Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Mystic Tank

Super soft graphic tank in a babydoll shape that flares out more at the bottom. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Mystic Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Graphic Too Faded
10.10.2013
"I got this top in olive and was disappointed with the quality of the graphic. It's so faded it barely shows. Because of the reviews noting it runs large, I went w/ a small instead of a medium. That part, at least, worked out. Not sure I'm going to keep it, though."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Asheville, NC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Really cool!
8.28.2013
"I didn't think I would ever give anything a rating of 5, but I've gotta tell ya, I really love this tank. It's very roomy. I'm normally a M, and I think I would've been okay with even an XS. But, I like to wear things loose and flowy. I got the green, and I'll wear this for years."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
This piece delivers
7.10.2013
"I originally found this item in stores and, without realizing it, had picked the same tank in two of the different designs/colors. I was so happy with the look and style of this tank, especially when paired with a tight graphic pant I had styled it with. It's flowy, which is a good contrast to leggings or things of that sort. The material is soft and well-made... it has the original look of a one-of-a-kind piece, something that was screen-printed just for you by an artist or something :) I love it and always receive lots of compliments and looks when wearing either of them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Excellent design, odd fit.
6.23.2013
"This is a very interesting top. The colors and print designs are great (my favorites are the green and cream). It looks cool with skinny jeans and leggings; I also saw someone rock a maxi skirt with it. But is it for everyone? Probably not. The problem is that not everybody is going to like the fit, which is very much an A-line shape. It will be tighter in your upper half, but will expand out a lot to the sides in the lower half. The small was the overall best fit for me (5'8"/140 lb/36B), even though it was still a tiny bit strange. I still like it quite a bit, but...in all honesty, I'd wait until it goes on sale. It's a great unique casual piece, but $68 is a little steep."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Virginia Beach
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Loose tanks
5.19.2013
"Got the Barely blue. This fits Aline non forming. Im 5'9 140 34B and got the small and fit perfect. Nice tank for spring and summer, just not worth full price. Would love to get the other two once on sale."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Unflattering Fit
5.1.2013
"Not digging the fit. It's super long, very baggy, and unflattering. I couldn't manage to tie the end to make it more form fitting. I love the print design, but couldn't do anything to redeem the perils of this shirt size & shape. I would have sized down, but I'm an XS."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love the Fit
3.1.2013
"I got this in the black with flowers. The flowers are grey, white, faded yellow, faded pink, and the shirt itself is kind of a faded black/charcoal. The fit on this is so cute with the top part being fitted and a flare at the bottom. This will be great with cutoffs in the summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Not what I thought.
3.1.2013
"I was so excited to receive this. I know free people tends to run large but the small in this fit me like a grabage bag. It was so baggy. Also the black is in no way black, it's purple."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Yuck!
2.18.2013
"This tank came to me looking dirty and worn. I was looking forward to receiving it as I'm going to be vacationing in Florida, however, it looked like it had been worn and washed with a bunch of new black clothing. The white area of the tank was not white or even ivory, rather it was a dingy grey. It certainly could be the style of the top, but I really had the feeling it was worn and washed with a dark load previously. The tank was true to size and nice and long and draped nicely, however I couldn't get over the color of it. I liked the picturing on the front of it and thought it would have been so nice if it were made with a white background. Needless to say, it wasn't a keeper for me."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.25.2013
We are sorry that your top arrived this way -- someone will be in touch to provide assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great Tank
2.15.2013
"I wasn't crazy about this tank in the store but tried it on anyway. I'm so happy I did! I'm a 34DD and its hard to wear flowy stuff without looking pregnant. This tank didn't do that - it hangs so great! It's more fitted on the top and drapey through the bottom. I purchased e ivory in my regular size small and its perfect. This is a definite two thumbs way up."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Long and flowy
2.14.2013
"This is going to be my "I didn't try too hard today" outfitting staple. The perfect easy tank to pair with printed bike shorts and maybe a simple necklace and sandals. I love the fit, it almost tapers out past the waistline so you don't look like you're just lost in an oversized tank. There is something distinctly feminine about it that I can't put my finger on, and each graphic is so neat it's hard to pick one. I ended up with the black, which is really more purple in person. If in doubt, size down. It hits much longer on girls like me (5'4) than it does on the model."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Pretty awesome...
2.3.2013
"I tried this in all three colors today, so hard to pick which one. I went with the black one. A super fun piece, I am layering it with a FP slip dress. I do not think the picture does the tank justice. I love how the arm holes fit well and did not hang all down. Perfect fit in the bust. It is quite a but longer then it appears. I am almost 5' 5" and it hit me at least 3 inches longer. I feel it is worth the price. I love it and will no doubt buy another one of the colors for summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
In And Out Ditsy Florals Slip
4.6 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:over 45
body type:curvy
A Line
1.30.2013
"I feel like I have owned this top many times over my adult life. Kind of faded looking and oh so comfortable. Casual for sure! I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:México
age:21-25
body type:slender
Favorite Tank
1.23.2013
"I love this tank. I have it in black and wear it with leather shorts. It runs a little bit large so I bought it in XS... I'm usually S for reference."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
1.21.2013
"This top fits TTS, 5'5" 120, small...the fabric is very soft and comfortable. The shirt looks great knotted on one side. Vintage print, looks great over a lace bralette. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Faded Vintage look ~
1.19.2013
"I read the reviews and went w/ them on the sizing only to find that when i sized down it did not fit well right in the shoulders (and mine are small) . I have re-ordered one size up to a M and hope it will fit better . It does flare out a lot so that makes it look large. I am also hoping that the size up will be a bit longer on me. I love the faded red color and the Mexican graphics , it is a fun, easy to wear summer tank ."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cannot stop wearing this awesome top!
11.9.2012
"I absolutely love this top! I wish it was socially acceptable to wear it every day. It has an awesome subtle flare at the bottom, and is a great length. Love love love this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Rock on...
11.4.2012
"So glad I snatched this top in black while it lasted! I got a small and fits the way it should look. Great with leggings and ankle boots, has the rocker style going on. Super content :)"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
my favorite shirt
10.28.2012
"This is my favorite shirt at the moment. It it so soft! It does run a bit big I went for a small but if you buy FP than you already know that things are more flowy than other brands. It has an A line shape but perfect for leggings and pairing under sweaters. I have it in the white and want it in the black as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Mystic Tank
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Super cute!
10.20.2012
"I ordered this top in ivory. It has a vintage feel and is very soft and comfy. The moon image has bits of taupe, browns and tans that go together very well. Looks great with black leggings. Runs TTS, I'm 5'1", 100#s, 32C and xs fit perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>