Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Mini

Stretchy seamless mini slip dress. "V"-neckline in front. Adjustable straps. An essential layering piece to go underneath your sheer dresses and tunics.
overall average rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seamless Mini
Review 1 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
I don't know why people say it rides up
12.3.2014
" This slip is perfect, it doesn't ride up AT ALL! I don't know if it's a problem that certain body types have, if they have the wrong size, or what, but for me, it stays perfectly in place and is absolutely not too short either, it's actually almost too long and I have to pull it up a bit. So comfy. No complaints. I think the riding up is honestly a big bootied girl issue maybe or they got it too small. It fits true to size for me, XS/S and I'm 5'5 and 115 lbs... 33 (A cup)-26-34. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Doesn't Stay in place
11.30.2014
" This slip would be ideal if it stayed somewhat in place regarding the hem line. I tried the XS/S and the M/L as a size XS person and for some reason could not get either one to stay below the belt. When wearing these I constantly have to adjust if not keep one finger on the hem as I'm walking so it doesn't ride up so much. In addition I found the XS/S to be a little tight which is very odd since I'm small chested on top. Maybe they need to take some cues from the longer version of this slip which seems to stay in place, but again the XS/S is too small and I opted with the M/L so I would actually walk without taking mini steps. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
NOT the answer to my prayers
11.23.2014
" I LOVE free people and have a closet full of it. Some hits some misses but mostly hits.. I really needed a slip to go under the shorter dresses/tunics that I LOVE. This was a HUGE disappointment. Bought two of these and BOTH ride up within steps of walking. I actually found myself diving behind things to pull it down. I have NO hips and no butt but it STILL CREEPS and RIDES up. Love the material, the thickness, over all fit. It will have you in JAIL if you expect it to stay down and cover anything after about 5 steps. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE IT!
11.19.2014
" Ok so I've had a bunch of sheer dresses just sitting in my closet because I had no clue how to wear them, then I came along this. It's SO perfect! I have it in white, black, and ivory! I don't know why others are saying it rides up so bad, it rides up on me a little bit but not nearly how some were saying. I will say it's a teeny long but I am 5'0 so everything is haha! Would highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Cancun, Mexico
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great!
11.16.2014
" I used this under my wedding dress and it was perfect.
The fabric is really nice, soft and thick. Not even a little bit transparent.
The lady at the store recommended me to grab a size one or two bigger than usual, so I got a Large, and I don't regret it.
Will be using this underdress many more times.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
A Great Staple
9.1.2014
" This slip is probably the best investment I've made from free people. It is so versatile and I use it all the time under dresses. It does ride up a bit, but only if I do drastic activities which I usually don't in a dress. I bought an XS and I'm about 5'5 and 105lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect
8.31.2014
" I have two of these, one in black and one in white. They are perfect for layering under dresses or sheer slip dresses. Mine are both xs/s and i'm a 32B, 25, 32. I would love to get more colors they are great. I also don't really have a problem with mine riding up at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:petite
Try Sizing Up
8.18.2014
" Like other reviewers, I bought this slip to wear under my many sheer FP dresses. And, like other reviewers, I noticed that this slip has a tendency to ride up when worn. However, I think that buying the larger size made some difference. I wore the slip for a full day (out shopping) and experienced only a little riding up--around an inch or two. At first, I was worried that ordering a size up would be a bad idea, but this slip looked pretty small when it arrived. I'm usually an XS/S (120 lbs, 34B) in FP and the M/L fit me comfortably. It wasn't too loose, as I had feared, and had quite a bit of stretch. It was also longer than I expected, since I'm only 5'2". I was able to pull it down to about two inches above my knees.
So, if you're afraid of this slip migrating, you could try sizing up to see if that helps. Other comments: the fabric is thankfully not see-through (in black, at least), but panty lines do show. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I'm in love
6.22.2014
" After years of debating, I finally had a great need for this slip after purchasing a completely sheer dress. I bought the black and I'm in love with it. It fits perfectly, it stretches to fit, it's soft and comfortable, and it's much longer than I expected, which made me pleasantly surprised. It hugged my legs very well and I didn't have a problem with it riding up and now I can finally wear the dress. I would buy one in every single colour possible if I could. Looove it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
A good idea, but doesnt serve its function
6.2.2014
" I bought this slip to wear under the Lace Trapeze top as a dress. Tried it on in the fitting room and it looked great and fit excellent. That is until I actually wore it out walking for a day. Literally every 5 minutes I would have to pull it down because it rode up above my butt. I bought this in a xs/s and its just not doing what it is meant to do. Disappointed and will need to find some other slip that actually stays down. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Rides up like crazy - can't wear it
5.30.2014
" I'm bummed I didn't read the reviews before and bought this in the ivory color with the intention of wearing it under many dresses. It rides up like crazy after a few steps, and especially under tighter dresses the slip rolls up and becomes visible. I am using another cotton slip that came with a FP dress instead. Bummed :( "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:michigan
age:26-30
body type:petite
great piece
5.29.2014
" this piece was necessary for layering and fits and looks great under a lot of free people dresses and tunics. But it does ride up your butt when you walk or bend over i was constantly fidgeting with it all day pulling it down but it looks so good under pieces its hard to get too upset about it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Nice!
5.10.2014
" I ordered this in white and it is perfect. Doesn't ride up at all on me and is a nice thick material. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Awful Slip
5.9.2014
" I bought this to wear under a dress that was too short. This rode up the entire time I wore it. I had to stop every 3 steps and pull it down. It was way worse than just wearing the short dress. I would not recommend this to anyone. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Nice Slip
4.22.2014
" I purchased this slip to wear under the French Courtship Slip Dress and it is perfect. Fits true to size but I did size up because I didn't want it to be too tight or ride up on me. The M/L works well for me. I am 5'1 and it hits just above my knee. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Houston, TX.
age:31-35
body type:slender
It is not coral heather..
3.8.2014
" Errrrrrr... So not the color depicted in the photos. Why is free ppl trying to mislead buyers ??The color selection says "coral" heather; its heather alright.. BUT when I received the item, even the invoice receipt says(list) the color is.. MANGO heather.. bright NEON ORANGE heather is more like the color. If u want soft pastel color with a hint of beach coral, this is not it. This piece is definitely going back.. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:kansas city
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Sleek & Sexy
3.5.2014
" This slip hugs the body's curves in all the right places. A perfect piece for layering while being comfortable and feeling sexy... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Slip
3.1.2014
" This slip is perfect. It is thick enough to wear under shear dresses and so comfortable. i haven't had a problem with it riding up at all. It am 5'4'" slim, 118lbs and a 34DD and the xs/s fits perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:petite
Amazing fit and feels great!
2.15.2014
" This slip is the best slip I've ever owned, it fits perfect and it is so soft! everyone should buy it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love!
1.29.2014
" I absolutely could not live without these slips. I wear them under absolutely everything. The quality, thickness and length are all on point. Highly recommend this piece to all shapes and sizes! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>