Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

American Rebel Tee

Rugged graphic muscle tee with distressed holes all over the front. Super soft. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Made in the USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27" Bust: 32" Waist: 32" Please Note: The color for this item may vary from shirt to shirt due to the washing process.
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for American Rebel Tee
Review 1 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
cute...although
2.27.2012
"cute, although the necklace shown with it actually makes the look.'
No necklace, no good, cuz too many holes around neck/chest area.
tried to locate necklace, could not, sorry must return
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:NH
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE
1.11.2012
"The shirt is true to size and very comfortable. IT is my new favorite shirt. I can't stop wearing it. Paired it with the long sleeve lace vest and dark blue skinny jeans with some cranberry faded mid-calf motorcycle boots! COMPLIMENTS all night."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:Burbank, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
too many Holes!
1.10.2012
"I ordered this tank and was really disappointed to see that my tank had way more holes (big ones) than was pictured online. I realize that every tank is going to differ, but mine was just too much. I understand its was the look and style, but seriously, my tank looked like a rat got a hold of it before it reached my house. It just looks too trashy to wear out. I wish I can agree with the other reviews, but on this I can't. I guess I just got the one that was not so cute. I wish I could just get one without so many holes, but I lost my receipt :("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:petite
LOVE IT!!
12.22.2011
"I love this tee. it's so comfy. I highly recommend this tee. It does have alot of holes, but that is what so great about it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Cccchaser
12.22.2011
"Great tee...soft and is exactly as described.It does say "washed black"!
Chaser makes great tees!
XS fits perfect
5'4 102 lbs 32A
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:slender
great shirt with caveats
11.26.2011
"I agree with all reviews...shirt runs small in chest but larger in waist (whats up with that?). I am 5'4, 120 lbs 34B and bought the medium..More of a dark gray than a black. I have worn and washed it several times and it gets softer with each washing. I wear it mostly to the gym and get compliments on it...just be careful when ordering the size!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:Shreveport, LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
11.8.2011
"Worn feel and edgy! I was worried about the location of the holes but they are just up near the shoulder and down towords the bottom so nothing too revealing. I got it in the day before my engagement pictures and loved it so much I wore it inside-out for the shoot!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
CHASER TOP not FP...SMALL
10.30.2011
"I am suprised no one else mentioned this. AS soon as I got the package I was upset because I know CHASER runs very small. I get a MEDIUM in CHASER Tees!! FP I get an XS. Lucky for me there were no XS in stock so I was thinking "hey I will just shrink the S". Had I known this was a CHASER top I would have gotten a Medium. CHASER in my experience runs very small and I like my T's on the larger side. Even though it does not say the top is a washed black. I would have assumed that anyway just because of the type of top it is, so I was not surprised it had a "gray" look to it....I probably going to return this since there is no stretch and no M. Not really worth it to me. Cute top but ehh."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not what I wanted
10.27.2011
"I got this in an XS since the waist seemed really wide, even though I am a 34D I can fit into certain XS, not this one. 34D, 25" waist so it was tight in the chest and baggy in the waist. I knew it was my mistake for assuming this had stretch to it, which it does not, but the main factor for me not exchanging when this came back in stock is that this shirt is gray. I do not think anyone will get a black shirt and that was the appeal to me. It also is not as soft as the description claims it to be. Great concept but it took my posting about it on facebook to get the color disclaimer added to the page =("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for American Rebel Tee
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
rebel muscle tee
10.24.2011
"this tee is definitely gray, not black. i sized up because of the chest measurement, and i'm glad i did. the tee isn't really super soft, and has less give than i thought it would. if you're busty, you'd probably want to size up. it's also quite fitted all around. the white lettering is way more muted in person, but that just gives it a more distressed look. i love the holes and yes they are only in the front. love the muscle tee cut."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large