Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal

Printed long-sleeve thermal top. Relaxed fit. Contrasting sleeve hems and trimming around neckline. An amazing layering piece! We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *50% Cotton, 50% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 1/2" Bust (all around): 30" Sleeve Length: 25 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Review 1 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect Thermal
3.30.2014
" This top runs pretty big, I got an XS and it is still very roomy on me but I really like that for this particular shirt (I'm 5'9 and 115 lbs for reference). My absolute favorite thing about this thermal is that the cuffs are much longer than most and it just adds this cool, funky little touch that makes the outfit more than just jeans and a t-shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:united states
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE IT
2.9.2014
" love this top-fits perfectly & is so comfortable "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
five stars
8.31.2013
" I wear this all the time, alone and under things. Calling it a thermal seems a bit of a stretch to me though! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
The 'wear everywhere' thermal
6.6.2013
" I managed to grab it in Army Combo after this colorway was sold out (1 suddenly appeared in stock), and was very thrilled to receive it. When it arrived, I was a little disappointed, as I expected the colors to be brighter. They look pretty muted in reality, which makes the shirt... a little boring. I was planning to return it, but decided to give it a try, and started wearing it for my daily errands.
Now I almost love it :) It is very comfortable - it is more loose and thin than other FP thermals (e.g Combucha Cuff), and fits just like shown on the site pics. It actually looks great with black coated jeans and a Winter's Child Cardigan in Rust. It also looks nice with distressed boyfriend jeans and all kinds of shorts. Styled with other items carrying out a statement function, it actually contributes to a cute outfit.
All in all, it's a pretty good thermal, and I'm glad I ended up keeping it!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great Thermal
5.31.2013
" A bit looser in the waist than I prefer, but overall lovely. Very comfy- light weight but not too thin or see through. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:near Seattle
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Lovely quality
5.30.2013
" Great quality and great weight for keeping warm. I got the charcoal which is a nice grey color that is neutral enough to go with everything. I'm also quite fond of the long sleeves that go down onto the upper hand. This top will get a lot of use out of me in the cold Seattle weather. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:East coast
age:over 45
body type:petite
Super cute!
5.24.2013
" I loved the peachy one so much that I bought the grey too--now I love them both equally! These two are not the thickness of the typical thermals of FP but I love them just the same---great for not as cold of weather! The floral pattern is too cute---similar to last years without that super cropped fit! I love the little flare of the fit at the bottom of the shirt! Super Duper! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Dip Dye 5 Pocket Skinny Jeans
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Sunny Beacon Hill
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute but impractical
4.30.2013
" With a name that have 'thermal' in it, I was expecting the top to be thicker & warmer. As the weather getting cold, there will be few chances to wear this kind of clothes any more from now on. A little disappointed with the material used, It's still very versatile as a normal tee though. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Alberta
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love This!
4.23.2013
" This is a great thermal.... Soft, warm, and looks great! I am 5'9", Bust 34, waist 29, hips 34, and the size Medium fit me just like it does the model. If you like a snugger fit, go a size down, but I like the looser fit. Definitely recommend this thermal! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Western Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
This top is great.
4.17.2013
" This top is great. I'm usually a small but ordered it in medium. It fits me a little looser than I was expecting. Ordered this in the grey which is quite grungy looking and the print is very subtle. Wouldn't have bought it full price but great buy at sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Ithaca, NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
<3 camo? BUY
3.9.2013
" FP Henlys/ thermals are amazing! This shirt is very comfortable and rather true to size. I'm 5'4 120 A34, bought the S and it is rather loose, which is what I wanted for this shirt. Great weekend relaxing piece. So glade I finally bought it! you should too =) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:over 45
body type:petite
Camo Thermal
1.12.2013
" I bought 2 colors in the camo prints. I got my usual size sm in thermals. I think they are so cute. I really love FP thermals. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Anchorage Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
okay but not great
1.10.2013
" The 'ivory' color is yellow & doesn't match the photo. And it runs VERY large. But the fabric is soft and the pattern is cute. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Burlington, Ontario
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Fun Thermal
1.3.2013
" I bought this in the camo hunter color. I love it. Its runs on the smaller side, so if you inbetween sizes - go with the larger size. Bought a small and I weigh 110 lbs and I am 5' 5" - fits snug to the body. Love the camouflage color. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Camo thermal
1.2.2013
" I'm size m usually .. 5'3 120 pds. It fit a bit loose. The color looks just like picture the seam in back and longer back very cute! The bummer was the material was thinner and not as soft as other thermals I've recently purchased and less stretch to material I expected that feel and fit :(... But I still like it .. It's a keeper "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Love the idea
12.27.2012
" I love the detail, fabric, and length of sleeves. Unfortunately, the length and neckline was unflattering on me. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs. I ordered the medium but would have probably been better in a small. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Colombia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Good layering piece
12.25.2012
" Although I like this top, it don't find it as soft as other reviewers do, but maybe the Camo Sand is of a slightly different material than the floral styles. Also, this thermal definitely runs bigger than other FP thermals, but I think that they should all fit this way... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:toluca lake, ca
age:over 45
body type:slender
returned it
12.15.2012
" although i liked the style, it wasn't flattering on. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Soft Floral Thermal
12.13.2012
" Super soft and cozy but it runs huge. Had to go down a whole size. Also, the top is way longer than pictured. When I went down a size it was still too long even though it fit perfectly everywhere else. I can live with the length because its so comfy. I wouldn't recommend for someone with a really short torso though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Vintage Printed Thermal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this top!
12.11.2012
" I got this thermal in the green camo and it's adorable. I usually wear a small in FP but the medium is perfect; not to tight or too loose. There are a few cute details that make it more unique. Highly recommended! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>