Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Anita Dress

Henley-style maxi tank dress with cropped layer at the top. Top layer draped gracefully at the back and around sides. Tall slit at the bottom left side.
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Anita Dress
Review 1 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
love
11.22.2013
"i was waiting for this item to go on sale because I read that the material is sheer and too large. i got the black. I don't find it sheer and it is a good thing I got an XS (normally a size S) because there is still some room. Also the dress is long - I'm 5'3 - tying it helps. I don't regret buying it. Can't wait to wear it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE!
10.14.2013
"I was nervous ordering this bc I have a full bottom that isn't as free of lumps as I'd like it to be! I ordered my customary S in the army green color combo. I am SO happy with it! The material is slightly see through so I wear white crop leggings underneath. The best part is that the attached "over layer" is long enough that it covers your rear! It's perfect! It was a little long but given that the hem is unfinished I just cut off an inch with scissors and called it a day! Great basic maxi in anyone"s closet! (5'5", 130lbs, 34C, broad shoulders)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
love
10.4.2013
"i am a 34A so this dress is a little big in the bust area but with a padded bra, it fits almost perfectly. its also a little loose under the arm. other than that, i love the way it flows, color (light camo), perfect length, good price... i can see why its sold out :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:Thunder Bay, Ontario
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Absolutely gorgeous - runs large
7.5.2013
"I bought this in the green colour - it is such a nice dress. I am 5"4, 140lbs. Usually I need a large in most companies, however I bought a medium here and wish I had gotten a small. It's not too large that it'll stop me from wearing it though. Very flattering, hides my unbecoming lumps very well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:KC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE! BUY IT
5.2.2013
"I'm 5'5. 120lbs. I love this dress . Its super comfy and fits will. I bought the pink. It looks just like the picture. I'm usually not that big into pinks but it is a nice pale color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE!
4.6.2013
"Received today and i am in love! i am 5'6, 120 lbs and got size xs. It just touches the floor and fits like the picture. so different and cute!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:Ho Chi Minh City
age:31-35
body type:petite
nice dress
3.20.2013
"I've received this dress today. I'm satisfied with this dress and also services of FP. Good job"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
meh.
3.18.2013
"I have a problem of seeing somthing on a fp model and thinking it will look the same on me. This dress shows ever bump and curve and just looked weird on me (I'm 5'8 with an athletic build). I got my bf to take a picture of me in the dress and with the flash on you can see everything. Order this dress if you have a model body..and if not maybe you should avoid."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:Southern Cali'
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Almost cute?
3.7.2013
"Just received this dress today. I bought my usual size in FP which is small. I didn't look right and was a bit loose on me. Looks worse with the buttons closed all the way. Made it more unflattering. So I unbuttoned a few buttons and tried it with a black bandeau like the one on the model, and it still didn't look right . May be would have gone a size down to an xs to see if it looked any better, but after receiving it in person, I wasn't compelled enough to see if going a size down would have helped."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Anita Dress
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sweet Anita
3.3.2013
"f you love the Emma Too Fer maxi dress, then you will also love this Anita Dress. It has the same soft semi-see through fabric and graceful fit as the Emma Too Fer. The straps are just a little bit long, but I'm a petite and all of FP's maxi dresses have straps that seem to be too long. The overlay is what makes this a really special maxi, and the button up henley opening gives you so many more options. The dress is super long, but you could tie off the side just like the Emma Too Fer to shorten it, or because the hem is unfinished you could just trim it to length. I purchased this in the Light Camo, and it looks pretty close to the online images. The skirt is see through, so I will be wearing either a slip or bike shorts underneath. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length from shoulder to hemline: 57"
crop length from back of neckline: 15"
bust all around relaxed: 31"
armhole drop: 9"
slit height: 23"
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large