Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee

Woven mixed-fabric tee with lace paneling and 3/4-length ribbed sleeves. Hi-low hem. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful and Fun!
12.1.2013
"I love this top! I wasn't that interested in it until I saw it at Macy's and tried it on. Super soft and much prettier than I expected, especially the chianti colored one. I bought two and am sure they are going to get a lot of wear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Sensual & Sweet Top- Heads will turn!
11.25.2013
"I am 5'1 129 lbs, with an hour glass/curvy figure. I purchased this top in Grey and size M and the fit was great. Still had plenty of room and was extremely comfortable.
My hubby loved this top on me.
I wore this top with jeans and wedge boots on a night out and received several compliments.
I love the detail and design! Free People offers beautiful designs. Thank you.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
AWESOME!
11.9.2013
"I can't say enough good things about this very pretty top. I bought the last size small in the Chianti color which is the burgundy sleeves and dark gray. I've always passed this top by but so glad that I finally decided to get it. The design is what makes Free People so unique with all the different textures and colors all mixed in together. The designers really know what they're doing because it just works, and beautifully! The one thing that I really love about this top is how soft it is and just feels great against the skin. I usually wear a small and X-Sm depending on the cut of the top. This size small fits perfectly and is very flattering on my frame, 5'2 112 lb. Just the right length, a bit below my hips, fitted nicely at the bust, hugging the waist only slightly, not tight, and gently flaring only a bit at the hips to the hem. There is some stretch to the fabric so I would think that if a bustier person, which I'm not, will still look great in this style top. I wouldn't pass this up if I were you!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Curvy ladies get on this!
10.8.2013
"I would wear this top every day if I could. It's so flattering, the colour (I got the reddy purple one) and the fit with the beautiful lace along the sides. I highly recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Redmond WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
very nice
6.12.2013
"I like it. The one thing I did not notice before I bought it - it is a little bit transparent( it is not obvious in the picture). I need to wear only white plain bra under it if I do not want bra to be visible."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love this as a pullover
5.30.2013
"Bought in the Heather Grey Combo because I liked the contrast better than with the oatmeal. The lace paneling is so cute, I love all the details on this top. Fell in love with this at first sight, ended up not buying it but came back the next day because I kept thinking about it. This is so cute and fits perfectly. Like people here are saying it's more of a pullover than a tee and the one downside to it is that it does tend to get caught in jewelry, etc. Still one of my favorite new pieces."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Better than it looks
5.9.2013
"In my opinion, this is more of a pullover rather than a top. And as such, it is a great buy!
I got the oatmeal combo and the contrast between the different parts of the top is more evident than it looks on the picture, which I like. The different textures make such a great visual impact and the lace on the sides is just super cute. Also, very soft to wear. I'm petite and find it runs true to size.
The only downside is that the material is very delicate so you have to be careful when wearing with jewelery.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Italy
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Very Chic and Classy
5.2.2013
"I've got in Heather Grey Combo : it is classy, confy and cute, the black lace details are beautiful! Very happy with it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:West Hartford
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Comfy, Cute and Chic
4.12.2013
"I fell in love with this top the moment I saw it in store. It is my first ever FP purchase. I got the oatmeal. It's a true oatmeal color with ivory/cream accent at the collar. I am just under 5'3", curvy, with toned upper arms and have a 32DD chest so I opted for the medium to allow some extra room, but the small also fit nicely, it was just a bit more snug than I would have liked and with the thin fabric it was a little too clingy in the rear/back. This top still looks nice with a little extra room and flow. The back covers the bum, and the arms are not a tight knit at all. It has great stretch. The body is a loose sweater-ish knit. Be careful with jewelry as it's a loose knit and will catch on bracelet hooks, even a jagged finger nail, etc. The lace detail is beautiful and adds a classic touch. It wears well with long lean flare jeans and heeled boots but I also plan on wearing it in the summer down at the shore on cooler evenings with white or denim shorts/pants. Very versatile and light!
I am very happy with my first FP purchase and can't wait to get the other tops I have ordered."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Disappointed
4.9.2013
"I bought this as a gift in the sz Small, based on the measurements.Needless to say, it's huge! I called FP to see what I could do, but the only option they gave me was to return it and buy the XS. I live in Canada and would have had to pay shipping both ways. Very disappointed as this was my first purchase and it was also a surprise."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.10.2013
So sorry that this didn't work out - we will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Sacramento
age:31-35
body type:petite
Wonderful textured top.
4.4.2013
"I love this top. I ended up getting the oatmeal combo which is really tan & cream in person. The fit is tts and the different fabric combo is very pretty. It's such a versatile piece. I think you can dress it up or wear in casual. I'm usually an xs but I descided to go up a size to small and it was perfect still. There is a stretch that makes both sizes work. Great FP purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Textured Statement Tee
3.24.2013
"This lovely shirt has a sweater-like loopy knit, but its thin enough to be light and really flattering. The black sides and lace at the top are well-stitched--this top is delicate but doesn't seem fragile. I got xs, my usual size in fp tops. It has a loose but form hugging fit. Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:long beach, ca
age:31-35
body type:athletic
very cute
3.22.2013
"I love this top, fits great, and looks great and perfect for southern california springtime. I bought the grey color and my only issue is when the sleeve fabric got wet it turned purple-pink! So I hand-washed it as the instructions and the water in the sink turned a very dark purple. I was hoping the shirt wasn't ruined, it's air drying now and the purple seems to have mostly disappeared, I might have to wash out more of the purple again. I definitely wouldn't want to wash this with other clothes."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Maine
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Very Cute!
3.21.2013
"I overlooked this top for a while, but was eventually swayed by the great reviews it got. Thanks everyone! I agree that the pix don't do it justice. It's really soft and that lace detail on the side is very flattering--it slims you around the hips by camoflaging any "issues" you may have in that area. I'm glad I got it, but am wishing I opted for the oatmeal color--the gray color with the black lace and the contrasting white detail in front make it just a tad busy for my taste. Still real pretty though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Pretty
3.21.2013
"This top is pretty. As a previous reviewer said it is more of a sweater than a tee. It runs a little small the oatmeal color is true. Wasn't all that I had hoped for, just not for me. I think would look better on a straight frame with a small bust."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Adorable
3.14.2013
"I love this top. I ordered a size up because the bust measurement seemed a bit small and I didn't want it too tight in the chest. It fits perfectly. It's more of a thin, soft sweater than a tee, but it's very cute and comfy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Flattering & Oh so soft
3.7.2013
"Totally overlooked this online, came across this in the FP boutique, tried it on and instantly fell in love. 1st it's amazingly soft. 2nd I love black lace. 3rd the side lace panels are cut in toward the front which makes it super flattering. The different fabric textures make it really unique. LOVE! The pics online do not reflect how great this top is. A great find! TTS not so much oversized, fits closer to the body and has great stretch. LOVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Cute
2.27.2013
"You usually can't go wrong with we the free and this top is no exception. Personally I don't think the pictures do it justice. You definitely will not be disappointed with this top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Mix Up Hacci Tee
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Absolutely Obsessed
2.21.2013
"My boyfriend bought this shirt for me because I kept staring at the pictures everyday for a week. I just received it today and I'm already going to wear it out..I ABSOLUTELY AM OBSESSED! It's also very soft!! What you can't see in the pictures, the black along the sides of the shirt are lace. This shirt is worth the money and more! Buy this, you will NOT regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large