Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

New Delhi Tube Dress

Beautiful body-conscious tube dress with beaded detailing in front. Sweetheart neckline. Zipper in back. Comes with removable and adjustable straps. *93% Cotton, 7% Lycra *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 _" Bust: 27" Waist: 24" Bottom Opening: 32"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for New Delhi Tube Dress
Review 1 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:DC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Such a cute dress
6.3.2012
"Got this dress a few months ago to wear on vacay in miami. love this dress. wore it with my black peep toe loubi's and a simple black YSL clutch and i got so many compliments! I am 5/7 125 pounds and i got the XS and it fit me perfectly. They also make it in another color "mauve" that is gorgeous and i am currently hunting for it in that color for my upcoming vacay in france this summer.. GREAT BUY!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Nice Highlights
5.19.2012
"I bought this dress reluctantly to try on for senior dance and was actually at first uncomfortable because the dress absolutely makes the details around my waist and under my arms pretty obvious. And I did get disappointed especially comparing myself with the model's unreal waist. But after several tries I get used to the feeling of wearing a strapless tube and am now loving it. I'm 5'9 and 143 lbs and this dress highlights the places where I look slim and the pattern in the front is simply gorgeous. The material is stretchy and definitely worth the price. With a cardigan on, I think you can wear it to various occasions, formal or not."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
beautiful!
5.16.2012
"i ordered this dress for my senior ball thats coming up! im so excited to wear it! i got a size small, and it fits perfectly. i am 5'5ish and weigh around 115. after reading the other reviews i wasnt sure if i should get the small or the extra small, and finally decided to go with the small. if i wanted a much tighter fit like how it is in the picture i probably would go smaller but i like it how it is! its still tight, but not like innapropriate tight since im wearing this to my ball for school! its a little bit bunchy near the zipper but it doesnt bother me its not a big deal for me! love this dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
ABSOLUTELY LOVE
4.30.2012
"Bought this dress just because i loved it and found myself wanting to wear it EVERYWHERE. extremely comfortable and stretchy so it will fit almost anybody. Black dress looks exactly like the photo. I'm 5'8'' and its a great length for me (a bit on the shorter side) Looks great dressed up or dressed down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
ehhhh
2.27.2012
"I was so excited to receive this dress in the mail and im not going to lie, i was a it upset with it. the material is amazing dont get me wrong but the way the dress sat look very different from what it looked like on the model. It made my hips look extreme lumpy and unflattering so you will need to wear spanks with this. But besides that it fit very true to size i'm 5'9 and a DD and a small fit perfectly and it wasn't too short. Overall great dress besides the way it sits on the hips"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Classic and Sexy...simultaneously
2.13.2012
"What a huge surprise! I tried this on thinking that it'll highlight everything on my body that I try to hide. In reality, it fit like a glove and brought out my hourglass figure. It looked so sexy in the fitting room that I just bought it without thinking twice, even though I'm not used to wearing this kind of thing (kinda self conscious). The quality is great; the beads seem like they are going to STAY ON. And you're going to be so striking wherever you where it. I would absolutely recommend this. EVEN if you're busty. You don't have to be a stick to pull this off. In fact, I think that these kinds of dresses look better on curvaceous women. GO FOR IT :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Marblehead, MA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous!
12.22.2011
"This dress is absolutely stunning. I tried it on, and fell in love. I don't usually like strapless dresses, but I love this one! I'm 5'9" and about 120 lbs, and I would go with an XS."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:hermosa beach, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
beautiful! so excited to wear it!
12.21.2011
"I couldn't decide which color I wanted so I bought both colors and decided on keeping the black one. It was a hard choice though! they're both incredibly beautiful. I chose the black because I felt it looked better on my not summer tanned body and the beading did pop more on the black. But seriously you can't go wrong with either color. The fit is very form fitting and I'm pretty short 5'2" so it bunched up slightly in the zipper area but it did not bother me and the length was good, about mid-thigh. The zipper did come down a little bit every once in awhile when I was sitting down but with a hook and eye that could be fixed if it really bothers you. The fabric is really thick, a lot thicker than I thought it'd be, which is nice for the winter and for underclothing. Overall I absolutely love this dress! I can't wait to wear it on new years, and my birthday and to vegas and to whenever occasion possible! It's beautiful, well made and fits great! worth the money! It looks more expensive than some other fp dresses!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Miami, Florida
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
gorgeously magical
12.14.2011
"You won't regret this purchase. I bought the dress in the dusty mauve color and the picture does it justice. While very form fitting, it remains classy and romantic, by no means trashy. I recommend wearing a seamless thong with this number, especially if you go for the mauve. I'm so happy with my dress and it was worth the price. It's perfect for a variety of occasions because you can play it up or down with your shoe and accessory selection."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
you MUST get this!
12.11.2011
"I absolutely love love love this dress. When I first saw it, I put it straight on my wishlist. I got it for my birthday in black. It is so pretty and VERY flattering. The only thing I would be careful of is that it runs a bit tight, as a body con should, but I got my usual size (xs), and it was way too tight to the point where it wouldn't zip all the way up my back. I am not busty either, I am only a 32B. I got the next size up, and it is amazing. The detailing on the top is gorgeous, and it's perfect to wear with tights for a holiday party or without for the summer. I've gotten tons of compliments on it so far from showing my friends. I can't wait to wear it out. This is a must have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
New Delhi Delight
12.11.2011
"I just received this dress in the mail, and I love it! It is really thick and well made, and the beadwork is beautifully detailed. It's stretchy, and very form fitting and looks great on curves! I could see how the top may run a bit big for girls with smaller cup sizes, but seems like it would be easy to take in. I am 5'9" and ordered a M and it's a great length and overall fit!! Definitely will be wearing it out soon, its very holiday-esque!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Mansfield, Ohio
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Can't wait to wear it out!
12.7.2011
"So I literally just got this dress in the mail. I usually opt for black dresses but I was feeling risky and ordered the dusty mauve! It was well worth the price. It fits like a glove. I am 5' 8" and I ordered a small. The color is not exactly how it is in this photo. It is not as pink.. it's a little "dustier" than shown, but I love it! The material is thick as other reviewers said which is great and the beads look like they will stay on fairly well too! Fantastic purchase."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
gorgeous dress!
12.6.2011
"This dress was a great purchase. I wore it to my sorority semi-formal event, but I plan on dressing it down as well to wear out. I am 5'4, 118lbs, usually a size S in FP so thats what I ordered. When it came in it was a little big and I had to get it taken in by a seamstress, so I guess I could have gone with an XS. The material is nice and thick, so it doesn't feel cheap. It's GORGEOUS! I'd recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind the body-con fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great party dress!
12.3.2011
"I was undecided between the colors, in the end I went for the black, even though it's dressier I found the beading to really stand out in this color. I didn't have any fit problems, I got my usual XS and it fit TTS, I couldn't be happier with it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
AMAZING!!!
11.27.2011
"I bought this dress in black and I love it!!It fit great and the gold beads on the black look great!One thing is that it doesn't have a clip to hold the zipper together and kept coming undone. I ordered an extra small and it fit perfect I would recommend this dress to anyone considering it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Ahh-mazing.
11.26.2011
"The dress is beautiful! The material is pretty thick and sturdy, but doesn't feel heavy on the body at all. It is form-fitting and short, but is classy and fun to wear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:ca
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVED it...
11.24.2011
"I fell in love with this dress as soon as i saw it in the store. The beading is gorgeous and i loved the way it fit. If you are not comfortable in clothes that shows off all your curves then i would not suggest this dress; however, it is worth trying on because i never want to take it off :) i'm 5'5 118ibs and a 34c and the XS fit true to size and was very flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:athletic
One of the best purchases I have ever made!
11.21.2011
"I have no idea what the other reviewers were talking about because this dress fits so perfectly. I am 5'5" and weigh 110 lbs and I ordered an xs. The beading on this dress is simply gorgeous and the dress is very well made. It is definitely worth the price. It is a sexy body con dress and shows off my curves. I love this dress and I can't wait to wear it! Order this, you won't be disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Berkeley
age:14-20
body type:petite
Disappointed
11.17.2011
"5'2, 100 lb, XS, dusty mauve
I really say that this doesn't run true to size because it was tight in some places and really loose near the zipper (back).
First, there are no pictures of the model from the side view. That's because the dress (due to embellishments) flattens your chest. Not flattering at all.
Second, it's really low... and it's not just because how it fits on the model. It'll also show your stomach unless you have abs. Trust me, I usually wear tight dresses but this one really accentuates your pouch.
Third, the color is actually a lot darker. It's a very dark dusty color-- not a sweet pink/peach like in the pictures.
I'm pretty sure I'm going to return it because it's not flattering at all. However, don't hesitate to try it on! It might fit your body better"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for New Delhi Tube Dress
Name:
Location:NORTHRIDGE
age:26-30
body type:athletic
runs HUGE
11.10.2011
"I made the mistake of buying this dress as it would run true to Size, it runs huge and hugs my curves in ALL THE WRONG PLACES, the embellishment is flimsy, and the details fall right on my stomach, obviously the model has this dress pinned behind her back. I'm 5.5 and the skirt DOES NOT run above my knee, in fact it is about 6 inches below my knee and awkwardly sewn. AVOID."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>