Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket

Vegan distressed faux leather double breasted zip jacket. Two front zipper pockets. Longer in front than in back. Zipper closure in front with snap buttons. Motorcycle stitch detailing at shoulders. Fully lined. *100% Polyurethane *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length in front: 20 1/4" Length in back: 18" Bust: 37 3/4" Waist: 34" Sleeve Length: 26 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:31-35
body type:slender
The perfect jacket
7.11.2014
"I had never heard of Free People until this jacket turned up in a 'Vegan Jacket' search on Pinterest. From then on I've been a fan.
This jacket is simply gorgeous. While it's not exactly as it appears online, it is very attractive. The jacket is a little more 'brown' than in the pictures where it appears more of a light silver/beige colour. However, it has an almost distressed look which is very attractive with light and dark shades around the seams. The lining is soft and I've had no issues with the fit. It seems pretty true to size, but remember it sits above the hip, so not good for a warm jacket -- just a cover up.
If only Free People would make even more vegan things -- don't get me wrong, they do an AMAZING job -- but more shoes and belts and less short shorts would be fantastic.
When this first got posted it went missing so I emailed Free People and the wonderful customer service team had another sent asap and I got in in less than a week (I live in Australia).
This jacket got me into Free People because of it's high quality and I'm very grateful for discovering this cool brand. I wear my jacket all the time and its a main staple in my wardrobe.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute but style different than other moto jackets.
9.3.2013
"I have a few of the FP vegan moto jackets and I LOVE them. Look forward to more designs. But this one was a little more "business" looking. Wasn't crazy about the neutral color either but some may like that. I returned it because, for me, it was not a "must have." Seems like good quality though. I never wore it so I don't know."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Boxborough, MA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great jacket
7.10.2013
"After reading all the reviews I decided to size up and ordered size 12. I am usually size 8 or 10, Medium or Large in Tops.
The jacket looks great on and it is very soft. hard to believe that it a vegan leather.
I am very satisfied with my purchase!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Sydney Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love the jacket
6.12.2013
"I bought this jacket in a size 8 but found it a little to small so i returned it & ordered a size 12 a little big on the shoulders but still looks great,great quality & i love the colour looks great with everything with the 12 it is a little longer at the back which i like not so much cropped,yes would recommend glad i purchased in the sale well worth it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love it
5.31.2013
"First of all, as clever as it is to rebrand pleather as "vegan leather", let's just be clear that this jacket is pleather. Quality, convincing pleather but pleather all the same. That being said, I am really pleased with this jacket and have already worn it like three times this week. It's definitely not silver, more of a cold tan, but neutral and easy to throw over almost any outfit. It does get a little steamy if you keep it zipped, as it's not a breathable material, but looks better unzipped anyway (it's a bit boxy on me when zipped up all the way). The workmanship seems good, and I like all the zipper/snap details. If you're on the fence I'd go for it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
My favorite purchase!
4.25.2013
"This jacket goes with so many things! I'm 5'9 165 Ibs with 36C bra size. I got the 12 in this because I wanted to be able to wear other stuff underneath. It lays so well and fits like a dream! I couldn't ask for anything better, seriously! I love vegan leather, especially the fact you can throw it in the washer. This is seriously my favorite clothing item, it goes with everything and I get tons of compliments on it! I have to try not to wear it too often in fear of people noticing ,that's how versatile and perfect this jacket is. If you want a comfortable yet cool look without the cost or cruelty of regular leather definitely get this jacket! SOOOO GOOODD! Considering snagging the silver while it's on sale too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great Quality & Fit
4.8.2013
"I am typically a size L in jackets, so I ordered the 12 in the silver color (which is exactly as it looks in the picture). I am 5'4" 160lbs and a D-cup, the 12 fit great in the body, I had room in the arm pit, but the sleeves were a little big. The entire jacket was roomy enough so that I could wear a sweater underneath it easily. Other than the large sleeves, I thought this jacket was versatile, excellent quality and functional, felt like real leather, and timeless."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Surrey, UK.
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lovely Quality Vegan Jacket
2.25.2013
"My jacket arrived this morning, and I'm really pleased. It's a great alternative to blazers, for me. As I'm Vegan, I don't wear or use any animal products, so I'm really happy that I've found a good quality Vegan jacket. I did intend on wearing with a vest top underneath, but there's quite a bit more room for me. I tend to wear a UK size 4-6, so went for a size 0 in this jacket. It's a lovely colour-I went for the silver, which is quite subtle, and neutral."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
Feels like the real thing
2.18.2013
"This jacket is amazing. Feels like leather. Definitely a little darker/worn/dirtier than the pictures make it look. Reminds me of a vintage 80's cropped leather jacket with the assymetrical zip and shoulder stiching detail. When I come across real vintage 80s leather jackets though, they always have giant shoulder pads and it looks ridiculous on. This is the wearable version of what I've been trying to find for so long. True to size, Im 5'8.5", 135lbs and the size 6 fit great. Thanks FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Almost!
12.13.2012
"The best thing about this jacket is that it fit over my c-cup chest, even closed, although tight! (i got a size 12). The PU was very soft and leather-like feeling. Color was accurate. The tailoring was very nice too; in the end I returned it for three reasons- (1) didn't think it was worth the money, (2) I would have liked a looser fit in the shoulder and arms, & (3) it had a security tag on it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Second Times the Charm
10.17.2012
"I ordered this offline and when I saw it I fell in love. The feel is just that of leather and it even smells good. But when I tried it on it seemed that the strings inside the shoulders had been sewn too short so they constrained my arms a bit. I returned just for another and the second one was much better. I love the jacket and wear it often. It goes with everything! It is a big short especially when you zip it up, being 5'9 it hits my bellybutton but looks awesome unzippered! Definite buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne, AUS
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
MIXED FEELINGS
10.8.2012
"I received this jacket yesterday, and I'm still in two minds about it. I LOVE the texture and material - it is by far the best vegan leather material I have seen and the quality of the stitching etc is fantastic. The sizing is questionable - I am 1.78m, 64kg and usually take a size 10 Australian. I ordered a size 6 US in the jacket and it is too roomy. The arms seem more roomy than the body of the jacket. The colour is a little odd - I can't decide if I love it or hate it! It's probably a bit more beige than the photo shows, and I think with my fair skin, it makes me look a little washed out. I'm not sure if I'll be returning or exchanging yet!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice quality, bad color descrip
8.15.2012
"The jacket is really soft and has a cool silhouette. I bought a size 4 (32 B, 122 lbs. 5'4") and it fits pretty well. I only have 2 qualms. The first isn't too big; more of an annoyance: the jacket lining is really soft and plush, but I don't like that it kind of bunches out the bottom when I put it on. I have to keep stuffing it back into the sleeves every time I put it on. The last issue, and the reason why it has 3 stars instead of 5 is the color. FP what is the problem?!?! I bought the silver color expecting a greyish jacket because that's what "silver" implies and that is what the color in the photos appears to be. Instead my jacket was brown. Not even a really light tan. Mostly just brown. How can the color AND description be off that much???? I should never need to read customer reviews to figure out the real color of an item I am ordering. Not sure if I'm going to keep this or not. I really love the shape of this jacket, but I'm very frustrated with the poor color description."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cool jacket...odd fit
6.27.2012
"I have to say I really do like this jacket. It is a very different color from the pictures here, a little more taupe like. I bought a size 2, while it fits all over - the sleeves from the elbow down are a little loose. I cannot roll them up like in the picture, they do not stay. One of my other complaints would be because this isn't real leather the jacket becomes very hot and doesn't breathe like real leather. For the price I would like it to be a bit more breathable. I do not wear it as often because of this fact. I do really like the style tho and try to make it work most of the time."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
sexy and simple
6.22.2012
"This is the perfect piece to pair with virtually anything, be it a feminine summer day dress, dark jeans and a sheer shirt or cutoff shorts and converse all stars. I love to wear this undone with the sleeves slightly bunched up (same as the model wearing the black version) but it still looks great done up. I am a slender girl with an extremely generous bust so I am absolutely THRILLED to find something that fits the arms and waist perfectly but that will also do up comfortably. My only qualm with this baby is the zip has already gotten stuck a few times and pinched the leather (I've had it for less than 48 hours) but am willing to overlook this and continue this steamy love affair with this fabulous number!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great Jacket
6.19.2012
"I got this same jacket a little bit on sale at a department store but it's worth the price here. It's super comfy and i love how its cropped. It doesn't look ridiculously short but won't take over an entire outfit. It's the perfect piece to have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love it!
6.10.2012
"I bought this jacket after I noticed a dept. store had a great deal on it. They only had size 4, 8, or 12. I am usually a 10 in FP, but with this jacket, I got the 8. It's not super snug, but nor is it loose. I can easily zip it up and move my arms around, though I don't think I would put a chunky sweater under it by any means! It's also a nice quality for being "vegan" leather. Hope this helps!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not bad overall!
3.17.2012
"I got the size 4 (which is supposed to be a size 8) and it is very roomy. If you're between XS-S and have a smaller chest area, I'd recommend sizing down to a 2 - unless you're looking for a loose fit.
Style-wise, this was great. The shoulders were a bit boxy for my liking (this may have been a size thing for me though), but it's very fitted around the waist, and sits nicely when open. The black is a wardrobe staple as it goes with pretty much everything. Thinking of getting it in the taupe!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love it!!!
3.8.2012
"it was love at first sight with this jacket... Got it in Silver (that is more of an aged beige -which I absolutely adore). I wear it almost every day -and I do have a lot of other nice stuff -but I guess it's true love :D
Fits perfectly, too!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Double Breasted Vegan Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Jacket!
2.27.2012
"This is exactly what I've been looking for. I went into my local store to finally see this in person and figure out what size is best suited. Both colors are lovely, but I went with the black. And it looks so much like leather and feels very soft. I'm 5'1" petite everywhere and the 2 fits perfectly. And I still have room to wear a sweater underneath. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>