Product Reviews

Half Moon Clog

Leather slip-on platform clogs with half moon wooden heel design. Leather is studded to wooden base. Sole lined with rubber. *By John Fluevog *Leather Upper, Rubber Outer Sole, Wood Base *Made in Portugal *4 1/4" heel, 2 1/2" platform The Half Moon Clog is a style inspired by the original clog designed and handmade by John Fluevog in the 1970s. This while preparing for the Museum of Vancouver retrospective on John Fluevog, called "40 Years of Fluevog". Because no original examples of this clog could be found, a call out to Fluevog fans in Canada and the States was made asking to borrow historically significant styles from the past. Today's version of the original John Fleuvog clog still embodies the true craftmanship and skill that goes into making one pair. The Half Moon clog is completely handmade, hand cut, hand printed, and hand finished in the brand's factory in Peru. Each and every pair is unique.
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Half Moon Clog
Review 1 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:Chicago/Phoenix
age:over 45
body type:curvy
John Fluevog Rocks!
11.21.2012
" This shoe is another one I had to have, bought one in each color. True to size, great platform heel for stability! CashCloset loves this shoe!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Pretty, eye catching but...
8.6.2012
" I've been in love with these since i first saw them and finally bought them in floral.
Pro - I have a wide foot and with a high arch. Like previous reviews, yes, it's a bit difficult to get in to because the leather across the top is snug. But as you walk around it loosens up. It is leather, and great quality I might add.
Con - I wore these once and rolled my ankles over 5 times! Because they are flat with a platform, they're comfortable. You're high off the ground. But I guess because of the design of the platform, narrower on the bottom than at the sole, it causes roll over. I had to slow my walk down to a slow crawl to ensure I didn't roll over again. I'm surprised I didn't completely twist my ankle. I would send them back if I hadn't worn them. Guess this will be a shoe to jump in a cab to my destination and sit or stroll if I put them on again. I hate to waste money. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Funking Fluevogs
8.2.2012
" Having gone to art school near a Fluevog store I got a chance to ogle his beauties through the window but couldn't afford to buy. These clogs are to die for. Over much discussion with a FP representative, we decided on the size 9 (thanks by the way), they fit perfectly. I have narrow feet and my true size is 8.5 or 39 euro. If you have wider feet these may not work for you. Love em FP thanks again. See you in Toronto "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Returned
7.31.2012
" Although visually beautiful, these shoes did not work for me. One fit and the other did not. I agree with another reviewer in that they were difficult to walk in - the balance in the design seemed "off." Returned them after wishing that they really did fit properly. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:The Glorious Midwest
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
pretty, but...
7.21.2012
" These shoes will sit on my shelf and never be worn. They are very pretty, but hard to walk in. My pair are very mismatched, one is red, the other blue. I am an artist so that doesn't bother me. I really wish they looked like the pair on the FP site. I think the stylist, while preparing for the photo shoot, went through every pair in stock to find a pair with cohesion. They are sculptural but not functional. I wear tall 5 inch platforms, but these are wobbly and I am afraid I will lose my balance and fall. :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Unusual Comfort
5.24.2012
" I was a little hesitant when I ordered these because I was afraid of the wooden heel clog thing BUT these are really comfortable and I don't feel like a Clydesdale walking around in them. They have just enough height for me that my dresses and skirts don't drag and they will be my live in shoe for the summer. I got them in black and I am considering getting the floral pair as well. These run true to size and they may seem tight across the arch at first but after wearing them around on the carpet for a bit they have loosened up and the other good thing is the leather foot bed keeps your feet from sliding around. I highly recommend them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Very comfortable, true to size
3.31.2012
" I usually have to size up with Fluevogs, so since they have whole sizes only, I first tried the 10 and found them way too big for my size 9 feet. So, I tried on the 9, and they fit perfectly.
What I love about these is that they give you a lot of extra height without the pain of a true heel. Your foot sits flat on the sole with only a slight bit of incline. The only problem I can foresee is getting used to being so much taller! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:new york
age:36-40
body type:slender
LOVE but...too small
2.22.2012
" LOVE LOVE LOVE these clogs but they run about a half size too small, I am usually a 9 and the size 9 did not fit, my heel was hanging off the back edge...so sad :( bc O truly loved them. I think the size 10 would be way too big looking bc the r already big and clunky...o well!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:midwest
age:over 45
body type:petite
gorgeous but not for me!
2.15.2012
" I wanted to love these. I ordered my reg size & when I got them, I could not even slip my foot through. So I size up (order a 2nd pair- on my credit so thats 2 so far on my bill) second pair arrived & I still couldnt slip it all the way or at least enough where my heel isnt hanging over. Then to make matters worst, the second pair didnt look as bright & looked worn with wrinkles in indicating someone wore these before. I can't afford a 3rd pair on my credit & I know my size will be gone the time they recieve these back. So I guess I am out of luck! and I am not so sure how the third would look or feel. But if you have narrow feet & you are at half sizes, go up a size. These are well made, & beautiiful. Still waiting for credit on my 1st pair. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Half Moon Clog
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
soo pretty!
2.10.2012
" love thes ones!!!! fit true to size ..they are very well-made with beautiful wood, and i wish they had not been so heavy or the soles so narrow...the wood is really solid and weighs too much for me to walk in ..so i returned them,,,.totally boho turned totally boo hoo... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large