Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Swiss Dot Seamless Slip

Dotted seamless bodycon slip. Ribbed panels on the side. _-length sleeves. *92% Nylon, 2% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in the USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (stretches): 12" Waist (stretches): 11 " Sleeve Length: 21 "
overall average rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Review 1 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
age:14-20
body type:petite
AMAZING
5.11.2012
" This dress is exactly what I have been looking for. I read a lot of reviews that said it is perfect summer/fall dress, but I bought it for summer and it looks adorable with colorful wedges and statement jewelry. However, the subtle details with the seaming and dots are interesting enough to wear alone. The fit and fabric are amazing. I bought an XS and I'm 5'2" 103 pounds. The only cons is that the dress is pretty see through so you'll need a nude slip to put under it. I 100% recommend this dress. It's cute, comfy, and perfect for any season. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect bodies only!
2.17.2012
" This dress is great only if you have a perfect body. If you have any bit of tummy, it will show!!! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Hotlanta
age:over 45
body type:curvy
OH MY
1.29.2012
" Love this piece. My new favorite dancing dress. Like jammies-but so sexy and comfy!
If you want your curves to show but not expose everything--this dress is great!!!! You can play with the neckline a bit to show more cleavage if desired--but a balconet bra is necessary. But word of warning --the fabric is thick enough to be forgiving -- but its FITTED!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:middle of nowhere
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
A must-have piece for fall/winter.
1.23.2012
" This bodycon piece hugs your body like nothing else--and yes, the black one could definitely be worn by itself! I've bought a few lacey sweater dresses, which will also look great over this slip. It is stretchy but I would say order true to size; I'm normally a M and the M/L fits perfectly. Please note the fabric is not thin, which I think is good since it's winter right now, not summer. Great investment at a great price--love it! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Dress looks great, quality is not wonderful.
12.30.2011
" I went to the store to buy this dress, it really looks fabulous, but there was a hole in the seem where the front of the dress comes together over the chest :( I ended up getting it because it was the only one in the store, but I expected better quality stitching. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Indy
age:14-20
body type:slender
My little black dress
12.20.2011
" I admire sweetheart necklines, and the bodycon fit. I had my eyes on this for awhile contemplating if it was a good buy for such a 'plain' dress. This dress isn't replicated by anyone else, it is regular spandex material though, and could be dressed down as a sexy sleepin thing! It says hand wash only, which is my only turn-off...who wants to do that? If you have buldges you don't like this dress would only make them noticiable, particurally in the tummy area. This was a great buy, I am so pleased how sexy I could look loungin around ;) cause this dress is comfortable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Russia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Magical dress!
12.17.2011
" This dress is something! I got one in black,xs/s.
I'm 34-26-34,5'7'' it fits me perfectly. Looks very sexy, but elegant.The material is soft and comfy. The skirt is rater sort, though.
The wonderful thing is, it looks great on both my sister (who is really thin) and me.
I love it! My sister loves it too)
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful
11.16.2011
" This is made out of a dense, stretchy material. This dress is nice worn alone or layered. It is beautiful layered under skirts, especially the black one under he rosey holiday skirt. Versatile. Many possibilities. Great closet staple. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Rosey Holiday Skirt
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
classy!
11.13.2011
" i got this because i already own the swiss dot seamless slip in black and the floral one in the cream color and i love them both so much- this fits a lot like they do. it hugs your curves and makes you look hot! like other reviews said, the neckline is wide so if you're not careful your bra straps might show. i wore it with a normal bra though (rather than strapless) and was fine. looks great with tights and heels! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect
11.13.2011
" Fits like a glove and incredibly flattering. Perfect for winter! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Nebraska
age:14-20
body type:petite
Loved it!
11.4.2011
" This dress is beautiful! I'm excited to layer it this fall and winter. Although you do have to wear white under it if you are considering the white one. It hugs your body and is absolutely perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Copper Charm Collar
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Des Moines, IA
age:21-25
body type:petite
just *okay*
10.29.2011
" I am 5'4, 125 lbs, and I ordered a size XS/S. I really should have gone with the M/L! This slip would have been better if I had went a size up. My only real issue is that the sleeves almost want to fall off my shoulders, so I have to keep tugging on it to stay put. If you wear this slip as a dress solo, you will need to wear a strapless bra. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great slip!
10.12.2011
" I picked this up in store in the black XS/S (I am 5'7'', 120lbs). Fits the same as the Floral Seamless Bodycon Slip and the sleeveless Swiss Dot Seamless Slip. I loved the sweetheart neckline and the sleeves. The slip looked great by itself and layered under different skirts. I only have a few small issues...1. the neckline seems to pull down/over at the shoulders, making it very wide, which isn't a big deal, but if you are wearing a regular bra with it, you have to pull your bra straps to the edge of your shoulders for them not to be exposed. 2. The neckline is not as low in front as I would have liked, but that's probably because I have a smaller bust line. Overall, I think its a great slip! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large