Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip

Sheer lace dip-dyed slip dress with drop waist and tiered and ruffled bottom hem. Looks amazing with a seamless romper or printed slip underneath, or worn underneath some of your favorite mini dresses! *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Review 1 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
fun
5.12.2013
"i could've gone with one size smaller, but the underarm was a bit tight. the color is fun and will be perfect for the summer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love this slip!
5.11.2013
"I just bought this top in a XS. I'm 5'6 125 lbs and a 34B. I am probably going to return it for a S because right by the armpit is a little tight. I am usually an XS in free people but the top of this slip isn't as loose fitting as other pieces tend to be."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Laredo, tx
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
My absolute favorite dress
4.18.2013
"I don't get why there's so much fuss about the viole slip dress. This one is so gorgeous!!!! I bought it in lilac in an xs I'm usually a medium or small the least I'm 5'1 weigh 119 and the xs fit me perfect. It looks awesome with the lilac seamless mini they sell here. Lace, ombre, and lilac. What more could I ask for"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful and Necessary Piece
4.4.2013
"This dress fits and looks really nice! I saw it in the catalogue and thought it was gorgeous! I paired it with the Seamless mini in white underneath, I would totally recommend this to others! It is also very universal because of it's style!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Both colors are great
3.31.2013
"I tried both on and they are very different but both lovely. I couldn't decide which one to pick. It is very true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:North Wales, PA 19454, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
AMAZING
3.17.2013
"i tried this on in the store, in lilac and fell in love with it. I am usually an XS, so i tried that size, and it fit perfect! Because of my petite figure, it was very snug and goes an inch or two above my knees. (5'3 and 105lbs) Also, I tried on the seamless mini in lilac(xs-s) IT WAS PERFECT! I would def recommend this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
perfect
3.12.2013
"usuallly I have a very hard time finding clothes at free people that actually fit (i'm 5'2" 100lbs) but this was just great. the arm holes are usually way too big for me and i have to take them up a bunch but these were perfect! i got the purple one and the ombre is so much prettier and vibrant in person, the photos online look like they've been washed out and way too photoshopped. The only problem I had was around the chest, I have a really large chest with a really small waist (28 F) and the dress was really tight around my chest in the xs. i ended up getting the small. it was a little longer and baggier but the chest fit and the arm holes were still good so i'm a happy camper."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Adorable Slip Dress
3.7.2013
"When I was at the FP store this darling dress caught my eye and although I am 5'10 and most FP slip dresses are too short for me I tried this on anyway. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses, and the small fit perfectly. The lavender is gorgeous!!! I tried it on with the seamless mini underneath which was a little longer and it looked really cute and together with that it didn't seem too short and it also helps that the back is a little longer than the front. I can't wait for warmer weather! Perfect for spring and summer!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Sundial FP ONE Dip Dye Emily Slip
Name:
Location:upper grandview new york
age:over 45
body type:athletic
... wanted these so badly ...
3.6.2013
"i could taste it but when i went into my local FP to check them out i was disappointed ... i am 95% of the time a small but tried the violet (color is much more muted than the catalog photo) on in a medium & it was tight + the armholes were super tiny ... then i tried the mint on in a small & it was a little big + it fades to ivory & was just blah ... i ended up getting the solid emily slip in denim blue & it totally rocks & runs truer to size in my humble FP loyal opinion ..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large