Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Mini

Stretchy seamless mini slip dress. "V"-neckline in front. Adjustable straps. An essential layering piece to go underneath your sheer dresses and tunics. *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size XS/S: Length (from top of bust to bottom hem): 28 1/2" Bust (all around): 24" Bottom Opening (all around): 26" Total Strap Length (at longest): 13"
overall average rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seamless Mini
Review 1 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Houston, TX.
age:31-35
body type:slender
It is not coral heather..
3.8.2014
"Errrrrrr... So not the color depicted in the photos. Why is free ppl trying to mislead buyers ??The color selection says "coral" heather; its heather alright.. BUT when I received the item, even the invoice receipt says(list) the color is.. MANGO heather.. bright NEON ORANGE heather is more like the color. If u want soft pastel color with a hint of beach coral, this is not it. This piece is definitely going back.."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:kansas city
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Sleek & Sexy
3.5.2014
"This slip hugs the body's curves in all the right places. A perfect piece for layering while being comfortable and feeling sexy..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Slip
3.1.2014
"This slip is perfect. It is thick enough to wear under shear dresses and so comfortable. i haven't had a problem with it riding up at all. It am 5'4'" slim, 118lbs and a 34DD and the xs/s fits perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:petite
Amazing fit and feels great!
2.15.2014
"This slip is the best slip I've ever owned, it fits perfect and it is so soft! everyone should buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love!
1.29.2014
"I absolutely could not live without these slips. I wear them under absolutely everything. The quality, thickness and length are all on point. Highly recommend this piece to all shapes and sizes!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great for under sheer dresses
1.29.2014
"Ordered this in the coral heather. Ended up being a bit brighter than the picture. I returned it for the sea blue. The fit is great and it did not seem to bunch up like others said - but I only tried it on and walked around the house just to check.... I haven't been able to give it a full test drive yet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
not good for public
1.23.2014
"This looks great as something to wear around the house and to bed, but it didn't work well as a slip. I am a tad curvy at 5'5", 115 lbs, 34d. This rides up on me constantly underneath a dress. I felt exposed when I tried wearing it out. Also, the fabric got really puckered and dingy after I washed it a few times (I bought this in light pink)."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:sweden
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
BARE NECESSITY BEAUTY
1.4.2014
".. one of those [rare] pieces that should have an abbrev of its own [like the Little Black Dress LBD :)] .. got nothing but love for it ..!
i got the 'ivory' and perhaps it’s slightly more of a very soft vanilla-yellow than in the images [but that might be a bit because of the background of the images]..
i’m usually a size m & got the m/l which is perfect, ~ because of the lovely, super soft [!] stretch to the fabric. and the fabric is why it is a 5 star for me.. soft & subtle, yet somehow with a luxurious ’sturdy’ feeling. will be ordering more colors, ~ a must have under floaty, sheer dresses & even cosy enough to take to bed..
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfect slip
1.1.2014
"I bought this to go along with my lace and trapeze slip, and it is perfect. The trapeze slip needs something to go under it since it is so see through so i snatched this as soon as I can. It could be a little cheaper like many other slips are but the material is perfect for under a dress. whatever you wear over it, the mini will not hold and lift whatever you wear over it. Also i recommend this mini due to the low cut of the neckline- it goes perfectly under dresses and shirts not peeking out!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
great mini slip
11.28.2013
"This is exactly what I was looking for, for wearing under flowy dresses, or for having that little bit of a longer layer under shirts to wear over leggings. The quality is great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Bunches up after first use
11.3.2013
"I LOVED this the first time I wore it. After that, it bunches up as I walk. I don't know if it stretched out or what but 30 minutes into wearing it out it's bunching up as I walk and I need to keep pulling it down so my butt isn't exposed. Washing it (per the instructions on the label) doesn't seem to shrink it or help. I've had other slips that would roll - this one doesn't do that (which is why I loved it) but it does bunch as you walk.
I am a little curvy in the hip, so that may have something to do with it, but it's so uncomfortable anymore I can't wear it unless I want to adjust myself every minute. I wish I knew before wearing it out so I could return it. I just bought the seamless romper so hopefully that will work out better than this one for under my dresses."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Say Yea, Not Nay!
10.14.2013
"When I was first introduced to the Free People nation, something told me that although their apparel caters to the average feminine frame, I could get away with wearing large. Don't laugh, but I am plus sized/curvy (what do they call it these days?), 5' 4" and 190 lbs but my body is proportionate and shapely. I bought a grey herringbone slip a while back and that fit beautifully. When I laid my eyes on the salmon-colored mini I knew I wanted one. I received it a few days ago and only tried it on today... instead of looking and feeling tight it lays over my frame in a complementary way. Also, the fabric is a rich feel, luxurious it seems. The color does match the pictures here on the site as well."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Comfortable
9.20.2013
"I bought the black and white.
It does hug the body, which I love.
Excellent slip, and for the price, would recommend.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
age:14-20
body type:slender
Seamless Minis Are What They Seem
9.13.2013
"Firstly, for reference: I am 5' 2'', 109 lbs, and 32B. This dress is a very lovely slip and I can't wait to buy pieces to wear over the three that I bought in white, black, and olive. The material is very soft and stretchy. The colors of the minis are accurate. Also, they are pretty tts, however, I thought that they were a little too tight at first- like kind of skin-tight, but I can breathe easy in them. The white Does show prints and lines of undergarments worn underneath, and all three do ride up to the point that I need to pull them down somewhat frequently. This is not the case if I'm wearing thin leggings underneath, in which case they stay put. I bought the XS/S size, also. Overall, they are a pretty accurate representation of what they're portrayed as in the photos. I am very satisfied. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Kansas City
age:14-20
body type:petite
Seamless Slip
9.8.2013
"I bought this at a FP store in black and nude. Unfortunately they didn't have the rompers, which I would probably prefer. The slips are pretty tight, and long, but I'm 5'2 so most things are on the larger size. The nude slip is also sheer, which defeats the whole purpose of a slip. I'm sure I'll still get some use out of them."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:petite
Size up for looser fit
9.8.2013
"I'm 5'0, 124, 34D and I chose the m/l. it was more comfortable for my bust and didn't ride up my hourglass figure. works as a great mini dress slip or tunic shirt for me. for taller girls I would go for the tea length one unless you want to wear a very short slip or tunic length shirt. no bra support which works great for me to wear my own bra. fabric is comfy and clingy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfortable
9.6.2013
"100lbs, 5'4"
Incredibly comfortable, although it does ride up a bit. I didn't have as much of a problem with it as other people seems to have had, but I DID have to adjust it every 10-15 minutes since I move around a lot. The fabric is very soft, and fits wonderfully. Great basic layering piece for anything while still being good quality and maintaining a decent price tag. However, you can see the outline of anything you wear under it (bras/underwear) so while it's not a problem at all if you're wearing something over the seamless mini, it does become a small annoyance if you're just pairing it with a jacket/cardigan (panty line) or a skirt (bra outline). Definitely a keeper though, I've never been so delighted by such a simple piece of clothing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Rides up too much- go with the tea length.
9.1.2013
"I paired this with the Meadows of Lace Slip dress, and it's a perfect match. The only problem is, while it looks fantastic, it rides up constantly. I kept readjusting and pulling it down nonstop, just so I didn't look indecent in public. Otherwise, the slip fits great and true to size. I'd recommend going with the tea length slip. It seems to be the same thing but with longer length. I just ordered it because I'd like to wear my slip dress again without feeling self-conscious of showing off way more than I had intended."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Required in lots of colors
8.30.2013
"This is by far the most worn item in my wardrobe. I wear it under almost everything, and it's especially great for those FP pieces that are just a little too sheer to wear on their own. I actually have this in 5 colors and wear them year round. the slip has just enough stretch that it works to smooth out any minor problem areas (without being too tight or restrictive), and even being a C cup I can often skip a bra when I have this on (which is an obvious bonus). It can ride up a bit if you're doing a lot of walking and moving especially if you're wearing this on its own, but it doesn't ride at all if you're layering over top of short, pants, or even a longer skirt, as the texture of the stretch fabric creates just enough friction to keep it put over top of another fabric. I consider this item an essential for any fashion lovers wardrobe and a real steal for the price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Seamless Mini
Name:
Location:Brasil
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Keeps rising!
8.28.2013
"Must be because of the fabric, but the dress keeps rising the minute I start walking! .I'm 5' 6.5'' (1,69 m), 127lb (58 kg) and I bought the XS/S one..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>