Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Metal Shimmer Loafer

Pretty and tough! This loafer is covered in gemstones and various-sized studs! *By Sam Edelman *Satin Luxfabric, Plastic Rhinestones, Metal Cone Studs *Import *" Heel
overall average rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Metal Shimmer Loafer
Review 1 for Metal Shimmer Loafer
Name:
Location:Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sparkly Spikey!
5.16.2012
" I debated for weeks whether I should get these shoes and I am so glad I did! I am not a loafer person and I was looking for flat shoes to wear to my work placements to occasionally give my feet a break from pumps (I am a Speech Language Pathology Grad Student). I was worried that they might be too wild to wear in a professional setting but I wore them for the first time on Monday and I absolutely love them! They are subtle enough that I can get away with them but they are really cool if anyone cares to notice. The padded sole is super comfortable but they did nip at my ankles and I now have scabs. It's totally worth it though and an easy fix; next time I will just protect my ankles with band-aids. I find I have to do that with ALL my flat shoes anyways. I bought them in black in a size 6 which is my regular size and they are not too tight at all; they fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Metal Shimmer Loafer
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
A Little Obsessed
3.17.2012
" I got these shoes in black about a month ago after constantly looking at them online. I am so happy I finally decided to make the purchase, I absolutely love them and get compliments every time I wear them. They dress any more causal outfit up nicely, and work well with a more fancy look as well. I usually wear a 8.5 or 9 depending on the brand, for these I bought a 9, and they fit perfectly. The inside sole, which you can't see in any of the pictures is lightly padded, and very comfortable and cushiony. The only drawback to these, as some people have mentioned already, is that it took my foot a little while to get used to them. The back rubbed up against my heal to the point of painful blisters and did the same to the side of my foot. Once the blisters were gone, they no longer hurt and feel just fine. I highly recommend these shoes despite the one drawback, just prepare for a few blisters to start, which in my opinion were definitely worth the joy I feel every time I put them on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Metal Shimmer Loafer
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:26-30
body type:curvy
amazing shoes, a little bit narrow...
3.15.2012
" These shoes run pretty TTS. I'm on my feet all day and the signature padded Sam Edelman shoe bed really helps with that. The only downfall to these shoes is that they are a little bit narrow. They hurt at the widest part of your foot (pinkie toe bone and big toe bone). They have stretched a bit but still start to hurt after about 3 hours of walking around my huge store. I have heard that you can put a ziplock bag of water into a shoe and put the shoe into the freezer. When the water freezes, it expands and stretches the shoe. I haven't tried this yet but I might.. Otherwise, the quality is great and the studs have stayed in place. I manage a very busy clothing store and receive tons of compliments from both customers and employees every time I wear them. I also haven't seen anyone else wearing them yet so they still have a little bit of a chic underground appeal. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Metal Shimmer Loafer
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:petite
Loveliest loafer out there!
2.16.2012
" I'm normally a strictly Jeffrey Campbell girl myself, but when I saw these Rose Gold Sam Edleman's, I knew I had to invest. They run a bit tight, but after wearing them around they stretch out a bit. These shoes are extremely comfortable, look great with ankle jeans and will get you TONS of compliments! I was worried the studs might fall off after wear/bike riding, but I've had them for a couple months and they're still in great condition. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Metal Shimmer Loafer
Name:
Location:Sydney Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Unique and amazing shoes!
12.21.2011
" I bought true to size and they fit great (note to Aussie shoppers - the sizing chart is way off, just get your normal size). I can't tell you how many compliments I get whenever I wear these shoes, and the leather paddings means they are super comfy. I have slightly wider feet so sometimes they rub after I've worn them for hours and hours, but no complaints otherwise. AMAZING shoes! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Metal Shimmer Loafer
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Sparkly
12.9.2011
" I pretty much just wear boots and sandals depending on the season. I saw these shoes on line and thought they were cute, but not really my style. Then I saw them in the store and really fell in love with their unique detail and tried them on. They were so comfortable and were really so much cuter in person. I bought my true size and it is a very comfortable fit. I got black because I think I would wear it a lot more than the rose gold, but now I wish I had gotten that color, too, because these shoes are pretty extraordinary. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Metal Shimmer Loafer
Name:
Location:boca raton
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Shoe
12.2.2011
" I bought this shoe for the fall season and i LOVE it.. i got it 1/2 size bigger then i usually would and it fits perfectly. the only thing i would say about it is that the heel of the shoe is a bit uncomfortable and i cant wear it for a long period of time. I have gotten a million great comments, just have to wear band-aids on my heels or little socks. other then that they are great "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large