Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sequin Shoulder Pullover

Boxy cropped sweatshirt with sequin patches at the shoulder. Raw hems. *46% cotton, 36% polyester, 18% rayon *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21" Bust: 44" Sleeve Length: 18"
overall average rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Review 1 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:Montreal, QC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVES IT
4.2.2012
" As per usual, FP has done it again. Cute, comfy, and easy to wear, this shirt is amazing! The price was right, and it fits true to size. SO happy with my purchase! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:Bloomfield, MI
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Not what I thought it would look like
1.1.2012
" I love this top online, but it's too baggy in person. I considered tailoring the sides so it was more form fitting/flattering, but the back still seemed to tent out too much for my taste! I usually am between a small and a medium, bought a small, and it was still way too big. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Unique piece!
12.25.2011
" This top is great. I love the sequin detailing on the shoulders, and I had to have it. It fits well, and it can be either slouched or worn as a regular shirt. My only complaint is despite the lining on the sequin part in the shoulders, it still is a bit itchy. However, that does come with sequin territory, and it isn't too bothersome. The color is nice, and the sequins also aren't too overwhelming. You could dress this up or down without looking too flashy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Midnight
12.22.2011
" I love this top! The sequins are so pretty and I love how it looks off the shoulder. However, the color is not black like shown on the picture. It is navy. I am 5'8",115 lbs, a 34c and I got an xs. It is a little short, but I like it that way. If you are tall and dont want it short make sure you get a size larger. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love This!
12.20.2011
" Comfortable effortless style! The top is definitely roomy and boxy, but not completely shapeless. I have the midnight combo which is a bit more of a heather navy. The sequin shoulders are subtle yet add a little bit of chic to the overall look. The fabric is soft and slightly textured. I really love this pullover. It will be great over a dress, layered with other tops or on its own with cutoffs. Very cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
11.26.2011
" I got this sweatshirt in the darker color, i didn't realize, but it's more blue than blackish grey, which i'm fine with, my only problem is that I didn't realize that it was cropped (because i didnt read the description) so i got it in an xs, however, i think that if i go a size up (I THINK, I DONT KNOW) it will be fine, so i am going to exchange it for a S. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
so comfy
11.13.2011
" got this in the midnight in my normal size (xs). it's short - just comes to my hips - and boxy, but it's supposed to fit like that. it is so freaking comfortable i never want to take it off. and it's classy looking - usually i'm not huge on sequins but these ones are tiny and subtle and they seem like they're sewed on well. this is a great way to be wearing a comfy sweatshirt but look chic :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Grey
9.12.2011
" Very cool sweater, i sized down two sizes it runs large but it depends on how you like this sweaters to fit you, I for example plan to wear it layered over a tank, it Looks awesome with the Easy Breezy Banded Slip, the pink one, so pretty!. The sequins are understated so it works for the office. One thing i dont completely like is that the fabric inside is sort of pilled thus making it not as cozy as it could be... but all in all its great. If in doubt, go for it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:26-30
body type:curvy
eh, not worth bothering
9.10.2011
" Love simple tops with small details that add something special. Usually FP has a way of styling them, where I put them on and the fit starts making me drool. lol! Anyway, this one didn't have that effect. Boxy, short, didn't give my figure any advantages. The sequins and the fabric felt flat. I won't be taking a second look at this one, especially when there are so many other great options here. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
LOVE!
9.8.2011
" I love this pullover! I ordered it in the medium in the grey heather and the midnight, and I'm happy with both. I usually get a small in Free People tops, but I wanted the boxy fit that the model has so I got them in a size M and I'm glad I did. Yes, the grey is a sweatshirt-like grey color but I love the contrast of that with the sequins. If you want a more dressy version, go with the midnight. The grey heather is great for daytime or night if you want to be casual with a little sparkle. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sequin Shoulder Pullover
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
cute but..
9.2.2011
" The pullover is very cute. But the color is so not what it looks like..its more like sweatpants' gray shade. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large