Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket

Pieced together patterned quilt jacket with hood. Buttons up the front. Two front slit pockets. Inside is fully lined with patterned fabric. A beautiful, statement-making piece! **Special Note: The color of the lining in the studio shots (blue) is correct, not the color of the lining in the catalog shot (red).
overall average rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Review 1 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Very happy!
4.14.2013
" Purchased this a size larger as reviews suggested...was so looking forward to it and it was to big and looked awful. I was really dissapointed until I received a medium and it fits absolutely perfect. It is TTS unless the sizing is all over the place. its a gorgeous jacket, bright and cheery. cant wait to wear it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
To buy or not to buy...YES & MAYBE & YEAH...
3.27.2013
" YES it's unique, lightweight, super soft, totally fun to layer, and looks AMAZING with blue jeans. & MAYBE... it's oddly narrow across the shoulders and the front chest, the darts are placed below the breasts, the cut is not very flattering, and the placket and the buttons should be reinforced. &YEAH... If you love it in the photos, it'll be a lot of fun to wear! The size Medium I bought measures as follows: Back of shoulders = 16 1/2", Length: 23, Bust (all around): 40" , Bottom Opening (all around): 38" , Sleeve Length: 24". NOTE: do not hand wash - the red dye will bleed DRY CLEAN ONLY. If you do want this- order from the Boulder, CO store 303-245-7775 "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Rhiannon Embroidered Tank
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So cute, though note awkward cut...
3.27.2013
" This jacket is super cute, perfect for a light weight cover for spring/summer. Its well made, though the cut seems a little strange. The body is slightly roomy and quite slouchy if you don't have it done up. Also, the armpit is rather high, when I got the XS, I couldn't deal with the armpit seam sitting directly in my armpit.. almost squeezing it. Sizing up to a S was necessary, though now the body is a little gaping. Still such a sweet jacket, and so unique. Definitely worth the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
like, but...
3.21.2013
" i like the way this looks, but I ran into 2 issues. first of all I wouldn't really call this a jacket because it's so thin. it's really more like a shirt to me. and second, the sizing is inconsistent again. i sized up because i wanted to layer it, but the medium was too big that it didn't look right. i then exchanged it for a small and it was good except that it was defective. the second small i got feels bigger than the first one for some reason, er. it felt more like the medium. the front is very roomy and puffy with no shape. i probably will have to get it altered. anyway, i'd say stick with your usual size; you will have plenty of room to spare. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:over 45
body type:slender
Beautiful jacket!
3.12.2013
" This is a beautiful jacket. Took recommendation of other reviewers and ordered up but it wasn't necessary for me The sleeves were not too tight so I could have ordered my regular size M instead of the L. Will keep as it still fits beautifully. The material, stitching and overall pattern is great. Against manufacturer's recommendation, I machine washed mine on delicate cycle and it turned out great. Dry cleaning is an expense I try to avoid. I am really pleased with my purchase. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Fantastic jacket
3.11.2013
" Got it in a size small, it fits perfectly (true to size). The patterns and colours are beautiful, really unusual and vivid. The jacket is soft, like a thick shirt sort of; quilted. Perfect for Autumn/Winter in Australia where I live. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cozy Cute
3.11.2013
" Just bought this jacket and I love so much about it. The pattern is beautiful and I loved the inside pattern as well so I folded the sleeves over to give a little peek of it. The hoodie in the back is so cool, its huge and really gives a nice statement. The material has a little bit of a shine to it which makes it look expensive. I feel like its sewn together like a quilt, and that gives it a really warm comfy feeling. The shoulders are a little tight on me but nothing too uncomfortable. Although its slightly thick, it may still come in use for early spring. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:sacramento, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Nice fit and cozy!
1.18.2013
" I'm 3'4" 125lbs and got a size Med. I like some room in my jackets for layering underneath. This jacket is very warm for how thin it feels. It is not too puffy looking. There are definitely a couple different versions of this jacket going around because what I received has the blue floral lining and is shorter than what is pictured in the catalogue (the blonde model with the bike). The catalogue picture shows an striped red lining and it clearly goes down to her mid-hip. The blue lined one I got is more of a waste high top of the hip fit. I like it though and am keeping it. Really adorable and tons of compliments. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful Detail
1.8.2013
" I have been wanting this jacket forever and recently saw it in a FP store and couldn't say no! The detail is so incredible and the colors are a great combo! My only concern is to make sure you order up a size! I am usually an xs but I went with the small (and was even considering the medium!), it's a little tight and seems shorter then pictured! Other then that, flawless! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Russia
age:31-35
body type:slender
love it
12.3.2012
" Very nice (s) but will be better m) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Illinois, USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Unique, cute, and cozy
10.15.2012
" I love this jacket! I feel like the more I wear it the cozier and cuter it gets. At first I was a bit sad that the arms we too short and back was shortish, (plenty of room in shoulders and front though) although I'm a bit lanky (I'm thin too, so I got xs like I always wear), but I'd say just order a size up if you want the sleeves to fit to your wrists (I always push them up anyway). I'm giving it 5 stars because it is so adorable, soft, has a great silhouette, and exactly my style. It looks incredible with my fav jeans, grey v-neck, and statement necklace. And if the fit feels weird, wear it around the house for a bit before returning, it'll grow on you big time :) "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:NM
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cute
10.11.2012
" I ordered this jacket when it came back in stock, because it looked so cute and unusual. It is. It fits everywhere, except the shoulders and upper arm, and no XL is available. I would say order a size up. It is lightweight. The buttons are not nicely done. If I was going to keep the jacket, I would tack down the inside pocket. I am afraid the picture makes it look a little richer than it is. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect for my Florida 'winter'
10.1.2012
" I have been in love with this jacket for a while and when I saw in was back in stock I ordered it right away. I certainly am not disappointed, I live in Florida so I never really need heavy jacket's but no matter the climate this would be great layering piece if you do live in a colder area. I see that some of the other reviews mean about it being a little snug in the shoulders, I'm usually a small for tops and the small fit me just fine, not worth going up a size in my opinion. Great jacket I would recommend it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
BEAUTIFUL PATTERN!
9.26.2012
" What a lovely and very dainty jacket! It suit's to my taste of clothing! Very unique and colorful. It's very comfy and soft. A great piece to have for the holidays! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Southeast Asia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Pretty jacket
9.22.2012
" I was very excited about this, and when I received it I wasn't disappointed.. However I have to agree with the previous reviews, the jacket fits quite snug in the shoulders. I'm usually a size M in Free People, but I think an L would have given me a more comfortable fit. It fits well everywhere else, just tight in the shoulders. I'd suggest sizing up if you want to layer this over something heavier than a t-shirt. I think i'll hang on to my size M though, as I live in warm year-round weather and won't be wearing this over anything bulky. Otherwise it's a beautiful piece. I like the silky material and the fabric pattern is gorgeous. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE THIS
9.19.2012
" I loved this jacket ever since the sneak peak popped up on FB for the sept catalogue.
I ordered it the day it was released online, i did expect a cotton material ( terrible at reading descriptions see it buy it kind of girl ) but its more a silky material, never the less still beautiful and comfy, it was slightly tight in the shoulders but if i returned for a medium it would be too baggy then i like a more fitted style like shown on the model, for me jacket is TTS (small)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Stitch In Time Quilted Jacket
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful, but too snug in shoulders...
9.11.2012
" This jacket is gorgeous and extremely unique. The patterns are so beautiful and remind me of the Indian bedspreads I had in college :) It is a hefty price to pay for such a light jacket and the buttons aren't reinforced or backed with buttons, but the uniqueness makes up for it. I am a Medium in most everything FP, but the shoulders and upper arms in this jacket were too snug to be comfortable for me. I exchanged for a Large so I can layer. I do wish the pockets were sewn in between the jacket layers so it could be reversible! That would be perfection. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large