Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal

Fitted thermal top with detailed cuff and slit at front of neckline. Cuff is embellished with embroidery, striped fabric and crochet detailing. Snap stud detailing at each cuff. *We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. **Please Note: This shirt actually features a split V-Neckline, which appears rounded with a small "V" in the center. Not pictured.
overall average rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Review 1 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cool sleeves!
3.25.2014
"I bought the shirt because of the sleeves. They're just so cool! I got a small black and it is very comfortable. The shirt fits me fine but the sleeves are a little long. If I stretch them out to their normal length, they cover my knuckles, but I love it. Wish I would have gotten the burgundy-red-looking one. That was the best color!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Certainly not a must-have
3.9.2014
"I returned this top because it's simply not that special. The cuff is intricate but looks shabby and a bit cheap for the price. I much prefer the cuffs on some of the other FP and WTF tops.
It's also quite thick, which is not that useful in the UK because it's pretty warm indoors, so what I find more useful are thinner layers underneath and a thick coat on top.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Perfection in a casual shirt
2.26.2014
"I was hoping the sleeves would look as fantastic in person as they did online, and I was more than pleased. Especially love that the sleeves are very long, because some long sleeve shirts end up just a tiny bit short on my arms, which would have ruined the entire look of the shirt. I got the mushroom, and it is gorgeous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
detail frenzy
2.22.2014
"I love the detail on the sleeves. My daughter who is 8 asked me to keep this piece for her when she gets big. lol So pretty. I will be wearing it under many sweaters with the sweater sleeve pushed up to show the beautiful details. I wish that the hem at the bottom was straight across. Why do you make so many tops with that curved bottom??? One other issue that I had was that the colours aren't as vibrant online as in person. I ordered the black one and it is more grey than black and very washed out/faded."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Fits & flatters - even if you're not a sz 1
2.21.2014
"The so cool cuff was what sold it for me but to be honest, after I ordered it, I was concerned about it being too tight. I'm a 36D and I've never been able to wear a thermal comfortably but I thought that I would deal with it just to have that darling cuff peeking out from under a jacket. But this one is so soft and stretchy that I could've even bought a size smaller. Very comfortable and so far the quality of the fabric has been good. Love it under my Circle in the Sand tees and 3/4 sleeve jackets! They are long so they flatter even my four-kids-later waistline. I got the black and the mushroom. The black is faded/worn. The mushroom is darker than the photo. It's got a hint of olive green. I like that it's in between two colorways though because I can wear it with browns as well as army greens. Will add a photo of the mushroom next time I wear it. I foresee these being worn lots!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Petaluma, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Size Large runs small
2.16.2014
"I tried the Mushroom color on in-store and the sleeves are extremely tight for a size Large, had to be readjusted and spun around a few times to get it to sit right. Unfortunately did not buy this one though the sleeve ends are very pretty and overall is a nice quality thermal fabric."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Awesome basic thermal with an edge
2.15.2014
"I'm very happy with the quality of this top. I bought it in black and mushroom. I am favorably impressed with the cut (casual yet feminine) and the edgy detail on the cuff. It fits true to size, but the cuffs are not stretchy. I am 34B, 140 lbs, and got the Medium. Perfect fit, awesome purchase. I will wear these tops for a long time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Kyoto Cuff Thermal
2.4.2014
"I love this shirt! Second thermal I have bought and I love them both!! The sleeves are amazing! Little bit of loose threads hanging off them but other than that it is great! I am a size 8, 5'4" and weigh 55kg and ordered the extra small and it fits perfectly! I would usually say I am a small so order one size down if you want a good fit!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:31-35
body type:slender
Flattering thermal !!!
2.4.2014
"I bought the green one in an XS (5'5", 118lbs, 34B) and it fits perfectly. It's a lighter forest green and it's beautiful! I own many FP thermals (always awesome) and for each one I've had the seamstress straighten the bottom hem, as I am not partial to the scoop. I would recommend this easy fix (worth the 10-12$ to do it). Love to wear a jean vest over my FP thermals."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Amazing
2.2.2014
"I wish I could've gotten these in more colors! Very true to size and GREAT for layering! LOVE LOVE LOVE! I have the light pink. So comfy as well."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Western Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Barbara
1.29.2014
"As soon as I felt the fabric, I knew this thermal was going to be wonderful ! and it is. so soft on my menopausal body,not restrictive or heavy and the small is perfect for my size 34" bust.
I will definitely be purchasing some of the other colours.Love it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Highlands Ranch, CO
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cute, soft, stretchy
1.24.2014
"I ordered the black shirt and have the white shirt. I love them both. The material is stretchy, not too heavy, and the length of the XL is great -- falls a few inches below the waist which doesn't draw attention to the hips. The black is a faded black with faded black cuffs, and the white has faded blue cuffs that go well with faded jeans. Love the look, love the fit love the material./ I wish it was still available in the other colors in extra large. The picture of the shirt on the model is true to where the neckline, sleeves, and hemline is on a woman's body. Love the shirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful cuff detail but there's a hole in one :(
1.16.2014
"I really, really like this thermal. I got it in black. It hits me about an inch or so higher than on the model, is nicely fitted, warm but not bulky, and true to size. The best part, of course, is the detailing on the cuff of the sleeves. Unfortunately, though, mine has a little hole on the right sleeve right where it falls on my wrist. Very disappointing, especially given the price tag! I wore it to my in-laws' and noticed the hole after one of my nieces pointed it out. My first and only time wearing it so far, as it just arrived about a week ago. Since I've already worn it out, though, I'll keep it and just try to sew it shut without ruining it. It is very pretty, though, and will be great for layering."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very Flattering
1.14.2014
"I'm 6foot, 150lbs and the Medium size fits very nicely! Its form fitting and very long, both in the arms and the body. Perfect for a tall girl like me! The sleeve detail looks great poking out of a jacket or sweater! I ended up ordering another one in a different color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Dingy Disappointment :(
1.8.2014
"I was so looking forward to receiving my thermal, but when it came I truly gasped at the dinginess of the colors. The "ivory" is a dirty, yellowy off-white, and the blue in the cuffs isn't nearly as vibrant as shown in the photo. I ordered a M and should have stuck to my usual small. (My bad) The material has a certain rubbery-ness to it. It's not soft and cozy like the Rockabilly Raglan. If I keep it, it will only be to wear underneath something to let the sleeve detail peek out. This is my first really big fp disappointment. May try exchanging it for another color..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:petite
SO CUTE!
1.6.2014
"LOVE this thermal. It's comfy, UBER flattering and warm. Only problem is after a day of wear the stitching on the sleeves started to come apart so I had to return it for another one. Sleeves are a bit tight for people who wear bracelets/watches and they don't have any give like the rest of the shirt (the body is stretchier then one would think!). I got an xs and I'm 5'1" 110lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love the sleeves-color not true
1.4.2014
"I ordered the green, blush and mushroom. I love the tops and will be keeping them, but must say that the colors are not true on website. The green is much more faded, the blush is more pink and the mushroom is not tan as pictured, but more like a dark taupe."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love the sleeves.. but the fit
1.3.2014
"This thermal honestly has my favorite sleeve cuffs free people has made so far, but the fit is a little off. I already own this in white but the emerald one i ordered today is awkwardly long in the front and back. I also would consider myself to be a small but it didn't fit correctly. I think i'll take it back it to the store and exchange for an xs (and pray that they have it) the color is also more dull. But over all i love the cuffs so much I will probably end up purchasing more"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute and different
1.1.2014
"I bought the midnight blue (purple) and I love it, I am a redhead and it looks great with my hair! The color is a little more faded then what the model is wearing but the color is close! I bought a large since I am 5'10'' and it is still pretty tight and fitted, but I like it that way along with the beautiful sleeves. The only problem I have with it is the price but luckily I got if as a gift!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:southern california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love. love. love.
1.1.2014
"while in seattle last month, i bought my first few peices of fp clothing. i was hooked! my husband gave me a gift card for our anniversary and i bought 5 pieces, but three went back (too large), but i kept both my thermals. i bough the mushroom and the blush. the blush is my FAVE. it is pretty true to color as shown here, as others have ointed out, the mushroom is bit more olive-tone. it looks great with black jeans, but the blush looks great with anything. very comfortable on, i probably should have gone down one size.
i am 5' 8" and about 138lbs (on good days) with a 34d (demi cup) bust and i went with the medium. i wear a tank underneath and it is a tad big in the shoulders. the length is GREAT. the sleeves are so amazing that i dont even wear bracelets with it.
if you are on the fence, GET IT. you wont regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>