the sheer material is delicate. This is definitely worth the money for a dressy occasion. I wore it with skinny jeans and still felt dressed us. I am usually a medium or large in Free People and I bought a large in this."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very pretty
11.24.2013
"I purchased in black xs. I normally wear xs or s. The detailing is nice and is heavier than I thought it would be but love this shirt and would like to try the white as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:south florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love it!
11.16.2013
"I bought this in the black. Beautiful. and well made. I normally wear a medium and the medium did fit fine except that i have long arms so I got the large. In the picture it looks like embroidery on the sleeves and neckline, it is beaded. Very pretty. Love it, can't wait to wear it out!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Paths of Fancy Blouse
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Striking!
10.27.2013
"This took so long to come on back order - and then my parcel went missing in transit and the order was reshipped - that I had sort of lost interest by the time it shipped and thought I would be sending it straight back! I did try it on when it arrived, though, and was won over. It really is beautiful. It is very sheer as the pictures show, so needs something underneath. The beading is quite heavy, making this not really an everyday top. I am 5'6" UK 14/16 FP 10/12 M/L 36/38C. I tried the M and the L and am going with the M. I'm glad I tried both because if I had just ordered the L I would have thought it was ok, while in fact the M hangs much better on me due to the higher placing of the beading across the bust - it's a great deal more flattering, while the L exaggerated the area. I think it might be worth trying a size smaller than your usual for comparison."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large