Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket

Super soft cotton biker's jacket in an oversized silhouette. Complete with a ruched elastic, belted waistband, large pockets, and double collar with drawstring and snap layers. Interior zip closure and exterior double breasted snap button closure. Perfect tomboy look. *We The Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Review 1 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:calgary, canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
oversized means oversized.
10.17.2014
"I bought the black oversized moto size xs/s after reading the reviews. I wasn't surprised when I received the jacket and it wasn't really black at all. It's more of a grey/army green color depending on the lighting. It's definitely oversized like the name states. I'm 5'9.5 and a slim/regular build and the coat fits large on Me. The arms are long on Me which rarely happens with me being so tall. And the body of the jacket sags when done up around my tummy area due to the thick lining. I really like the jacket but don't know how girls shorter then 5'7 could wear this. My friend 5'6 regular build put it on and was swimming in it. Looks great with a pair of leggings.. just be aware when buying it the color is not as pictured and the size runs large. I'm not disappointed. Great coat warm and comfy and really gives you a tomboy grunge look I love. I've got quite a few compliments already. Only thing I'd change is the sagging tummy.. makes me feel kinda chunky sometimes and the bottom band when done up goes tight and rides up above my hips (probably because I'm so tall) hope this helps!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Portland OR
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Beware the Color!
10.5.2014
"I bought the Black version of this jacket largely based on the cool 'washed black' finish that appears in the photos, that sort of frosted, distressed coloration that has dimension and edge. Well, this jacket doesn't have that washed black aspect in real life, it is just a flat (and dull, to my eyes) gray. Don't get me wrong, the STYLE is as pictured (and a cool style it is, indeed), however when something as important as color is way off, it feels deceptive. (Maybe the initial run of jackets when the photo was taken had this coloration, but now they don't, could that be?) In any case, the color was a deal break for me, as it made the jacket far more casual and less edgy than what is depicted. So, back it went..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love the idea, way too big for me
9.23.2014
"This jacket is awesome but I'm so sad to be returning it. It's so cozy and the look is cool, but since I'm only 5'1" it just looks sloppy on me. The sleeves hang way past my hands and it just looks like I'm trying to wear my husband's jacket rather than being sweetly oversized."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Royal Oak, MI
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Awesome
9.13.2014
"I'm loving this jacket. Its so soft. The color is pretty much what you would expect when you look at the picture. Slight variations are to be expected. I am 145lbs, 5'5 and curvy. The medium/large was way too big. The xs/sm fit great and still fit big as it is meant to without being wayyy too big. Overall, the style is edgy and can be paired up with lots of cute outfits. Cozy and cute. I'm keeping mine. Glad I rolled the dice on this one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Boulder
age:21-25
body type:petite
hip and comfy
7.10.2014
"I love this jacket! I got the xs/s and am 5'4 and slender. In terms of how it fits, it is very roomy, the sleeves are a tiny bit long and it drapes to cover my booty. It is super soft and comfortable though sort of like an oversized sweatshirt material, and warm enough for a chilly evening. I got it in black and despite that many reviews say the color in the picture is inaccurate, I think it is pretty close. It is slightly more gray though but still has a washy effect. I am happy with it, you can wear it with pretty much anything."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Москва
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Отличная куртка
6.20.2014
"Я давно искала эту куртку и вот наконец то я ее купила . очень рада быстрой доставкой, хорошим обслуживанием и самой курткой ,. Мне она очень понравилась , большая , уютная и очень аккуратно сшитая. Спасибо еще раз,"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
this is amazing.
5.27.2014
"my favourite jacket by far,, i am such a cold person and can never find something i like that is so comfortable and warm,, but yah.. i have now..
Its such a stylish cool jacket has attitude .
feels so heavy to lift up but when its on dosnt feel heavy at all..
love the black its like a washed out black..
i size down to xs, its a roomy jacket..
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
love it!
5.22.2014
"Its perfect. True that it doesn't look as acid washed as the photos would lead you to believe, but I still love it. Its cozy and soft, but with a bit of edginess, and I know it will be a great staple in my wardrobe for years to come."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Manhattan
age:21-25
body type:slender
Want to love it
4.8.2014
"I was so upset for not buying the charcoal one before it sold out. And didn't forget about this coat for months; when the green one came out, I was hesitant since I already own a light jacket in the same color but love the style so much I bought it anyways.
It's a great jacket, a really cool style, but its pretty heavy which made it hang somewhat awkwardly on me. I felt like there was a little too much fabric (I'm 5'6'' 125 and got the XS/S) If it was the charcoal one I may have kept it, but having hesitation prior to even buying it, I think sadly I'll have to send it back.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Awesome *Oversized* Jacket
3.29.2014
"This jacket is oversized, but the bottom is fitted true to size. So if you size down, the top will be more fitted but the bottom will fit too tight when closed and it probably will look odd. This jacket does look great when the bottom fits to your true size, can be worn well open or closed (I like it closed better). The jacket is a medium to heavy weight, very soft interior and exterior. I got the “black” version, which is a washed black and looks more like a dark washed olive/ brown. Looks like a great modern version of a vintage motorcycle jacket. It has a similar fit/ look to Marty Mcfly’s denim jacket from Back to the Future :) Interior is quite roomy, sleeves are long, but the bottom strap is fitted; I would recommend staying true to size but know that you are purchasing an intended oversized jacket."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:vancouver, bc
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
staple jacket, in LOVE
3.22.2014
"I've all but forgotten about the rest of the jackets I own since this beauty arrived. It's the perfect jacket to throw on with anything. It's so soft & comfortable-perfect for a crisp fall or spring day with a big scarf &/or another layer underneath. I love the grey color- looks a bit washed out in areas. I see there is green now which is also amazing. I'm 5'10 and got a xs/s- it's a loose baggy fit and length which i love but can see how it might swallow some of the more petite girls up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Buffalo
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very pleased
1.29.2014
"I really like this jacket! It is quite over sized (obviously). For some perspective I'm 5'5'' 110 pounds. Open, the jacket looks very cool (got a lot of compliments). Closed i look kind of fat, and rather bulky like a strange bag woman. So i think I'll keep it open. This of course is only my personal preference.
My only actual complaint would be that the picture makes the jacket seem much more acid-washed and worn, it's basically just solid grey with a few slightly lighter areas.
Overall though, it's really thick (and heavy), good material, soft, comfortable, and pretty warm (not winter warm, but cold fall day).
Also-- it says "dry clean only"... but it's 100% cotton. For anyone who is wondering i washed mine twice now and still looks perfect (i think dry cleaning is a scam).
Also i took off the belt because it was too jangly...
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:slender
Nice
1.29.2014
"This jacket came in today. I normally wear a size small, got this in xs/s and it fits about like I expected it to. It is a little long on me because I am 5'4. Overall I am pleased with it. It is a quite soft jacket, which is very hard to tell from the pictures. Warm, but definitely not a coat- I wouldn't wear it in temperatures below 25-30 degrees Fahrenheit and that is with something thick underneath. I'm giving this jacket 4 stars instead of 5 because the color is not as pictured. It is not distressed in the least- it is a solid dark grey throughout. I really was hoping it would be faded in some places to give it that old-looking feel. Also it is a good bit longer in the front than the back. Regardless, I'll definitely keep it and wear it. Just really wish Free People would stop altering the colors of their garments in pictures because it is extremely misleading."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
80's men's industrial vibe
1.16.2014
"i'm normally a M and the XS/S fits just fine and is still a bit loose. mine also doesn't have the variation in colors as pictured, it's just a solid dark grey. the shoulders have some thick seams which actually cause me a bit of discomfort. i wasn't really sure i like this jacket when i first got it. it looks like i borrowed my dad's old jacket as it has the 80's men's jacket feel. but i tried it on a few more times and the industrial feel is growing on me. the jacket is very heavy but it does feel warm and cozy. the D ring at the bottom does jingle and swing around but that belt is detachable so it's not a big deal."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:26-30
body type:petite
textile/fabric not what i'd hoped
1.10.2014
"the jacket is a very nice cut and fits well, runs large but is supposed to and the tailoring is on point. my qualm is that the material is not bleachy and acid wash like it looks in the picture. it's more like a plain, dark grey cotton sweatshirt. The design is super cute, and it's a little weighty, NOT a winter jacket for colder climates, but great for the in-between months. i have no idea what to do with the buckle strap in the back. Wish it was more like in the picture, unfortunately I'll be turning this."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:LA, California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
3-4 STARS: REAL DEAL
1.7.2014
"I just received my jacket! It shipped fairly quickly to my happiness (:
I got the XS/S. I was in between the larger size and the one I chose and I think I've decided I'm glad with the size I got because the sleeves are long on me so I assume a larger size would be too too big. Unless you're under 100 pounds or extremely slender know that when you button the bottom as the model has it won't sit on your lower hips like her.
ONE MAJOR THING TO LOOK AT. I liked the shape of the jacket but what pushed me to get the fairly pricey jacket (for a college student) was the acid washyness color. Homies. The jacket is PLAIN GRAY which makes it not so unique. I can't decide if I'm going to return it or not because SO MUCH OF THE EDGY EXPECTATIONS I HELD FOR IT went DOWN like it's hardly edgy. It's cute don't get me wrong, but the color made it so edgy and it just ain't </3 Slightly heatrbreaking cuz I was looking forward to it's edge a lot haha.
Extra info I'm 5/4 and fairly slender, I'm not that curvy but I still had to lift it to button the bottom. It's cute! But the pics are un poquito decieving if ya know what I mean.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cool, Comfortable, Jacket
1.7.2014
"If you missed out on this last year, I would grab
one now. I didn't hesitate for one second when I saw it come on. This is a comfortable, warm, oversized but not sloppy, cool looking jacket. It will look just like the model on. The color is a dark brownish black again like the picture shown. I am a size 4 and the XS fits great. Love, love, love it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect sloppy cool
12.29.2013
"I missed out on this in the past cuz it sold out so fast and have been willing it to return- Jedi mind tricks :)
When I saw it came back I bought it right away and I'm glad I did. Perfect faded black with brown tones, oversized and weathed looking like you got it from your cool old biker uncle or something. It has an authentic not-trying-to-hard vibe. As I'm over 30 I now, i look for clothes that won't look SILLY on me in 5 years while still being edgy. This has that perfect classic cool look that you can wear anywhere anytime.
It's made of a sweatshirt material but none of the fleece side is exposed.
I'm sure I will be wearing this for ages because it really is timeless and essential. Thanks FP
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
Roomy and Comfy
12.27.2013
"Bought this jacket in 2010 and was glad to see it back on here. Still have mine and wont be parting with it anytime soon. It looks and fits exactly how it appears in the pics. Its roomy and comfy, I got the XS/SM I will say that I like the "look" of the jacket when worn open instead of closed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Oversized Fleece Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
my favorite
12.27.2013
"This jacket is a staple in my wardrobe and one of my favorites of all time. It is thick and warm for even the extreme cold, but totally on point and on trend so it does not compromise style. Its combinations are limitless and exciting."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>