Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Dandy Flare

Denim flare jeans with lengthwise darting detail. Cuffed hem. Five button front closure. Two slit pockets in the front on either side, with two slit pockets in the back. *73% cotton, 25% polyester, 2% spandex *Machine wash cold. *Import Inseam: 34" Rise: 8 " NOTE: Back of the jeans feature slit pockets, as opposed to the patch pockets in the pictures.
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for FP Dandy Flare
Review 1 for FP Dandy Flare
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
HOT
3.8.2011
" I got these jeans in the fall & i still absolutely love them. I'm 5'7, 118 lbs, bought a 25 & they fit amazingly. The butt looks awesome & your legs look long. The length was perfect too, not long or short. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Dandy Flare
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Hot, sexy
1.22.2011
" I love these jeans -- they fit great, low waisted, great for a curvy girl. The flares are huge and they're really long. I am 5'8" and I will probably have to have them shortened. UNFORTUNATELY, the wash is a little bizarre, and even though I love the fit, I may need to return them. They are very washed on the top of the legs (crotch to knee) and on the bootie, but not on the back legs or front knee to ankle. It is so obviously noticeable it looks -- dare I say -- like a mistake. If I could figure out how to fix the coloring, or know that an exchange might give me a pair that didn't look so strange, I'd do that. Anyone know how to overdye jeans? "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Dandy Flare
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:slender
TO DIE FOR
1.22.2011
" For me personally to spend 98 bucks on jeans...they have to be HOT. and yes, yes they are. they are super comfy. my butt looks great. and I cant say enough good things about these. just get them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Dandy Flare
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great Flares!
1.18.2011
" I just picked these up today at a dept store and they are fab. I'm 5'6" and about 120lbs. The 25 fit great. They are super soft and I love that the back has slit pockets instead of patch cuz it makes my butt look UH-mazing!! They are "long" but I have really long legs so I was stoked to find they weren't too short. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is that (and I've noticed this of other FP jeans) in order to get the perfect fit in the butt, hips, and thighs there is always a bit of a gap in the waist that has me pulling them up in the back a lot. However, it's nothing a belt can't fix. The front stitching and cuffs also make them really unique. I do have to admit I was kinda bummed to come home and find them on sale on line AFTER paying full price at the store but compared to the price of other designer jeans they are still worth it...the sale price is a steal. Really happy with these and am sure I will wear them to death. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Dandy Flare
Name:
Location:So Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
The Jeans you never want to take off
12.13.2010
" I'm 5'4" curvy and 117 lbs purchased a size 28 which fit like a glove and love the comfort & style ...liked the way my butt looked in them too - ha! They are a bit too long, so I simply folded up the cuff once & the length was perfect..I wasn't sure if I'd like the stitching in the center of the leg but it actually enhanced the look of the jean.
My only complaint is I wish FP would make this in a dark blue denim. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Lace Inset Flare
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Open Stitch Pullover
4.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for FP Dandy Flare
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Nice twist on the regular
12.12.2010
" I really like these jeans, I am 125 lbs 5'5" and ordered a 27. they fit really nicely...i probably could have gone with a 26 since they are quite stretchy. I love the seaming and the slit pockets (both front and back) they do run long...but i like them that way :) all in all a great staple to have around. the wash is really neutral and will go with a lot! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Dandy Flare
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute but long
12.12.2010
" I am 5'4.5 and I needed to get these hemmed about two inches. I sized down to a 28 from a 29 and they fit well but still long. That being said, the jean is not stiff it has a little give. They are very comfortable. Very flattering shape. I am pear shaped and these pants balance out my hips. Very nice pair of jeans. Looks great with the Colors of sunset cardigan. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Colors of Sunset Cardigan
4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for FP Dandy Flare
Name:
Location:PDX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
WORTH IT
11.18.2010
" These jeans look, feel and wash great. More relaxed fit than Tulip flares, great for curvy gals. I just wish they came in a darker wash, too! I'm over 40 and wear a size 31, and I still get compliments in them. Note: the back pockets are slit like the ones in front, rather than the patch pockets pictured here. Thanks for rescuing me from lumpy middle aged dowdiness, Free People! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Tulip Flare Jean
4.6 out of 5(22)