Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress

Sheer mesh mini babydoll dress with floral embroidery all over. Cute little peter pan collar. *Body - 50% Cotton, 46% Polyester, 4% Spandex *Lining - 100% Rayon *Collar - 100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 32" Waist (all around): 33" Armhole Drop: 9"
overall average rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Review 1 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute but runs big
9.19.2012
"I ordered this dress in a small, which I usually am (sometimes even a medium) and it was HUGE. It was both too long and too loose, definitely felt like it was more like a medium, so I exchanged it for an xsmall and it was perfect! Still a bit roomy in the waist, so don't expect it to be fitted.
I bought the purple one and I LOVE the color! It's super bright and comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous
9.15.2012
"Ordered the white in small and its perfect. Its a little loose but I like it that way. The other thing is you have to be really careful because it can snag really easily. It comes with a white slip but I think it looks better with black. I love it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Pretty Cute But Not For Me
9.8.2012
"I really like this dress, it is really cute but not on me. The dress is even more sheer then it looks, I suggest adding a body-cam and would also look good with the vegan Doc's It makes a very nice layering piece. Does not look well with white underneath. Runs a little big. I believe this piece looks best on lean figures."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Alberta,Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
PURPLE MESH
8.31.2012
"very feminine...very pretty...I'm 5'2"..105lbs and medium fits nice but couldve fit a small as well..love the collar"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Spokane
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
NEW FAVORITE DRESS!
7.28.2012
"I was a little concerned about buying this dress when I read the reviews, but I was too in love not to go ahead with the purchase. And I was not one bit disappointed! The dress is a bit see through, but that's easily prevented by wearing spandex or a darker slip. The material is wonderful, and I couldn't be happier with this purchase! Thanks Free People! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
So cute!!!!!
7.16.2012
"I bought this in the purple and I love it. I didn't have the problem the other reviewers had with the quality. It looks great. The peter pan collar is super cute. I bought a medium which is my normal FP size and it looks darling. The purple is just as the picture shows. Very royal purple. I'm going to get in ivory too because I love it so much! Now that its on sale too its a great deal you should buy it =]"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love it!
6.20.2012
"I'm a huge fan of anything with a peter pan collar and this dress is SO cute. The slip that comes with the dress is a bit sheer/short so you might want to wear a different slip underneath. Personally I didn't mind that the slip was a bit short and the sheerness was easily remedied by nude underwear. It's incredibly comfortable but this dress can snag so be careful! Don't wear any jewelry that could catch on the beautiful floral detailing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Cute Babydoll Dress, Defective Mesh :-(
6.7.2012
"I ordered this dress in the ivory colorway. The dress is very sweet overall. It is girly, versatile and the cotton sateen Peter Pan collar is adorable. It is however important to note a couple of facts when comparing the dress to the online photos. 1) The ivory photos make it appear that the dress tapers in at the waist to some extent. It does not. I actually expected a rectangular babydoll style dress based on the catalog photo and that is exactly what I got. There is very little difference between the bust and waist measurements. I personally like this shape as long as is light and/or sheer, so the silhouette was not an issue for me. 2) The dress looks totally different with the slip that comes with it. The slip is ivory and as loose as the dress. IMHO it is not as flattering as the bodycon slip worn in the ivory photos. For a flattering ivory on ivory look, I suggest the amazing Seamless Mini Slip. The sizing overall is on the large side even for an oversized piece. I measure 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra. I bought my usual M in FP dresses, but S would have fit better. The bust on the M is 42' relaxed. In addition, the mesh has give and the slip has stretch. In the end, I decided to return the dress for a totally different reason. The mesh is very delicate and the embroidery heavy. This combination caused little tears in the mesh in the flower centres all over the dress I received. Please see photos. Of course, the defect may be an isolated one. Although I really liked the dress, I have plenty similar in style and didn't want to deal with questionable longevity. This was a return for me. :-)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute and look like the picture.
6.4.2012
"It is very similar to the picture and the ivory one has a white slip that comes with it. I am 5'5" and around 120 lbs, and I wear xs. It fits perfectly. However, one thing that bothers me a little bit is that it is bit short. If I bend down, the skirt will lift up a bit high. I think it is shorter than how it looks on the picture.
I will probably just wear something else underneath it. Overall, I recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Bahamas
age:41-45
body type:petite
Nice..
6.4.2012
"I just received this dress this past weekend in the purple size xs (5' 115lbs). The fit is fine, it is loose and flowy as the other reviewer indicated. The color is a little darker then online. All in all a cute casual dress, but be careful not to snag it, it is pretty delicate which is why I only gave 4 stars."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Floral Embroidered Mesh Mini Dress
Name:
Location:NM
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute
5.29.2012
"Just received this dress in white in XS. I'm 5'4", 34C and 118lbs. It is very cute, a little loose around the waist but fits fine in the bust. I'd say the fit in the picture is very accurate. I noticed there were several questions regarding the slip underneath. The dress comes with a white detachable full slip. It's a cute dress but I'm not as in love as I had hoped. I was wanting it to rival the Flocked Dot Slip in fit and was already eyeballing the purple one, but it's a little looser in the waist than I usually prefer so I'm on the fence with the purple. It's very light and the fabric is great. If you like a little loose and flowy, you'd probably love this."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large