Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Bamboo Stripes Crop Top

Striped crop with semi-sheer inserts at the sleeves. High-low style on sides. Ribbed trimming. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 18" Bust: 40" Bottom Opening: 34" Sleeve Length: 22"
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Review 1 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Too Short
7.1.2013
"Slightly too short for my liking but still a cute top when paired over a tank top."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 2 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Not neon
7.12.2012
"The only difference between this shirt I am wearing and the picture is the cream strips look a little more light gray than the creamy white looking color pictured. Also I have a shorter torso than most so this shirt is not nearly as cropped on me as it is on the model. I am 5'1" and around 100 lbs. The peach color does NOT look neon."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Bright Chic
4.4.2012
"The color is bright then it is shown in the picture, but it still is not too far off. The shirt hit me a little higher then the model because I am a 32DD, but I got the XS as normal, and feel like it fits TTS. If you have a bigger bust and want then length then size down. I bought this to layer over mini dresses, maxi;s and just an overall layering piece, and it is perfect. It is not a thick sweater so don't expect something to keep you very warm. Perfect for a summer night."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
No
4.4.2012
"This looks better in the photo. What I disliked the most were the sleeves. Not practical. The sleeves are too tight, a lot of spandex making them hot. Yet the sides are airy. Any draft you will feel. The cut on the sides aren't flattering. It's right where my hip bones are (side/back) making me look as if I have handles. The color Peach is too loud. Way too bright. It's unpleasant color to look at. I like the material and the mesh gauze mix, but had to send back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
A NEON peach of a shirt
3.24.2012
"Saw this in the sale section of my local FP store...thought it was cute when I saw it online. So glad I didn't get it for my daughter...she is totally not into the neon look..."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Perfect!!!
2.17.2012
"It is so cute I got it in two colors, black and peach. I am a little shy and don't like to show my tummy area so I size up for comfort. I layer over a top and skinny jeans and was stunning. The other one I wore it over a maxi dress and accentuated the dress and my figure in a fab way. Very recommended"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cool Top but Short!
1.26.2012
"I normally always wear a Small in Free People but I ordered this in XS because of the reviews. Big mistake! It was way too small, tight in arms and very cropped. Overall I like this top but sent the peach back for black in a small, my normal size. The peach is super bright, almost fluorescent, not so great. This top will definitely need a tank underneath unless you're going for the 80s Madonna look ;-) love the arms!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:QUEBEC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Really cute but dont fit perfect for me!
1.24.2012
"Im 5'8. 138 pounds bought the on white and black in medium size.
I liked this top when i saw it on the catalogue but i bought it on sale because i was not sure that it will look good on my body
I think this sweather is perfect if you're not too shy of showing your belly and if you had a long body, the top is almost fitting like on the model exept the arms (dont worry i think it will be longer on other people cause im having very longs arms)
Im tall but im having a short body (but long legs) im not sure that its flattering for my kind of body.. im too shy to wear it every day, its a really crop top an it could not be appropriate to wear it at my job exept under a jumper. I think that i will wear it more often this spring. Its a nice tricot but i was expected a little better fabric for the full price... Whatever, there's still something about this top that make me like it so much... just hopping i will find a better way to wearing it!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
When I put this shirt on my swag points go up
1.11.2012
"This is one of those shirts I wear say, If i am trying to impress an ex at a party while looking like I am not trying. It hits Under the belly button. I like it I can wear it w jeans and while it looks short It isnt too much. Instead it gives off a "I dont care what you think as long as its about me" vibe (Nirvana not fall out boy)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Evanston
age:14-20
body type:petite
Stripey Goodness!
1.11.2012
"Very cute shirt. I got the x-small in midnight. Fit is true to size though a little bit shorter on me than the model. Overall, a keeper!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Hermosa Beach
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Wow!
1.6.2012
"this top is great! Super soft, comfy, and flattering to the waist/stomach. I bought it in a size extra small because I like my tops a bit more fitted. Also, I'm 5'1 so it's a little longer on me than the model. This color way goes with almost anything as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Relaxing top
1.3.2012
"I have a long torso, so the top does fall above my bellybutton. I sized down to a small and the fit is nice. I like the long sleeves. The red and black combo remind me of the late 90's and heavy metal."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
cute and comfy
1.2.2012
"I love this top. It is the first time I have ever worn stripes, but the cropped design makes it perfect for layering, so not too much stripe! I love cropped tops, they hide my lack of a waist or should I say I have too much waist!!!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
So Cute!!!!!
12.25.2011
"This top is perfect! I got it in the salmon color and it is awesome!!!! At first it worried me because of the horizontal stripes but I think it is a small enough print to be used sparingly, and there are only stripes in the bust area (which is perfect ;) ). GREAT PURCHASE!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
true to size
12.10.2011
"This is made out of durable material. It is just as pictured. Not one of the warmer winter shirts but still nice. THe emphasiz on the shoulder is a flattering cut for a feminine shape. Wear alone or layer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Montreal, QC Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
Excellent!
12.3.2011
"This top is great! Because I'm short (5'2) and I bought a small, the top stops right above my pants line rather than being as cropped as it is on the model. It still fits really nice and I get a lot of compliments about the detailing on the sleeves. Overall, a great top, worth getting!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
wash carefully
11.16.2011
"A very fun piece that surprisingly goes with all of my coats!! It is short but a coat will make it better. Love the black&red stripes, so gothic!!
I 'm 5'4 105lb, got XS. A little tight on the chest (I'm 30D). Maybe S's better for me. I usually get XS for FP tops.
But be careful that the texture of the sleeves is so delicate. I think normal machine washing stretches them TOO MUCH."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Comfortable and flattering
11.9.2011
"Really flattering and comfortable. It keeps you warm without feeling like you even have a shirt on because the fabric is so soft and light. There's endless possibilities with a top like this. The shirt doesn't come over the belly button like shown in the picture unless you're hunching over like the model. So, if you don't want to show your belly button around this winter be prepared to make this shirt a layering piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:athletic
So SO
11.8.2011
"I felt the shirt was delivered poorly to begin with! When I opened the cellophane , the item was all wrinkled and crumpled. Too me it was too snug and I returned it. If it couldnt mail weel, it couldnt wear well either"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Bamboo Stripes Crop Top
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Oh My Gorgeous!
11.6.2011
"Beautiful fit, gorgeous shape and wonderful details! Because the crop of the shirt isn't straight across it gives a more flattering shape. It would be great over a bias cut dress or skirt. They play with the same curves. The sleeve detail makes the top a standout. The sleeves are nice and long just as pictured. It is a TTS fit and looks amazing. Don't worry about the horizontal stripes. The shirt is more slimming that you would think. Amazing piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>