Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket

Super soft cotton biker's jacket in an oversized silhouette. Complete with a ruched elastic, belted waistband, large pockets, and double collar with drawstring and snap layers. Interior zip closure and exterior double breasted snap button closure. Perfect tomboy look.
overall average rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Review 1 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Manhattan
age:21-25
body type:slender
Want to love it
4.8.2014
"I was so upset for not buying the charcoal one before it sold out. And didn't forget about this coat for months; when the green one came out, I was hesitant since I already own a light jacket in the same color but love the style so much I bought it anyways.
It's a great jacket, a really cool style, but its pretty heavy which made it hang somewhat awkwardly on me. I felt like there was a little too much fabric (I'm 5'6'' 125 and got the XS/S) If it was the charcoal one I may have kept it, but having hesitation prior to even buying it, I think sadly I'll have to send it back.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Awesome *Oversized* Jacket
3.29.2014
"This jacket is oversized, but the bottom is fitted true to size. So if you size down, the top will be more fitted but the bottom will fit too tight when closed and it probably will look odd. This jacket does look great when the bottom fits to your true size, can be worn well open or closed (I like it closed better). The jacket is a medium to heavy weight, very soft interior and exterior. I got the “black” version, which is a washed black and looks more like a dark washed olive/ brown. Looks like a great modern version of a vintage motorcycle jacket. It has a similar fit/ look to Marty Mcfly’s denim jacket from Back to the Future :) Interior is quite roomy, sleeves are long, but the bottom strap is fitted; I would recommend staying true to size but know that you are purchasing an intended oversized jacket."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:vancouver, bc
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
staple jacket, in LOVE
3.22.2014
"I've all but forgotten about the rest of the jackets I own since this beauty arrived. It's the perfect jacket to throw on with anything. It's so soft & comfortable-perfect for a crisp fall or spring day with a big scarf &/or another layer underneath. I love the grey color- looks a bit washed out in areas. I see there is green now which is also amazing. I'm 5'10 and got a xs/s- it's a loose baggy fit and length which i love but can see how it might swallow some of the more petite girls up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Buffalo
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very pleased
1.29.2014
"I really like this jacket! It is quite over sized (obviously). For some perspective I'm 5'5'' 110 pounds. Open, the jacket looks very cool (got a lot of compliments). Closed i look kind of fat, and rather bulky like a strange bag woman. So i think I'll keep it open. This of course is only my personal preference.
My only actual complaint would be that the picture makes the jacket seem much more acid-washed and worn, it's basically just solid grey with a few slightly lighter areas.
Overall though, it's really thick (and heavy), good material, soft, comfortable, and pretty warm (not winter warm, but cold fall day).
Also-- it says "dry clean only"... but it's 100% cotton. For anyone who is wondering i washed mine twice now and still looks perfect (i think dry cleaning is a scam).
Also i took off the belt because it was too jangly...
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:slender
Nice
1.29.2014
"This jacket came in today. I normally wear a size small, got this in xs/s and it fits about like I expected it to. It is a little long on me because I am 5'4. Overall I am pleased with it. It is a quite soft jacket, which is very hard to tell from the pictures. Warm, but definitely not a coat- I wouldn't wear it in temperatures below 25-30 degrees Fahrenheit and that is with something thick underneath. I'm giving this jacket 4 stars instead of 5 because the color is not as pictured. It is not distressed in the least- it is a solid dark grey throughout. I really was hoping it would be faded in some places to give it that old-looking feel. Also it is a good bit longer in the front than the back. Regardless, I'll definitely keep it and wear it. Just really wish Free People would stop altering the colors of their garments in pictures because it is extremely misleading."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
80's men's industrial vibe
1.16.2014
"i'm normally a M and the XS/S fits just fine and is still a bit loose. mine also doesn't have the variation in colors as pictured, it's just a solid dark grey. the shoulders have some thick seams which actually cause me a bit of discomfort. i wasn't really sure i like this jacket when i first got it. it looks like i borrowed my dad's old jacket as it has the 80's men's jacket feel. but i tried it on a few more times and the industrial feel is growing on me. the jacket is very heavy but it does feel warm and cozy. the D ring at the bottom does jingle and swing around but that belt is detachable so it's not a big deal."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:26-30
body type:petite
textile/fabric not what i'd hoped
1.10.2014
"the jacket is a very nice cut and fits well, runs large but is supposed to and the tailoring is on point. my qualm is that the material is not bleachy and acid wash like it looks in the picture. it's more like a plain, dark grey cotton sweatshirt. The design is super cute, and it's a little weighty, NOT a winter jacket for colder climates, but great for the in-between months. i have no idea what to do with the buckle strap in the back. Wish it was more like in the picture, unfortunately I'll be turning this."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:LA, California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
3-4 STARS: REAL DEAL
1.7.2014
"I just received my jacket! It shipped fairly quickly to my happiness (:
I got the XS/S. I was in between the larger size and the one I chose and I think I've decided I'm glad with the size I got because the sleeves are long on me so I assume a larger size would be too too big. Unless you're under 100 pounds or extremely slender know that when you button the bottom as the model has it won't sit on your lower hips like her.
ONE MAJOR THING TO LOOK AT. I liked the shape of the jacket but what pushed me to get the fairly pricey jacket (for a college student) was the acid washyness color. Homies. The jacket is PLAIN GRAY which makes it not so unique. I can't decide if I'm going to return it or not because SO MUCH OF THE EDGY EXPECTATIONS I HELD FOR IT went DOWN like it's hardly edgy. It's cute don't get me wrong, but the color made it so edgy and it just ain't </3 Slightly heatrbreaking cuz I was looking forward to it's edge a lot haha.
Extra info I'm 5/4 and fairly slender, I'm not that curvy but I still had to lift it to button the bottom. It's cute! But the pics are un poquito decieving if ya know what I mean.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cool, Comfortable, Jacket
1.7.2014
"If you missed out on this last year, I would grab
one now. I didn't hesitate for one second when I saw it come on. This is a comfortable, warm, oversized but not sloppy, cool looking jacket. It will look just like the model on. The color is a dark brownish black again like the picture shown. I am a size 4 and the XS fits great. Love, love, love it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect sloppy cool
12.29.2013
"I missed out on this in the past cuz it sold out so fast and have been willing it to return- Jedi mind tricks :)
When I saw it came back I bought it right away and I'm glad I did. Perfect faded black with brown tones, oversized and weathed looking like you got it from your cool old biker uncle or something. It has an authentic not-trying-to-hard vibe. As I'm over 30 I now, i look for clothes that won't look SILLY on me in 5 years while still being edgy. This has that perfect classic cool look that you can wear anywhere anytime.
It's made of a sweatshirt material but none of the fleece side is exposed.
I'm sure I will be wearing this for ages because it really is timeless and essential. Thanks FP
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
Roomy and Comfy
12.27.2013
"Bought this jacket in 2010 and was glad to see it back on here. Still have mine and wont be parting with it anytime soon. It looks and fits exactly how it appears in the pics. Its roomy and comfy, I got the XS/SM I will say that I like the "look" of the jacket when worn open instead of closed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
my favorite
12.27.2013
"This jacket is a staple in my wardrobe and one of my favorites of all time. It is thick and warm for even the extreme cold, but totally on point and on trend so it does not compromise style. Its combinations are limitless and exciting."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this!!
12.18.2013
"I ordered the xs/s and it fits just like on the model. The color is a slightly washed blackish brown and and can be warn with anything. It is so soft, warm and super stylish! It is a bit oversized just like it's supposed to be. I highly recommend this jacket! FYI; I am 5'4", 120 lbs."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
MOTO NOTO
1.13.2012
"I loved this jacket except for one thing: the bulky lining. Ok, I can wear this as it is loose up top but sits on my hips NOTO so will wear it open and that will be that."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
livin in it
12.10.2011
"i pretty much havent taken this jacket off since i received it in the mail. its so comfortable and so warm. you can dress it wayway down or even like the model in the photos add a little class with a maxi and both looks work well. i wish the xs/s was in stock because the m/l is a tinyyyy bit bigger than i really wanted but im still going to rock it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
too good to be true
12.1.2011
"I have been waiting forever for a jacket like this and when I found it on Freepeople I was thrilled. So thrilled that I decided to splurge on the express shipping. On the website the jacket is this beautiful, lush, washed black color with brown accents, and the style has this rugged, cool, post apocalyptic look. And I am very sad to say that the picture and the description on the website just outright lied to me. LIED! When I excitedly tore it out its packaging I was greeted with this "mud" color, not black, not even brown, just mud. I thought to myself, "I just need to try it on.. it'll be better on." So I threw it on and all the styling in the photos went absent and I just looked downright frumpy. "Maybe it's just me, I need another opinion." I go running for my roomate, he sees it and says, "Ew," and tries it on for himself and continues to be dissapointed. If it was actually the color that the website depicts then there might have been a slim possiblity that it could look good-ish (wince). I am also baffled as to how Freepeople thinks that the material is "heavy duty." In the photos the fabric almost has that waxed look to it, which I love but it's made from the kind of sweatshirt material that will fall apart in a second in the wash. Even if it did look good, the first wash would destroy any detailing in the jacket. And I'm sorry but I live in New York and winters suck and when I hear the word fleece, I come running even though all the stupid little hairs from the fabric get stuck in my eye, atleast its warm and there is no fleece to be found in this jacket.
So sadly I have to give the rating of one star for this item, even though it deserves none. SHAME ON YOU FREEPEOPLE, SHAME......
ps. I cannot wait until I get a moment to return this jacket. And I know that this sounds harsh but atleast Freepeople now has enough stores that I can actually hand return everything that I have bought from here. Thanks, goodbye and I am breaking up with you Freepeople until you get your act together and amp up the quality of your merchandise."
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By WebFree People12.1.2011
Hi There! So sorry you were unhappy with your purchase! If you have any questions about the return/exchange process, please feel free to contact us and we will be happy to help!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Ingenious Styling Combination!
11.30.2011
"I love motorcycle jackets, but don't always want to contend with the stiffness of leather and metal accessories, so . . . this is the perfect alternative for me! The sweatshirt-style fabric is extremely soft and cozy - so easy to toss on and cuddle into. The color is very fascinating: a distressed chocolate brown with shadows of black peeking through. It really does create the edgy look of well-worn leather. The jacket is roomy enough for layering, and with its double-paneled closure in front, I think it will be warm enough for winter, as well as ideal for chilly spring and autumn days. The arms are long and the pockets are deep, two aspects that I need for warmth and cold-weather security. I also like the drawstring at the neck. It adds protection to my neckline, which is always vulnerable to cold. The length is very insulating. At my height of 5'9", the jacket falls below my hips, thus sheltering the kidney region. The unique styling allows this piece to work with both casual and dressy looks. The one drawback for me is the belt at the bottom - I love the visual effect, but in reality, the D-rings are very heavy and tend to swing around as I walk - hitting any object in their path. I think I'll try removing the belt, as the model had done.
I'd strongly recommend this jacket to anyone searching for all-season, all-purpose outerwear!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Ukraine
age:21-25
body type:slender
Понравилась
11.29.2011
"Пишу для русскоязычных посетителей сайта. Штука это очень классная, качество, все замочки и заклепочки - все замечательное! И с картинкой она один в один. Но есть у этой вещи один недостаток: она ОЧЕНЬ большая. Я, конечно, прочла, что она "oversized", но чтобы настолько.
Вполне реально, что я "лоханулась" (иначе не скажешь), но при своих 52 и росте 1,68 взяла М-ку и хочу сказать, что эта М-ка по размеру подходит для моего брата, который в полтора, а то и два раза больше меня:)
Так что, девочки, знаете свой размер? берите на размер меньше - мой совет.
А вообще вещь классная, тяжелая такая, добротная.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Comfort and Style
10.28.2011
"I bought this jacket last year after I fell in love with it. It runs very large. I'm 5'7" and 115 pounds and got the xs/s. It's one of the most comfortable pieces of clothing I've ever owned. It's perfect for cold fall weather but won't do well alone in the winter. My one problem with this jacket was that about a week after wearing it the snap button on the sleeve broke and popped off. About another week after that the second one went as well. I tried to exchange it but the jackets were sold out completely by then. None the less this jacket is fantastic. Functional and very stylish. Fantastic buy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:petite
Big Comfy Awesome
10.26.2011
"This jacket is so soft I can't even stand it. It is like wearing a blanket. It's quite warm too. I had it last year, but it was stolen. I might get it again. Really there's nothing like it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large