Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Corset Heels

Suede lace up boot with peep-toe and side zip entry. Padded footbed. * Suede Upper, Rubber Sole * Imported Sizing info: 3" stacked heel
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Reviews for Corset Heels
Review 1 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Amazing
4.8.2013
"I had a pair...was attached at the hip with these babies. Lost them during travels and am devastated :( Please, Free People, I beg for you to get them back in stock!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE THIS SHOES
7.20.2010
"I'm just in love it this shoes<3, they fit perfect and they are so so comfortable.Readed the reviews to go half size down as they run big but I ordered in my reg. size 8 (grey)and they are just perfect.I wish they come back on stock so I can get Black pair too ...xxx"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love them, but ehhh
7.9.2010
"Ok, I just received mine in the mail today and I was sooo happy to purchase them after weeks of debating about the cost (and then it being all sold out). I'm normally a size 8, and after double checking the FP website daily to see if they happened to restock--they had an 8 in grey! Even though I read all the reviews to go a half size down, they were the last ones and I really, really wanted them... Trying them on now, they ARE big... like said before, the tip of the shoe ends a 1/2 in away from the toes. Now, I'm not sure if it looks weird to other people or not, but it does to me. I've been trying to play with the laces to see if my foot can go farther up the base of the shoe. And the suede is actually faux suede. I thought for $200 it would be real suede, but I can deal. There is a grommet that is digging painfully into one toe (even after loosening), and I think I'll cover it up somehow. Other than that, they're really cute and they're at a comfortable height. I don't know if I'll be keeping them or not since the tip of the shoe bothers me..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
LOVE in Suede and Lacing
4.22.2010
"This is the cutest shoe I've had for awhile -- and I have a lot of shoes. I loved it so much I ordered it in both colors. Fits true to slightly small -- I'm an 8.5 or 9, and the 8.5 is great. Very comfy, but do look out for open grommets the first time you wear them.
Perfectly adjustable, they are great with top down or up. They close more on a narrow foot, open more on a wide foot, but either way, they look just great. Don't hesitate! Get them before they're gone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:14-20
body type:slender
ouch
3.5.2010
"these shoes are the best fp purchase i've ever made but unfortunately they are painful to wear. the grommets have rubbed a small raw spot around one ankle and cut my big toe on the other. i've uploaded a picture to show the damage to my toe and the shoe.
still a great buy though if you just put a band-aid on immediately at the spot where you notice some discomfort.
fp maybe work on the grommets?"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:14-20
body type:petite
My feet are all bloody!
1.26.2010
"Really cute shoes. I'd say they run true to size...if you have wide feet, you might have trouble getting them on, and if you have narrow feet, I see where it could be beneficial to size down. Anyway, they were pretty easy to get on for me, except ouch! I was putting on the shoe and felt a splitting pain in my foot. I immediately took the shoe off and on the inside, the eyelets are covered by a kind of metal fastener, almost like one of those brass paper fasteners. One of the metal points of the "paper fastener", if you will, was poking straight up (I'm including a picture in hope that this will all make more sense). It had poked my foot and made a pretty good mark. I pushed it back down (easy to do, just like a paper fastener) and never thought any more of it. Wore the shoes for a while (not horribly uncomfortable, but not fantastic either). Took them off and my foot was all bloody and covered in imprints of the circular metal "paper fastener" thingy covering the eyelet. Ouch. For $200, they're going back. I take it you're not paying for quality, but for style. I'm not paying for either, I guess!"
Response from Free People:By HeatherFP Web1.27.2010
I'm so sorry the rivets have hurt your feet, such a bazaar thing to happen! Keep an eye out for an email from us.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:over 45
body type:athletic
looks great
1.9.2010
"the shoes fit true to size, and after figuring out there was a zipper, and that I wouldn't have to lace and unlace the shoes, I was really relieved. It looks good on, however, I was suprised at the "cheapness" of the soles and wooden heels. The soles seem very thin, and I don't know if it will hold up to use. I plan to glue those non skid soles on it, which will extend it's life, I hope. But why should I even have to do that on $200 shoes?? I don't know yet whether it'll be comfortable,though I have my trepidation due to the construction. Overall, it looks quite like the designer expensive version,but think it's way overpriced at $200,though I will be keeping it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:Florida (ex NYC)
age:over 45
body type:slender
Stylish & Sexy
11.19.2009
"There are so many great styles of boots out today, it is hard to settle on just one or two pair, but these are definitely among the best. Because I have so many black boots/shoes, I bought these in nude and they go with everything (will probably get black, too). A bit stiff at first (a little like wearing ice skates), but easy to break in."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty Shoe
11.10.2009
"I was afraid to buy this shoe because other reviewers recommended to buy a size down. Well I wear a 5.5 so there was no smaller size so I betted on the 6. My toes pretty much stop at the same point that the girls toes stop in the grey shoe but they are still soo cute! I love them! They fit fine, my feet are fat so I had to loosen the laces. One thing I don't like is, they seem less well crafted up close, I thought that the sole was a better quality but it's soo cheap, my finger nail can leave a dent in it! I wonder why they are so expensive but I've been checking this site everyday contemplating which color to get, and finally a black size 6 became available so I had to buy it immediately before it was gone! Fast shipping too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely Shoes
10.29.2009
"I took a chance and ordered these from New Zealand. Was pleasantly surprised when I opened these from the package, the suede looks better up close than in photos. Only problem was I cut my foot when I first tried them on as the metal eyelets were not flattened down properly & were very sharp, but this was soon fixed by my Mum and a hammer! Apart from this the shoes are balanced well, prob wouldn't be able to wear them for longer than 4 hours standing up because of the height (but that's just me). DO buy half a size up as they run large. Also there is a join on the inner-sole which is right underneath where your toes sit so it keeps catching which can be annoying but I'm fussy when it comes to comfort! Overall I was happy with my purchase as they are so unique and crafted well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:boulder, colorado
age:36-40
body type:slender
GREAT SHOES
10.7.2009
"Good thing I read the reviews before buying because the sizing feedback rang true...i ordered a half size down and they are perrrrrfect. These shoes were comfy right out of the box, they look soooo hot! My friends all drooled. Sometimes it pays to pay. Love 'em."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:Manhattan
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
AWESOME SHOE BOOTIES
9.27.2009
"Based on another reviewer's suggestion, I ordered a half size down (7 instead of my regular 7.5), and they fit perfectly. An amazing "inspired-by" style of the Ann D's. Comparison to model photos: The toe-area doesn't lace as closely together (I have medium-width feet). I CAN, however, "double-wrap" the laces around my ankles. All in all, on me, the look isn't exactly like the photos, but they look fantastic anyway. Good materials and craftsmanship. And comfortable!--as long as the ankles aren't tied too tightly, which makes it less flexible when walking and therefore, uncomfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:26-30
body type:slender
Heaven sent shoes
9.26.2009
"I am so excited about these shoes!!! I just got them yesterday and immediately tore the box open and wore them around the house to break them in. Normally i wear a 6.5 and that is what i ordered but (only a slight but) there is more room then i would like there to be in between where my big toe is and the tip of the shoe. No worries though because if i were to have gotten the size 6 , then the fit all around would have been too snug. So the fit was amazing. I love love love these boots! Thanks F.P!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:curvy
perfection
9.15.2009
"saw the anne demeulemeester boots in vogue for waaaay too much money, then saw these and had to get them! I wear a wide size 11 (am a tall girl with big feet) and they fit perfectly. the suede is nice and soft, the laces are long enough to loosen for the wider foot, the heel is 3 inches but looks higher with the design. so chic and comfortable. wish i could get them in grey too. love. LOVE."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:petite
sexy comfortable shoes
8.27.2009
"i just got my corset heels and i have to say i LOVE them. i got them in grey and they look awesome, the grey suede with dark wood is so perfect for fall. my only complaint is the sizing. they run a little narrow and about a half-size large in the length. thankfully i have narrow feet, but unfortunately i probably would have needed a size 5 in this (half a size down from my regular size). i got the 6 and it's about a full size long for me. despite the length, my foot doesn't slip around at all and they are incredibly comfortable to walk in, so i'm keeping them! they just look a little weird at the toe area...:/"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 16 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:Saudi Arabia
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Most versatile shoes
8.22.2009
"I bought the 40 and 39,5 and both sizes fit depending on how tight you lace them up or if you want to wear them with socks.
I have worn them to the beach with track pants ,travelling on planes and with beautiful designer dresses.They are not so expensive that you have to worry about damaging them and not so cheap that they can't live with special items.
Only one problem- at security checkpoints at airports you will be asked to remove them as the eyelets trigger off security alerts !
I give these 5 stars as they are both practical and a little mysterious and beguiling showing under my maxi dresses!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:lexington
age:26-30
body type:slender
one more thing...
8.14.2009
"the bottom is made of some sort of foam material. it seems like it has the potential to wear down kinda quickly. this, makes me sad."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 18 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:lexington
age:26-30
body type:slender
quite lovely
8.14.2009
"in my opinion, i think the shoe looks better in person than in the picture ... some reviewers have said that their foot may be too wide because the top of the shoe does not lace as close together as depicted in the photo ... but again, i believe the shoe looks much better when not closely laced (i have narrow feet and cannot closely lace them). they are comfortable, but i feel a little restricted in them. i did order a 1/2 size down, and the fit is almost spot on. unfortunately, one of my laces came frayed (and no, they are not very long), so im a little sad about that. well, im not sure if these lovelies are worth $200, but if you absolutely love this style and have the extra cash, get them. mine arrived super fast with usps shipping! i was amazed!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 19 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:new york city
age:14-20
body type:slender
awesome but iffy
8.12.2009
"I love how these shoes look online but when I got them... I wasn't so sure if my foot looked like they were too wide for the style. I have wide feet and due to that I kept debating if they looked weird or not. I noticed that in the picture she is able to wrap the laces around her ankle twice and i can only do it once so if you have wide feet, maybe reconsider."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Corset Heels
Name:
Location:Winnipeg
age:21-25
body type:athletic
SWEET shoe!!
8.6.2009
"I exchanged the 8.5 for a 7.5 and wow! They are beautiful and fit perfectly in the front toe.
From going to a smaller size, they look way more like the ann demeulemeester shoe.
Anyways, I love these shoes! I can't wait to wear them out. :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>