Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Desert Rain Tee

Tie dyed tee with crochet and embroidery at neckline and seam details throughout. * Cotton * Machine wash * Imported
overall average rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Desert Rain Tee
Review 1 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Form fitting, cute
12.1.2010
" This shirt is just ok. It was nothing special. There was nothing wrong with it. If you have a larger bust, it will draw everyone's attention upward toward your assets. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Glorious in Green!
10.19.2010
" I got this in the green and it fit like a regular t-shirt for me. I opted to go with a M since I am between m and l, and I loved it. The fabric is really soft and nice. Great tee!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:ct
age:14-20
body type:athletic
very cute
8.30.2010
" I really like this shirt. It is great if you have a small chest like I do because there is not too much darting. I got the peach color and I really like it because the fade is subtle but in other colors I didn't really like how it was so obvious. Other than that this shirt is really cute. I like the little mirrors and the mesh around the neckline. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
GET IT!
8.28.2010
" I bought this top the minute i saw it online. fits be perfectly! very true to size and its on sale now!! Im 125 34A 5'7 and i got a small. i think the design is great and the color and wash are beautiful in person. i purchased in the peach color and i'm very happy with it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
desert rain tee, mulberry, size m
8.20.2010
" Nah. I only keep clothes that I really love, and while there was nothing specifically wrong with this top, it just didn't wow me enough to keep it. It was pretty with the little light-reflecting mirrors and embroidery, good craftsmanship, comfortable enough, and fit true to size. Wasn't very soft, but soft enough. Just didn't care for the design enough. Returning. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
not for me.
8.9.2010
" this shirt was simply not for me. i have a very large chest and it did not fit well the way the seams run on this top. also, i did not like the material - it was more stiff than i had been expecting. visually, i think the top looks great. just something that did not feel great when i was wearing. for reference, 5'5, 125 pounds, 34dd and i tried the medium. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:athletic
nice Tee
8.4.2010
" fits great...I wear it with jeans and shorts. very comfortable. I'm a 34DD and it worked great with my size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Prettiest Tee
7.21.2010
" I bought this tee yesterday at my local Free People shop and I love it! I wanted the mulberry but none left in size medium so I bought the Antique which is more of a light peach. Will wear today with shorts. Free People has become my new favoritie addiction! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:over 45
body type:slender
cute!
7.14.2010
" i love this in the mulbery and peach color (that's all i've seen in person) , just liked the mulberry better with my skin tone..bought a small and it's perfect, and i have a 32d chest, so comparing with the other review, i guess you just need to try on..i could of gone with the med but the scoop neck was too deep..the washes are different on each piece also, esp the mulberry..mine does not have as much white as in the pic...love the little mirrors that add shine...i like it with the ditsy ruffle skirt -the beige color with flowers..cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very Cute
7.8.2010
" I bought this top in the blue and a size small (I'm 5'6", 130), the color is darker then the pic online but it's still a really cute top. The only thing that I didn't expect is that it is a little looser in the neckline detail then I'd like but no big deal. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:petite
new favorite shirt
7.3.2010
" I just bought this top in mulberry, and I absolutely love it. I'm a pretty small person, 5'3", 34B, 100lbs, and the XS fits great. The length isn't too long (hits me just below the hips), the neckline is flattering, and the shoulders aren't too broad, which is a problem I often have. Definitely a good buy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Wonderful tee.
6.24.2010
" This is a great top. The fabric is pretty thick and durable (It's the same as the Tic Tac Toe Tank and the Shell Printed Corset Tank, I believe). It's really flattering. It fits pretty well, but I imagine that it might pose some problem for large busted women. I am a 34B and tried on a size small, and any smaller in the chest and the seam would have been across my breasts. I didn't try sizing up, but I feel that it would have been too large in the waist if I had. Still, for people with a small bust, I say go for it. It's a great alternative to a more traditional t-shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Desert Rain Tee
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
excellent purchase
6.18.2010
" i recently bought this and it is light weight and fits true to size. it is beautiful and makes a wonderful top for southern summer heat! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large