Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Mini

Stretchy seamless mini slip dress. "V"-neckline in front. Adjustable straps. An essential layering piece to go underneath your sheer dresses and tunics. *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size XS/S: Length (from top of bust to bottom hem): 28 1/2" Bust (all around): 24" Bottom Opening (all around): 26" Total Strap Length (at longest): 13"
overall average rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seamless Mini
Review 1 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I'm in love
6.22.2014
"After years of debating, I finally had a great need for this slip after purchasing a completely sheer dress. I bought the black and I'm in love with it. It fits perfectly, it stretches to fit, it's soft and comfortable, and it's much longer than I expected, which made me pleasantly surprised. It hugged my legs very well and I didn't have a problem with it riding up and now I can finally wear the dress. I would buy one in every single colour possible if I could. Looove it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
A good idea, but doesnt serve its function
6.2.2014
"I bought this slip to wear under the Lace Trapeze top as a dress. Tried it on in the fitting room and it looked great and fit excellent. That is until I actually wore it out walking for a day. Literally every 5 minutes I would have to pull it down because it rode up above my butt. I bought this in a xs/s and its just not doing what it is meant to do. Disappointed and will need to find some other slip that actually stays down."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Rides up like crazy - can't wear it
5.30.2014
"I'm bummed I didn't read the reviews before and bought this in the ivory color with the intention of wearing it under many dresses. It rides up like crazy after a few steps, and especially under tighter dresses the slip rolls up and becomes visible. I am using another cotton slip that came with a FP dress instead. Bummed :("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:michigan
age:26-30
body type:petite
great piece
5.29.2014
"this piece was necessary for layering and fits and looks great under a lot of free people dresses and tunics. But it does ride up your butt when you walk or bend over i was constantly fidgeting with it all day pulling it down but it looks so good under pieces its hard to get too upset about it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Nice!
5.10.2014
"I ordered this in white and it is perfect. Doesn't ride up at all on me and is a nice thick material."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Awful Slip
5.9.2014
"I bought this to wear under a dress that was too short. This rode up the entire time I wore it. I had to stop every 3 steps and pull it down. It was way worse than just wearing the short dress. I would not recommend this to anyone."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Nice Slip
4.22.2014
"I purchased this slip to wear under the French Courtship Slip Dress and it is perfect. Fits true to size but I did size up because I didn't want it to be too tight or ride up on me. The M/L works well for me. I am 5'1 and it hits just above my knee."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Houston, TX.
age:31-35
body type:slender
It is not coral heather..
3.8.2014
"Errrrrrr... So not the color depicted in the photos. Why is free ppl trying to mislead buyers ??The color selection says "coral" heather; its heather alright.. BUT when I received the item, even the invoice receipt says(list) the color is.. MANGO heather.. bright NEON ORANGE heather is more like the color. If u want soft pastel color with a hint of beach coral, this is not it. This piece is definitely going back.."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:kansas city
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Sleek & Sexy
3.5.2014
"This slip hugs the body's curves in all the right places. A perfect piece for layering while being comfortable and feeling sexy..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Slip
3.1.2014
"This slip is perfect. It is thick enough to wear under shear dresses and so comfortable. i haven't had a problem with it riding up at all. It am 5'4'" slim, 118lbs and a 34DD and the xs/s fits perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:petite
Amazing fit and feels great!
2.15.2014
"This slip is the best slip I've ever owned, it fits perfect and it is so soft! everyone should buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love!
1.29.2014
"I absolutely could not live without these slips. I wear them under absolutely everything. The quality, thickness and length are all on point. Highly recommend this piece to all shapes and sizes!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great for under sheer dresses
1.29.2014
"Ordered this in the coral heather. Ended up being a bit brighter than the picture. I returned it for the sea blue. The fit is great and it did not seem to bunch up like others said - but I only tried it on and walked around the house just to check.... I haven't been able to give it a full test drive yet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
not good for public
1.23.2014
"This looks great as something to wear around the house and to bed, but it didn't work well as a slip. I am a tad curvy at 5'5", 115 lbs, 34d. This rides up on me constantly underneath a dress. I felt exposed when I tried wearing it out. Also, the fabric got really puckered and dingy after I washed it a few times (I bought this in light pink)."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:sweden
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
BARE NECESSITY BEAUTY
1.4.2014
".. one of those [rare] pieces that should have an abbrev of its own [like the Little Black Dress LBD :)] .. got nothing but love for it ..!
i got the 'ivory' and perhaps it’s slightly more of a very soft vanilla-yellow than in the images [but that might be a bit because of the background of the images]..
i’m usually a size m & got the m/l which is perfect, ~ because of the lovely, super soft [!] stretch to the fabric. and the fabric is why it is a 5 star for me.. soft & subtle, yet somehow with a luxurious ’sturdy’ feeling. will be ordering more colors, ~ a must have under floaty, sheer dresses & even cosy enough to take to bed..
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfect slip
1.1.2014
"I bought this to go along with my lace and trapeze slip, and it is perfect. The trapeze slip needs something to go under it since it is so see through so i snatched this as soon as I can. It could be a little cheaper like many other slips are but the material is perfect for under a dress. whatever you wear over it, the mini will not hold and lift whatever you wear over it. Also i recommend this mini due to the low cut of the neckline- it goes perfectly under dresses and shirts not peeking out!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
great mini slip
11.28.2013
"This is exactly what I was looking for, for wearing under flowy dresses, or for having that little bit of a longer layer under shirts to wear over leggings. The quality is great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Bunches up after first use
11.3.2013
"I LOVED this the first time I wore it. After that, it bunches up as I walk. I don't know if it stretched out or what but 30 minutes into wearing it out it's bunching up as I walk and I need to keep pulling it down so my butt isn't exposed. Washing it (per the instructions on the label) doesn't seem to shrink it or help. I've had other slips that would roll - this one doesn't do that (which is why I loved it) but it does bunch as you walk.
I am a little curvy in the hip, so that may have something to do with it, but it's so uncomfortable anymore I can't wear it unless I want to adjust myself every minute. I wish I knew before wearing it out so I could return it. I just bought the seamless romper so hopefully that will work out better than this one for under my dresses."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Say Yea, Not Nay!
10.14.2013
"When I was first introduced to the Free People nation, something told me that although their apparel caters to the average feminine frame, I could get away with wearing large. Don't laugh, but I am plus sized/curvy (what do they call it these days?), 5' 4" and 190 lbs but my body is proportionate and shapely. I bought a grey herringbone slip a while back and that fit beautifully. When I laid my eyes on the salmon-colored mini I knew I wanted one. I received it a few days ago and only tried it on today... instead of looking and feeling tight it lays over my frame in a complementary way. Also, the fabric is a rich feel, luxurious it seems. The color does match the pictures here on the site as well."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Comfortable
9.20.2013
"I bought the black and white.
It does hug the body, which I love.
Excellent slip, and for the price, would recommend.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>