Product Reviews

Cloud Wash Buttondown

Subtle cloud-washed button down blouse with two front utility pockets. Super lightweight and semi-sheer.
overall average rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Review 1 for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Transitional Piece...very flattering!
11.24.2013
"This is a great piece that can go from work to out for drinks. Size DOWN. This runs large all around, including the arms, so I would definitely recommend going 1 size down.
I bought the army green color, and it is just as vibrant in person, and not so sheer that you have to wear something underneath it. (The other colors may be different). Great buy..worth the price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Crinkled Clouds
11.17.2013
"I was so excited about receiving this shirt in the fatigue pattern! When it arrived, though, it barely resembled the photograph. The shirt was crinkled almost to the point of being pleated, plus, its plastic wrap had a gash in it. The coloration was distorted by the scrunched condition - definitely not cloud-washed soft. It more accurately resembled a thunderstorm rolling in. So sad, because this shirt looks gorgeous on the model. The sizing is roomy, but, the length is shorter than shown. Another disappointment, because the model is 2" taller than I, so, I was expecting a graceful tunic length. The cuffs are spacious, which I can adapt to, but, again, they are cut a few inches shorter than those in the photos. I'm thinking that I've received a flawed shirt, so, I've returned it."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cloud soft
10.26.2013
"this fits roomy as designed. i think this is a great buttondown shirt. it's sheer, with soft material, and drapes nicely. i don't have any issue with the different material in the back, and find that it adds interest. i also think the length is just perfect. i got the fatigue color and it's similar enough to the pix."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cool but too large
10.24.2013
"The title says it all. Size 4, 27 waist, 36 hips, and the xs swallowed my figure. I will get it altered. Ruby color is simply amazing and is as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Name:
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Camo Cloud Wash Buttondown
10.22.2013
"While the shirt fits bigger than I had hoped, I really like the fabric and design."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Name:
Location:ny
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Not what i thought it was going to be...
9.8.2013
"The vanilla is a completely different color in person. In the picture it looks like one color in person there is blotches of a other color all over the shirt"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:26-30
body type:petite
In Love!!!
8.14.2013
"I bought this top in the Fatigue color in XS. It is amazing! It is over sized but I love how it looks with the sleeves rolled. The bottom half of the shirt is sheer but the pattern makes it so it is not too scandalous. I am wearing it today with a black bra underneath and the dolphin hem cut offs. I am going to purchase the Vanilla color now!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cloud Wash Buttondown
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:petite
Expected better...
8.12.2013
"I thought this shirt was the answer to my mad hunt for the perfect loose button-down. It was not. The 'vanilla' color is darker than shown. It's closer to the FP 'tea' color. I thought of latte or cappuccino foam due to the cloud wash. TTS but longer in length. Here comes the sad part..although the shirt is 100% rayon, it's made of two different rayons. The shirt is separated by a horizontal seam. The top half and the pockets are made of a softer, gauze-like rayon. The bottom half is a not-so-soft material, almost like polyester. The latter is very shear and wrinkles easily. $98 for a polyester-like shirt, no thanks! Ugh, so disappointing. It had such great potential."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large