Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Sweep Me Tank

Soft burnout tank with gauzy triangle insert at each bottom side. Subtle swing-shape at the bottom. Distressed wash. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:South Carolin
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Is a KEEPER
11.1.2013
"Great layering piece, ordered Large - Bust good, but armholes very large I think I need to share 5'8" 138 lbs - 40B - Layering should be my middle name - bought the grass green - is a keeper for me I like it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Good basic casual tank
10.7.2013
"I have this tank in both white and black (dark gray?). I was a bit disappointed with the white one as it gave way to a hole right off the bat. However, I find it to be such a comfortable and useful layering piece I would still recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great basic
9.10.2013
"Purchased both the green and the washed black which is actually grey. Love both of them. Was a little concerned as I ordered small then noticed that the bust measurement was 32 inches. My bust measurement all round is 35 inches.
They fit perfectly around the arm holes and they sit higher on my neckline than on the model.
They fit wonderfully, couldn't be happier.
Great buy at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Good staple piece
7.18.2013
"I purchased this tank in the grey color, and I am overall very happy with it. It is a very swingy, loose tank. I should have gone with my gut and ordered a small like I normally wear in FP, but I read the measurements and compared the pics of the models wearing it (a small) and thought the top portion may be snug. I def don't think that would be the case...this is very loose on me. Not so loose that I want to return it; it hangs nicely and looks fine and is very comfy, but it definitely requires that I wear a bandeau underneath, and the bandeau does show. But that's fine. The fabric is a good quality and looks/feels like a linen blend. It's very lightweight (but not sheer) so it's great for the summer and will layer nicely. The fabric is slightly rough though. Overall a good addition to any FP fan's wardrobe."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Very Nice!
6.3.2013
"I really love this tank! I bought the grass green with birthday money and I love it! The green is slightly lighter in color on the cotton parts then the gauze parts. The gauze part seems to be delicate but it's held up to par for me. The only reason I have to minus a star from this beautiful top is the fact that the item states that this is a soft top. It's not as soft as I anticipated. Thought it would be more like the keep me tee in texture. Not quite. Love this top though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
basic.
4.12.2013
"i got this in both the white and the washed black, and i was disappointed that the washed black is basically just grey and is not dark enough and doesn't have enough contrast in the colors. this is a basic layering top, with the additional gauze side panels. the neckline is actually a little higher than i like, but if you don't want a revealing top, this is for you. the arm holes are not too low so it won't show your bra either. as this is so basic, i feel that it's kinda priced a little high."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Comfy layering top
3.18.2013
"It's true the gauze panels are delicate, but I wouldn't call them flimsy, more filmy, which I really like. I have found lots of ways to wear this top in layering over other tees and dresses. I bought both the white and the charcoal, which is a nice washed dark gray. I'm hoping to get the olive too!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 8 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
nah
3.16.2013
"I got this in the clementine (at another site, but that shouldn't make any difference), and I should have paid attention to that because it really is more of an orange-pink in person. It's also less substantial than I'd hoped. I usually order a S/M in FP. The small in this was tight up top and unflattering around my boobs but flouncy on bottom - made me look like a 15 yr old in maternity clothing, which would be fine if that were the look I was going for. Even if I'd sized up, I would have returned it. FP has other, much better items for the price."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Sweep Me Tank
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Good Basic
2.25.2013
"I purchased this in the washed black, and it definitely looks like the grayish charcoal online images. The fabric is lightweight on the front and back panels, and almost gauzy on the side panels. The fit is loose and swingy, and very comfortable on. I would have liked to have seen better quality fabric used on the side panels, and I am planning on handwashing this since I am not sure how well the fabric will hold up in a washing machine. It will be cute for spring and summer wear."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large