Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stag Amulet Kimono

Gorgeously flowing kimono with crochet fringe trimming around all bottom edges. Back has a printed stag graphic. Oversized butterfly-style sleeves with cutout at bottom of sleeve. Super soft and lightweight. *By Spell & the Gypsy Collective *For as long as sisters Elizabeth and Isabella can remember they've been enamored by the feeling created when you combine feathers, leather, and turquoise. In the 1960s and `70s their father was a leather craftsman and their mother was a potter/painter. The sisters work, channeling their inner gypsy spirits, from their Byron Bay studio.
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stag Amulet Kimono
Review 1 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:europe
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
amazing for a model body (not mine)
10.2.2014
"what u see is what u get! word to word! amazing, cool.. OS so its a bit loose, if u are size 0-2 it wud need altering but 4 and above will do just fine :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:Chesterfield MO
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Very boho
2.16.2014
"Looks exactly as pictured. However, I expected it to be fuller to envelope the body more. it runs a little tight. Nevertheless, it's pretty darn cool."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:King of Prussia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Best Kimono EVER
1.26.2014
"I fell in love with this piece online and had to order it. SO glad I did! Its even better in person! I'm 5'8" and the fringes come down to mid calf. The fabric is silky soft but still cotton-y. Only thing I didn't notice is that there are holes under the arms (you can see on one side in the catalog picture). That would be my only "eh" factor. Quality and design is well worth the price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
nice piece terrible color
1.19.2014
"I ordered this in the olive. What i received looked NOTHING like the pictured kimono. The whole thing is straight up army fatigue green - even the fringe. Why does FP send things that are totally different than pictured? I will be returning this.
Other than a bogus color its really cool and nice fabric. Sorry if pic is sideways."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:36-40
body type:slender
Gypsy at heart
1.15.2014
"The tassel kimonos by Spell are truly gorgeous. They are well made, the fabric is very soft and it flows beautifully. I purchased the Thunderbird (Eagle) design. The beading is exquisite with beautiful detail and each piece is sewn on, not tacked or glued. The color is closer to the first model picture. I am 5'7" and the tassels hit right below my calf. It is truly worth the price and a piece that will make you feel like a gypsy goddess and bohemian queen."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
gorgeous
1.10.2014
"i got this in the charcoal and it looks just as pictured. it' really is like a piece of art. i'm usually a M, and this fits just fine. i'm 5'3" and the longest fringe is just above my ankle so it's not too long. i haven't had a chance to wear it out since it's been cold, but i love just looking at it and parading around my house in it. can't wait till it's warmer so i can finally wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:The Mitten
age:36-40
body type:petite
not for the shorties
12.4.2013
"This is really pretty, but it was too long for me. The fringe was on the ground, I'm 5'1""
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:Portland, OR.
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Boho Perfection
12.4.2013
"Worth it. This Kimono will fit all body types. I'm 5'6 and the fringe stops about 5-6 inches from the ground without shoes on (if you were worried about the fringe dragging).
The color is exactly as pictured on the model in black, NOT the lookbook model."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
No words
9.25.2013
"This is simply an experience. No words do its beauty justice. The way it folds and drapes down the front...is simply stunning. And the back is just too cool. Best thing - it's sinfully soft, incl the fringes, which are thick and luxurious. Get this to channel your inner rock n' roll goddess."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Wow.
9.10.2013
"Simply stunning. Goes with everything. Well made too!! So happy I added this piece to my kimono collection (="
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Stag Amulet Kimono
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Stag Amulet Kimono
8.5.2013
"This is such a unique piece. I ordered the charcoal for myself and pre-ordered the olive green for my mother. This is such a wonderful unique piece to add to your wardrobe. I have never seen anything quite like it. I love the charcoal color with the beaded eagle. Can't wait to see the other color option in person. Very well made; it may look delicate, but will wear well. You must gift yourself or a loved one with this fabulous item! Good layering piece for all seasons."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large