Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Printed Millie Tank

Washed out striped tank with babydoll fit. Longer on the sides than the front and back. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE
11.7.2013
"I am so happy with this. What a steal. I wish there were more colors for me to order. It runs large. Order a size down. Even in the xs it is roomy on me and I'm a 5'4" size 4 normally a small. This is going to get worn out, I ordered both sizes and will wear this alone in summer and layer it in winter. LOVE IT. So flattering, beautiful drape, can't believe I got it so cheap."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Very disappointed
10.10.2013
"Just received my parcel and I have to admit I was really disappointed with this item for a couple of reasons.
Tried on the top and immediately noticed that one armpit was far looser then the other side. I thought I didn't have it on properly but after adjusting it, it didn't help. looks like one side has been stretched out of shape while the other side sits flush against my body. Length wise, its much shorter on me then it looks in the picture
Also the material of this top is deceptive, I thought it would be soft, comfy and flowy but it instead quite stiff and scratchy/itchy. wouldn't be comfortable at all.
This top fell far short of my expectations :(
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great basic.
7.18.2013
"Wasn't sure about this top. Pulled it out and was a bit confused, was it inside out? Received the vanilla combo. Anyway it has grown on me, going to size down to an xs for the next one as the small was a little big.
55kg and 167cms.
Looks great with black jeans and a cardi."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
WTFree Stripe Millie Tank
5.25.2013
"Cute basic top slightly high-low. Fits a little loose but true to size for the fit pictured on models. Overall, I like it but not super crazy for it especially for $60. It'll be a nice piece to wear on lazy summer days."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
stripes lovely stripes
5.1.2013
"This fits beautifully, loose even and works really well with leggings, capris etc, it's all good. It's nice and loose on me and just love it. It's a great wardrobe staple. Finally the nice weather is here and I am in heaven.
I bought the blue one and now have ordered the pale pink striped version.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:annapolis
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
one of my favorite shirts!
4.30.2013
"I love this shirt! i have it in the black and white stripes and its honestly one of my favorite shirts. its extremely flattering on upper body and is a super comfortable fabric. it runs a little large so i would definitely recommend to size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
WOW! SO CUTE!
4.19.2013
"I just got this today and I'm wearing it right now. I'm usually an XS in FP tops, I ordered it in XS and it fits perfectly! I ordered the light pink/peachy color and it looks exactly like the studio shot. I'm a 34b and it fits me great at the top. It falls softly from the bust and hangs nicely to the hem. Does not make me look big at the stomach. I have to say that this is an awesome tee/top. I think I'm going to order another one in a different color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Striped Tank
3.19.2013
"I tried this on at an FP store and fell in love. The material is lightweight and the pattern so cute. I was thinking of summer and wearing it with shorts, but it just so happened that I had been trying things on and still had a black seamless mini on when I tried it on and they looked really cute together! A really great layering piece for under, over, or all by itself."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
summer ahoy
3.18.2013
"cutest tank of the season..I am layering mine for now; looks cute under the irma tank, the circle t or the connected fleece pullover...in the summer this will rock the straight eyelet overalls, shorts...great piece to add to your closet. got the midnight and it is true to images..fits large...i am petite 5'4 100 lbs 32B, and it works greta for me...like another reviewer said, the weight of the fabric makes this piece fall nicely.yay-linen!
Here are the measurements for my XS
Length: 22"
Bust (all around): 38"
Armhole Drop: 9"
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
We The Free Irma Tank
4.5 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
Straight Eyelet Overall
4.3 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So comfy and cute!
3.11.2013
"I bought this tank from the store in the black and white on Saturday and I've already worn it twice! It's perfect for lounging AND going out. It's not SUPER sheer and hangs really well. I can't wait to wear this with shorts once the weather heats up! For reference: I'm 5'3", 150lb, 34D; bought a medium."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Printed Millie Tank
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect tank!!
3.5.2013
"I am totally crazy about this tank! The stripes are perfect and a little deconstructed. The tank has a bit of weight to it and it the perfect a-line baby doll shape. I'm 5'8 and its long enough to wear as a tunic with leggings. I adore this!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large