Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Penny Lane Chiffon Dress

Floral printed chiffon mini dress with 3/4-length sleeves and ruffled bottom hem. Ties at front of neckline. Two front pockets. Sleeves can be cuffed with button tab. Lined.
overall average rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Review 1 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
paisley haze...
7.26.2013
" I purchased this dress a few months ago and I adore this this!!! I got the XS and there is quite a bit of room ...more like the backside photo of the model - length is as pictured. Super soft, comfortable, light and easy to wear. I receive so many compliments on this dress.
Another FP great!!!
5'4 (long legs) 105 lbs 32A
5'4
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
awesome dress but watch the accessories!
4.30.2013
" I LOVE this dress! the print and feel of it are amazing but be careful with the accessories you choose to wear as its SUPER delicate. I piled on the bangles and tossed on a layering necklace or two and immediately could feel them catching. luckily, the dress is gorgeous on it's own, you don't even need the accessories- instead toss on a cool pair of boots or chunky heels and keep it simple!!! photo available on my FP ME profile! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
HUGE
4.8.2013
" I love the idea of a flowing, easy-fitting dress, and the black print in this is gorgeous, so I tried it in S and XS. I'm 5' tall and usually wear a size S or 4 dress. Even though I'm short and busty, I can sometimes wear this style if the cut is small enough. This dress is just gigantic. It hits almost at the knee on me and looked just terrible, like those house dresses women wore in the 1950's. I tried gathering up some of the fabric in the back to see how it would look if it was just a loose-fitting dress, I grabbed about 2/3 of the dress before it looked OK. This would be an adorable dress on someone tall and thin, who wants to show off her legs, but on me it's just not working. I did not find much difference in sizing between the S and XS except across the chest and at the armholes. The chest seam at the yoke on the XS was a bit snug, so sizing down might not be an option for everyone. Doesn't make a lot of difference anyway. If this style works on you, get the dress - it's pretty and very comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
Lovely!
4.5.2013
" This is a very cute little dress. I bought a small in the black color and it was really roomy, but still flattering. I usually wear a medium or a small, so you can definitely go down a size or two depending on how you want it to fit. The material is pretty thin, especially for the price, but it has held together well. I would definitely recommend it! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect!
3.30.2013
" I absolutely love this dress! It's a perfect summer hippie style.....a little vintage feel to it......
I'm 5'3", 125 lbs and bought it in an XS. It fits just as shown on the model.......Definitely a good purchase, wish it hadn't sold out so quickly and more colors were available.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:ohio
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Love the detail!
3.28.2013
" I had to order the medium because the small wasn't available. I was worried It would be too big. It is very roomy but in a good way and I wouldn't return it for the world! It's so beautiful! I weigh 136 and am 5'5. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:PHILLY
age:21-25
body type:slender
Maternity Dress
3.23.2013
" Get the light color, XS. When I first tried this on, my hubby said it looks like a maternity dress on me. I feel so bad, then I put on a belt, it looks nice. But all I want is a easily pull on dress, so it's going back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:salt lake city
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
beware hourglass girls
3.21.2013
" I fell in LOVE with this dress online. I ordered it in a small, I am 5'2" and about 120 lbs. I wear a 36 C, and I am not sure if my bust size was the problem or not, but from the side, this dress looked like a tent on me, there is no shape in the waist, so if you have an hourglass shape like me, you might want to try a belt maybe, otherwise, I felt like this dress might be mistaken as a maternity dress on my figure. this dress is the first dress I have ever returned from FP. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely
3.20.2013
" I ordered the blue combo and it was exactly as pictured. Definitely has that oversized, shapeless look, which I love. The material is light and comfortable. It isn't uncomfortably short, like some dresses tend to be. A great piece to wear with tights now or with bare legs and minnetonkas in the summer! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:26-30
body type:athletic
beautiful
3.15.2013
" Its sold out on Free People. But i got mine from Macys online.
The material is nice. Fits like in the picture.
Looks fine after the first wash.
I would totally recommend. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Penny Lane Chiffon Dress
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful gem!
3.8.2013
" The moment I laid eyes on this piece on paper I knew it was going to be a beauty in person! I got this dress in the light colorway. The dress is a super light soft chiffon and is so stunning! The dress is a very vintage baby doll fit and has a lining underneath. This is another piece people might be "confused" be the fit. As many FP pieces go, this is meant to be open and flowy as that is the nature of the Meadow bohemian! Although the dress is cut open it is still TTS The colors are just as shown in the photos. Apparently I am not the only one who loved this dress as it is sold out already! Grab it while you can ladies!! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large